$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

City Suites Hotel Chicago

3 stars
View map of 933 W Belmont Ave., Chicago, IL 60657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Suites Hotel Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TM Columbus
Columbus, OH
Aug 10, 2012

Outstanding hotel

City Suites Chicago is an outstanding boutique hotel. Its location is excellent, truly adjacent to the Belmont Street L Station, which is served by the Red, Brown, and Purple lines, all providing easy access to the Loop. The trains do not provide a lot of noise despite the hotel's proximity to the lines. The staff at the hotel is kind and willing to go out of their way to insure a good stay. The rooms are of good size, with comfortable beds, two televisions, bath robes, a competitively priced mini-bar, and upscale soaps and lotions. My only complaint concerns the terrible irons and ironing boards, but this problem seems to plague many hotels. Overall, you will make a good choice staying at City Suites Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TB fan
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
May 31, 2012

Baseball vacation

This hotel is steps away from the Belmont red line train station, which stops at both US Cellular Field and Wrigley Field. Getting around Chicago was a snap. The suite was a little small since it was advertized to accommodate six adults. There was no way that all six of us could sit in the same room at the same time. There were no dressers for clothing so we lived out of suit cases for the five days. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyLA72
Business
Pennsylvania
May 22, 2012

Good Place to Stay, Close to train, bus stop and Wrigley Field.

Clean and comfortable. Noise levels from the train were not an issue when we were sleeping and we were on that side of the hotel. Only wish there was a coffee pot in our room. No complaints was worth the money and close to public trans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Train station, bus stops and Wrigley Field. Learn the CTA stations and stops before you leave will save you time trying to figure it out there.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music druggist
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great location!

Nice, comfortable smaller hotel in a great location! Walkable distance to many good restaurants, bars, shops, etc...Definetly recommended...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Vic Theater, many bars and restaurants, including Chicago Diner...

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sixtus
Business
Pontiac, Il
Mar 14, 2012

Fantastic Location

Great hotel - very good breakfast - too close to L - definately needed ear plugs to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many excellent restaurants within a three or four block radius

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
betsycal
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Great hotel, great location

Loved this hotel...great feel, very clean, exceptionally nice staff, and perfect location. We were in town for a show at the Vic Theatre and its right around the corner, along with great shopping and restaurants. The only downfalls were the small elevator (only 3 people allowed) and the room was a bit dark, not much natural light. So really, not much to complain about! Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SERF
Business
East Lansing, MI, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Great location

Great location, friendly staff, clean and neat all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zombie Man
Business
Mckinney, Tx
Feb 1, 2012

Nice for the price but noisey

very affordable and near many attractions and the El. Bring ear plugs if you are a lite sleeper because the train in noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Used CD / DVD/ Game store right next to hotel. Big selection and good prices

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MariaParia
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 25, 2011

Great End of Semester Trip

This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had and I'm sure the other five people who were with me would agree. To start the hotel is on the same block as the red train line - which runs 24 hours - not all in chicago do. Hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help with anything - from getting extra blankets to giving advice on where to go and what to eat. The continental breakfast was good with a range of items including boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, bagels and donuts, juice and coffee and tea - which are available 24 hours. The room was a little cramped but I think that was because we were at full capacity. My only concern was that there was just the one bathroom with no fan - a little tricky with six people. Luckily there is a restroom on the first floor as well for when we needed it. Overall - a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Family
Business
Seattle
Dec 9, 2011

Chicago style

I loved that this hotel gave me a true sense of Chicago. It was a great blend of history with modern amenities. Right off the "el" for easy transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Len B
Business
Apple Valley, MN, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Short trip to rent an apartment!

All went well. We appreciated being able to change our reservation from 2 days to 1 because of a death in the family. Great restaurants within walking distance, front desk especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top