$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

City Suites Hotel Chicago

3 stars
View map of 933 W Belmont Ave., Chicago, IL 60657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Suites Hotel Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Len B
Business
Apple Valley, MN, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Short trip to rent an apartment!

All went well. We appreciated being able to change our reservation from 2 days to 1 because of a death in the family. Great restaurants within walking distance, front desk especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohwe8it2
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Fall Getaway & To Visit Family

I grew up and went to college in Chicago, and I love the location. Right next to the L, easy to get anywhere, inexpensive cab ride out at night-no need for a car--however, car rental a few blocks away if needed. Safe, young neighborhood. Comfy small rooms, premium bedding, WONDERFUL staff--guys at the front desk were the best!! Staying here gives you a great non-pretentious urban experience. Plus The Vic Theatre and other avantgarde theatres are just steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

B.L.U.E.S. & Kingston Mines are great little bar/music venues with nightly live music a $7.00 cab ride away in Lincoln Park--very fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Family
Business
Seattle
Dec 9, 2011

Chicago style

I loved that this hotel gave me a true sense of Chicago. It was a great blend of history with modern amenities. Right off the "el" for easy transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zombie Man
Business
Mckinney, Tx
Feb 1, 2012

Nice for the price but noisey

very affordable and near many attractions and the El. Bring ear plugs if you are a lite sleeper because the train in noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Used CD / DVD/ Game store right next to hotel. Big selection and good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SERF
Business
East Lansing, MI, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Great location

Great location, friendly staff, clean and neat all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sixtus
Business
Pontiac, Il
Mar 14, 2012

Fantastic Location

Great hotel - very good breakfast - too close to L - definately needed ear plugs to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many excellent restaurants within a three or four block radius

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music druggist
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great location!

Nice, comfortable smaller hotel in a great location! Walkable distance to many good restaurants, bars, shops, etc...Definetly recommended...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Vic Theater, many bars and restaurants, including Chicago Diner...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephandmom
Business
Whittier, California
Jul 6, 2012

I want to come back!

This was the perfect place for my mother and I! Very close to the baseball stadium! Coffee shop in front of the hotel was nice!! Of course the staff was nice a long with th continental breakfast! The heather kept us warm, maybe a little too warm but it was fixed! I would deff go back! ahhh how I miss the snow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway!! It will take you everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClariLynn
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 24, 2013

Great location

My boyfriend and I visited Chicago for a weekend getaway. The location of this hotel was perfect-right near the train and in walking distance to a lot of great places to eat. The train announcements were audible from our room but it didn't bother us. It was kind of just in the background. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Even though the room was quite small, our stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great places in the Lake View area!! Use yelp or google.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gruidl
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 22, 2013

good hotel, great location

Hotel was good. They had cookies in the lobby as we arrived. Staff was nice and efficient in checking us in. Room was good, but not a luxury hotel, and we weren't expecting that. The soap and shampoo is all in pump bottles that are attached to the wall, which reduces waste, however it took multiple pumps to get an adequate amount of each. No thermostat in the rooms, and ours got really hot in the middle of the night, but the addition of ceiling fans really helped. The location is about a hundred feet from a train stop, which makes it perfect if you're planning on using public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top