$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

City Suites Hotel Chicago

3 stars
View map of 933 W Belmont Ave., Chicago, IL 60657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Suites Hotel Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TM Columbus
Columbus, OH
Aug 10, 2012

Outstanding hotel

City Suites Chicago is an outstanding boutique hotel. Its location is excellent, truly adjacent to the Belmont Street L Station, which is served by the Red, Brown, and Purple lines, all providing easy access to the Loop. The trains do not provide a lot of noise despite the hotel's proximity to the lines. The staff at the hotel is kind and willing to go out of their way to insure a good stay. The rooms are of good size, with comfortable beds, two televisions, bath robes, a competitively priced mini-bar, and upscale soaps and lotions. My only complaint concerns the terrible irons and ironing boards, but this problem seems to plague many hotels. Overall, you will make a good choice staying at City Suites Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April super wife
Business
Chicago IL
May 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Perfect location for the trip we were taking. The hotel was right next to the subway station, which was perfect for us. Room was nice and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 22, 2010

Great Location

Family visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 18, 2010

Nice Experience

The el train is right next to the hotel. Extremely convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic Patron
Business
IL
Apr 11, 2010

Great Place to Stay

The hotel was awesome! The room was so much bigger than i was expecting for a Chicago hotel, and we were seeing a show around the corner at the Vic, less than a 5 min walk. Great area restaurants and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alton, IL
Apr 10, 2010

City Suites

Beds were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner from the Vic.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROC City Rover
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 22, 2010

Meh.

No heat in the bathroom and louvered windows that can't close all the way don't seem too bad, until you realize that this is Chicago. And it's snowing. You think to yourself "I'll take a shower to keep warm..." only to find out that the water pressure produces a trickle out of the shower head. Yes, kids, this place is that good. If you want a tiny, cramped room with an honor bar bigger than your dresser, this is your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaylance
Business
ohio
Mar 2, 2010

=)

I had a great time at the city suites hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BPat949
Business
Jefferson City, Missouri
Jan 17, 2010

Excellent Stay; Incredible Value

I booked online and got a smoking great deal! So, I checked out the user reviews and the website pictures, etc. I finished the booking and everything was correct at check-in time. Great front desk and housekeeping staff. We thoroughly enjoyed how this vintage hotel has been very well maintained; and even more pleased with the cleanliness of our room. A job well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Any place is Boystown is within walking distance. Very safe area of Chicago.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tustin, ca
Jan 4, 2010

extremely unhappy customer

we reserved and a have email comfirmation for a suite which included 2 beds and a sofa pull out. Instead we got a tiny room with one bed for the price of a "Suite". hotel said they were sold out for the night and could only bring us extra pillows and blankets...we will be disputing charge with our credit card company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edwards215
Business
Northwest Burbs of Chicago
Dec 31, 2009

Charming hotel

City Suites is a "green" hotel - gotta love it. Very close to the Belmont CTA stop - great for getting around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top