$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

City Suites Hotel Chicago

3 stars
View map of 933 W Belmont Ave., Chicago, IL 60657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Suites Hotel Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluegrass Dad
Family
KY
Aug 10, 2010

Best Wrigleyville Hotel

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to Wrigley Field. Many restaurants and bars are close by and the el is right beside the hotel. Everything was great; no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Bismarck, ND
Aug 11, 2011

all good

Everything went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Nicknamed
Family
Chicago Suburb
Aug 11, 2011

City Suites

Overall it was a great experience. Beautiful, clean hotel in a bustling location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the hotel charged my debit/credit card a temporary incidental fee, which totals close to the full 2 night stay. Because I had prepaid the hotel, this fee was supposed to be much less. Anyway - it will come off my account in the next 7 to 10 days, but it shouldn't be there to begin with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Twista A Tapas Cafe on Sheffield (recommended by guys at the front desk). It was delicious!

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Alton, IL
Apr 10, 2010

City Suites

Beds were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner from the Vic.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
oakland,ca
Sep 27, 2010

SF Giants Weekend

Perfect hotel for a Cubbie game. Walked to and from game easily. We stopped off at great bars and places to eat along the way before and after the game. N Clark St had it all including all the characters that make it real. Irish Oak is a must for pub lovers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Odysseyzn
Business
Charlotte
Jun 19, 2014

Work travel

Conveniently located close to subway with great staff. Food was abundant and the local brewery is worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dryhop brewery

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
therapist 1
Business
Somonauk IL
Jun 21, 2014

work area close

everyone is friendly and its a convenient location for my work.. Lots of eating places near by.. Love they have beverage and snack in room in purchase at reasonable rates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fish happy
Couples
Houston, TX
Jul 28, 2014

Great Stay!

Great hotel and excellent location! This was my second time visiting City Suites and I'd come back again. Very affordable, clean, and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff in Hollywood
Hollywood, California
Jul 21, 2014

Just a perfect hotel experience for me

The only reason I took off a couple stars for amenities is because while it doesn't have a fitness centre, you do have access to a gym although it is TINY, no locker room, didn't appear to have any staff monitoring the place. I know this isn't the hotel's fault, but if you are a fitness buff, you will be disappointed. The other reason is that they serve breakfast (which i LOVE), but It's quite stale and very little variety. I couldn't say enough about the staff and customer service. They are friendly and attentive. The hotel is clean and in a busy yet safe neighborhood. You will feel at home in this hotel. Like everyone said, you could literally spit out your window and have it land on the train tracks, its that close. If you are sensitive to noise, ask to stay on the other side. There are a ton of food options. Everything tasted amazing. If you're into the gay bars and clubs, there are a TON all within walking distance. So you can get your drink and dance on and walk back to the hotel, no worries. If I go back to Chicago, I will DEFINITELY stay at City Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many restaurants to choose from. I did my best to try them all and I was not disappointed at any of them. Sandwich shops, pizza, vegetarian. They have it all.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Visit To Wrigley
Couples
Missouri
Jul 30, 2014

Very Comfortable Surroundings.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to make it a Great Experience beginning to end. Felt safe during the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of Food Places all around Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top