$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

City Suites Hotel Chicago

3 stars
View map of 933 W Belmont Ave., Chicago, IL 60657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Suites Hotel Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CraigDavid
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 28, 2009

Great Vacation

The staff is very friendly and very accommodating. The location was perfect for what we wanted and needed in our trip. The hotel is small and is more attentive than what you would see in larger chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia gentleman
Business
Colonial Heights, Va.
Aug 13, 2009

wonderful time with daughter

went to Planatarium + saw daughter in a play

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the L as much as you can. It is quick and goes anywhere in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia gentleman
Business
Colonial Heights, Va.
Aug 13, 2009

wonderful time with daughter

went to Planatarium + saw daughter in a play

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the L as much as you can. It is quick and goes anywhere in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mishawaka, IN
Aug 12, 2009

Great Stay!

I really enjoyed the stay at City Suites Hotels in Chicago. The staff went beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay was memorable. The parking garage was close as well a Wrigley Field. I was worried about the noise as we stayed on the side of the train, but this caused no distractions for us. The only thing that could have made our trip better was a Cubs win. Maybe next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Aug 7, 2009

Great Location

Have stayed at City Suites 3 times now. Location is great and within walking distance to all Wrigleyville/Lakeview attractions, Wrigley Field, Halsted Stret, Lakefront. Look forward to returning again, next time I'm in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, MD
Jul 10, 2009

GreatLocationRestfulHotel

I had easy access to the CTA Elevated Train. When I asked for a room away from the EL side, they accommodated me. Breakfast was simple but with many choices. Lounge attractive and clean. Room attractive and very clean. Decent towels, quality toiletries. Uses Window air conditioners. Easy to use but blocked the street view. Located in a great neighborhood. I felt safe and enjoyed the many shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the EL/CTA train to get around if you plan on doing lots of sightseeing. Its cheap, fast,and located right at the Hotel. However, avoid riding the train from downtown at rush hour or game times at Wrigley Field. The trains get packed intensely!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubs fan too
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jun 16, 2009

Long Weekend Getaway

The City Suites was a beautiful historic hotel with friendly service staff, but the room was quite small with no view and there was excessive noise at all hours. Location near Wrigley field and other attractions was great. Just be sure to ask for a quiet room away from the elevators and main halls where rowdy Cubs fans congregate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROBERT FROM NYC
Business
NEW YORK NY
Jun 11, 2009

HIGH END AMENITIES FOR A REASONAL PRICE

THE ROOM I STAYED IN WAS A BEAUTIFUL CLEAN SUITE WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS & AND A CONVERTIBLE COUCH IN THE LIVING ROOOM AREA. THE MATTRESSES WERE COMFORTABLE, HAD FLUFFY COMFORTERS & MINK FEELING BLACK BLANKETS. EACH ROOM HAD A NICE SIZE FLAT PANEL TELEVISION WITH MULTIPLE CABLE CHANNELS. THE BATHROOM WAS ROOMY & HAD LARGE THICK SOFT WHITE TOWELS. WALL MOUNTED HIGH QUALITY SHAMPOO, CONDITIONER, BODY WASH & BODY LOTION DISPENSERS ADDED A LUXURIOUS TOUCH. EACH ROOM ALSO HAD AN IRON, BLOW DRYER AND WET BAR. ALTHOUGH THE HOTEL WAS NEAR THE TRAIN, AND ON A BUSY STREET, OUR ROOM FACED THE BACK AND WAS EXTREMELY QUIET. THE WINDOW VIEW WAS OF A BRICK WALL, BUT WHO CARES? EVERY MORNING BREAKFAST INCLUDED DONUTS, BAGELS, BOILED EGGS ETC. COFFEE. TEA AND HOT CHOCOLATE WERE SUPPLIED 24 HOURS A DAYS, AND EVERY EVENING COOKIES WERE ALSO OFFERED. THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. THE MAIDS PROVIDED IMPECCABLE SERVICE, AND PLACED A CARD EVERY MORNING WITH THE DAILY WEATHER FORECAST. THE ONLY THING LACKING WAS ENOUGH STORAGE & DRESSER SPACE,ESPECIALLY SINCE THE SUITE COMFORTABLY SLEEPS 4 PEOPLE. THE LOBBY WAS NICELY FURNISHED, BUT I DID NOT LIKE THE STRONG SMELL OF INCENSE THAT PERMEATED EVERYTHING; AND SINCE THE ENTIRE HOTEL WAS A SMOKE FREE ZONE, I FELT THAT IT WAS NOT NECESSARY. I WAS PLEASANTLY SUPRISED BY MY STAY AT THIS HOTEL, AND DEFINITELY WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN A GREAT AREA WITH RESTAURANTS, CLUBS AND BARS TO SUITE EVERY TASTE AND PRICE RANGE. IF YOU ARE A WHITE SOX FAN, THE HOTEL IS NEAR WRIGLEYS FIELD . THE TRAIN IS VERY NEAR THE HOTEL AND PROVIDES CONVENIENT ACCESS TO ALL THE MAJOR ATTRACTIONS THAT CHICAGO HAS TO OFFER. ALSO, THERE ARE ALWAYS TAXIS AROUND IF YOU NEED ONE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROBERT FROM NYC
Business
NEW YORK NY
Jun 11, 2009

HIGH END AMENITIES FOR A REASONAL PRICE

THE ROOM I STAYED IN WAS A BEAUTIFUL CLEAN SUITE WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS & AND A CONVERTIBLE COUCH IN THE LIVING ROOOM AREA. THE MATTRESSES WERE COMFORTABLE, HAD FLUFFY COMFORTERS & MINK FEELING BLACK BLANKETS. EACH ROOM HAD A NICE SIZE FLAT PANEL TELEVISION WITH MULTIPLE CABLE CHANNELS. THE BATHROOM WAS ROOMY & HAD LARGE THICK SOFT WHITE TOWELS. WALL MOUNTED HIGH QUALITY SHAMPOO, CONDITIONER, BODY WASH & BODY LOTION DISPENSERS ADDED A LUXURIOUS TOUCH. EACH ROOM ALSO HAD AN IRON, BLOW DRYER AND WET BAR. ALTHOUGH THE HOTEL WAS NEAR THE TRAIN, AND ON A BUSY STREET, OUR ROOM FACED THE BACK AND WAS EXTREMELY QUIET. THE WINDOW VIEW WAS OF A BRICK WALL, BUT WHO CARES? EVERY MORNING BREAKFAST INCLUDED DONUTS, BAGELS, BOILED EGGS ETC. COFFEE. TEA AND HOT CHOCOLATE WERE SUPPLIED 24 HOURS A DAYS, AND EVERY EVENING COOKIES WERE ALSO OFFERED. THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. THE MAIDS PROVIDED IMPECCABLE SERVICE, AND PLACED A CARD EVERY MORNING WITH THE DAILY WEATHER FORECAST. THE ONLY THING LACKING WAS ENOUGH STORAGE & DRESSER SPACE,ESPECIALLY SINCE THE SUITE COMFORTABLY SLEEPS 4 PEOPLE. THE LOBBY WAS NICELY FURNISHED, BUT I DID NOT LIKE THE STRONG SMELL OF INCENSE THAT PERMEATED EVERYTHING; AND SINCE THE ENTIRE HOTEL WAS A SMOKE FREE ZONE, I FELT THAT IT WAS NOT NECESSARY. I WAS PLEASANTLY SUPRISED BY MY STAY AT THIS HOTEL, AND DEFINITELY WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN A GREAT AREA WITH RESTAURANTS, CLUBS AND BARS TO SUITE EVERY TASTE AND PRICE RANGE. IF YOU ARE A WHITE SOX FAN, THE HOTEL IS NEAR WRIGLEYS FIELD . THE TRAIN IS VERY NEAR THE HOTEL AND PROVIDES CONVENIENT ACCESS TO ALL THE MAJOR ATTRACTIONS THAT CHICAGO HAS TO OFFER. ALSO, THERE ARE ALWAYS TAXIS AROUND IF YOU NEED ONE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
May 24, 2009

small room, great location and staff

Great location for Clark & Halsted shopping, restaurants, bars. Wrigley baseball just north on Clark. > Next door to Red Line's Belmont Station, yet was not disturbed by "L" noise. Continuous, talented, street musician (drum set)from 3pm check-in drove us to request room change from Belmont-view. Offered two rooms away from the street: still no problem w. "L" > Very good breakfast possibilities: wide selection of cereals and baked goods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Transit Authority (CTA) 3-day or 7-day passes make for inexpensive travel from airport to hotel, and around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top