$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

City Suites Hotel Chicago

3 stars
View map of 933 W Belmont Ave., Chicago, IL 60657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Suites Hotel Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glissando
Couples
Cleveland, OH, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great location in a lively neighborhood.

This a great place to stay if you want to be in walking distance of many different restaurants, bars, and concert venues. It is also adjacent to a train station to get you wherever else you want to go. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The parking garage was close and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Azha. Great yellow curry.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marieta
Couples
Washington D. C., Distrito de Columbia, EEUU
Sep 10, 2011

Quite good to discover the city

The hotel was very clean and well located, just next to the metro station. The room was clean although a little bit small. The only problem was that, as it is very near the metro station (and the metro runs all night) sometimes the noise was annoying. But overall it was good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An Italian restaurant called Leonas, quite good and also Giordanos to try the typical Chicago's pizza

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annk
Friends
Cleveland, OH, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Chicago's a great city to visit!

Each and every one of the staff could not have been more friendlier. The front office staff helped us so many times with how best to get to places, whether on the train, the bus, by cab or just a walk around the corner. Bed was very comfortable. I was upgraded somehow to a suite, and boy, was that nice! My suite was next to the L. I could hear the loudspeaker at times, but the train rumble itself was soothing. I recommend going to ComedySportz (next door). Thursday night was family friendly with lots of kids in audience. Leonna's, home-style restaurant around the corner, was superb. For those of you who know CHicago, the red and brown trains (and maybe others) stop just a few steps away from the hotel. The #77 bus takes you to Lincoln Park and Lakeshore Blvd. ENjoy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Bismarck, ND
Aug 11, 2011

all good

Everything went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Nicknamed
Family
Chicago Suburb
Aug 11, 2011

City Suites

Overall it was a great experience. Beautiful, clean hotel in a bustling location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the hotel charged my debit/credit card a temporary incidental fee, which totals close to the full 2 night stay. Because I had prepaid the hotel, this fee was supposed to be much less. Anyway - it will come off my account in the next 7 to 10 days, but it shouldn't be there to begin with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Twista A Tapas Cafe on Sheffield (recommended by guys at the front desk). It was delicious!

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cedar Falls, IA
Aug 7, 2011

Great hotel!

I've been to Chicago about a dozen times and this was by far my favorite hotel! The hotel was in a really cool neighborhood of Chicago that made you feel like you were living in the city and not in such a touristy area. The staff was amazing and incredibly helpful. We stayed in a King Suite, so the room was really big and very tidy. The bathroom was a lot bigger than a lot of other hotels and it didn't give off the hotel vibe because it felt really homey. It was right next to the red line, and honestly I don't think the noise was that bad. The parking could be done through the hotel for only $22 a day! Such a great deal! The breakfast spread was nice for a little continental breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Chicago! I miss it already! :) z

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Nebraska
Aug 6, 2011

good deal for the price

Great location for the EL and DePaul plus restaurants on Sheffield. A little noisy with the EL right there but with the air conditioning on (window units)could sleep just fine, however couldn't close the drapes or we wouldn't feel the air. Windows did have blinds on them, but still pretty light out early in the morning. Rooms were good size, but our hallway had a smell to it although the other floors did not. Bed was very comfortable with clean, new linens. Was good place for the price, but not a place to just lounge around in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarheel Travellers
Couples
Charlotte NC
Aug 5, 2011

Wonderful Windy City weekend

Small, comfortable hotel in a great location near Wrigley Field and great ethnic restaurants. Also right by L station and short ride to the Loop. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The afternoon cookies were a special treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of ethnic restaurants in the neighborhood

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kansas City, MO
Aug 3, 2011

Excellent experience

City Suites was perfect for a quick trip to Chicago. The hotel is right next door to the L, in a cute, safe, vibrant neighborhood. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was incredibly clean and comfy. The bed was heaven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stop at Ann Sather's, a great breakfast restaurant just a few doors down, for cinnamon rolls and an extensive egg and omelet menu.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star Doll
Single
Lewisville,TX
Jul 30, 2011

Excellent Stay

Excellent room, nice and clean. Nice mini bar, and small refrigerator in the room. A comfortable stay for who ever wants to save money, and be in a convient location. Right across the Brown Line which links to the Loop Downtown. Cute clothing, record, and restaurant shops all down the strip of the block. Walgreens on the corner. I will stay here again an again until I move back to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top