$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

City Suites Hotel Chicago

3 stars
View map of 933 W Belmont Ave., Chicago, IL 60657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Suites Hotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zombie Man
Business
Mckinney, Tx
Feb 1, 2012

Nice for the price but noisey

very affordable and near many attractions and the El. Bring ear plugs if you are a lite sleeper because the train in noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Used CD / DVD/ Game store right next to hotel. Big selection and good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MariaParia
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 25, 2011

Great End of Semester Trip

This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had and I'm sure the other five people who were with me would agree. To start the hotel is on the same block as the red train line - which runs 24 hours - not all in chicago do. Hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help with anything - from getting extra blankets to giving advice on where to go and what to eat. The continental breakfast was good with a range of items including boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, bagels and donuts, juice and coffee and tea - which are available 24 hours. The room was a little cramped but I think that was because we were at full capacity. My only concern was that there was just the one bathroom with no fan - a little tricky with six people. Luckily there is a restroom on the first floor as well for when we needed it. Overall - a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Family
Business
Seattle
Dec 9, 2011

Chicago style

I loved that this hotel gave me a true sense of Chicago. It was a great blend of history with modern amenities. Right off the "el" for easy transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohwe8it2
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Fall Getaway & To Visit Family

I grew up and went to college in Chicago, and I love the location. Right next to the L, easy to get anywhere, inexpensive cab ride out at night-no need for a car--however, car rental a few blocks away if needed. Safe, young neighborhood. Comfy small rooms, premium bedding, WONDERFUL staff--guys at the front desk were the best!! Staying here gives you a great non-pretentious urban experience. Plus The Vic Theatre and other avantgarde theatres are just steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

B.L.U.E.S. & Kingston Mines are great little bar/music venues with nightly live music a $7.00 cab ride away in Lincoln Park--very fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Len B
Business
Apple Valley, MN, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Short trip to rent an apartment!

All went well. We appreciated being able to change our reservation from 2 days to 1 because of a death in the family. Great restaurants within walking distance, front desk especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glissando
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great location in a lively neighborhood.

This a great place to stay if you want to be in walking distance of many different restaurants, bars, and concert venues. It is also adjacent to a train station to get you wherever else you want to go. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The parking garage was close and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Azha. Great yellow curry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marieta
Business
Washington D. C., Distrito de Columbia, EEUU
Sep 10, 2011

Quite good to discover the city

The hotel was very clean and well located, just next to the metro station. The room was clean although a little bit small. The only problem was that, as it is very near the metro station (and the metro runs all night) sometimes the noise was annoying. But overall it was good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An Italian restaurant called Leonas, quite good and also Giordanos to try the typical Chicago's pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annk
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Chicago's a great city to visit!

Each and every one of the staff could not have been more friendlier. The front office staff helped us so many times with how best to get to places, whether on the train, the bus, by cab or just a walk around the corner. Bed was very comfortable. I was upgraded somehow to a suite, and boy, was that nice! My suite was next to the L. I could hear the loudspeaker at times, but the train rumble itself was soothing. I recommend going to ComedySportz (next door). Thursday night was family friendly with lots of kids in audience. Leonna's, home-style restaurant around the corner, was superb. For those of you who know CHicago, the red and brown trains (and maybe others) stop just a few steps away from the hotel. The #77 bus takes you to Lincoln Park and Lakeshore Blvd. ENjoy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, ND
Aug 11, 2011

all good

Everything went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Nicknamed
Business
Chicago Suburb
Aug 11, 2011

City Suites

Overall it was a great experience. Beautiful, clean hotel in a bustling location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the hotel charged my debit/credit card a temporary incidental fee, which totals close to the full 2 night stay. Because I had prepaid the hotel, this fee was supposed to be much less. Anyway - it will come off my account in the next 7 to 10 days, but it shouldn't be there to begin with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Twista A Tapas Cafe on Sheffield (recommended by guys at the front desk). It was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top