$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Chicago South Loop Hotel

3 stars
11 West 26th Street, Chicago, IL 60616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Very nice

I wish their coffee cafe would have been open or that they provided a complimentary breakfast, but... See full review

  • Columbia moving mom
  • Aug 28, 2013
Great experience

The hotel staff where cordial and helpful and the room was pleasant and clean. The one thing I... See full review

  • aaronlpu
  • Apr 9, 2014
Welcome to the Chicago South Loop hotel. A unique urbane experience in hospitality, the Chicago South Loop Hotel radiant sophistication invokes the ambient feel of a private club nestled just outside the hustle and bustle of Downtown Chicago. The Chicago South Loop Hotel rests in the heart of the historic Bronzeville District and just a few minutes from McCormick Place, Illinois Institute of Technology, Chinatown and U.S. Cellular Field. The Chicago South Loop hotel flaunts a myriad of amenities and services.

Hotel Map

41.8456 -87.6272
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 22.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago South Loop Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Chicago South Loop Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • US Cellular Field: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.7 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 0.8 mi
  • McCormick Place: 0.9 mi
  • Cellular Field: 1.1 mi
  • Burnham Park: 1.3 mi
  • Soldier Field: 1.3 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.5 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 1.8 mi
  • Printers Square: 1.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 2.1 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.7 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 0.8 mi
  • McCormick Place: 0.9 mi
  • Cellular Field: 1.1 mi
  • Burnham Park: 1.3 mi
  • Soldier Field: 1.3 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.5 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 1.8 mi
  • Printers Square: 1.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 2.1 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 2.1 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 2.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 2.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 2.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 2.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 2.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 2.4 mi
  • Union Station: 2.4 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 2.5 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • State Street: 2.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 2.5 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 2.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 2.6 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 2.6 mi
  • Opera House: 2.6 mi
  • Macys: 2.6 mi
  • City Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 2.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 2.8 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 2.8 mi
  • Marina City: 2.9 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3 mi

Dining

L26 Restaurant
The L26 Restaurant and Lounge features an eclectic mix of American Continental food, cozy dining room, sleek lounge area, modern bar, private dining room, comfortable furnishings, and decor with soothing tones.
SL Sports Bar and Lounge
SL Sports Bar and Lounge is located within the Chicago South Loop Hotel.
Awake with Pearl
Awake with Pearl Coffee Cafe is a new gourmet coffee shop located in the Chicago South Loop Hotel. Pearl, owner and operator, has been in business since 1995 with Turkey on the Qt . Pearl prepares american and cultural food in a New Orleans style kitchen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Chicago South Loop Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago South Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Columbia moving mom
Moline, IL
Aug 28, 2013

Very nice

I wish their coffee cafe would have been open or that they provided a complimentary breakfast, but it is a very nice & very clean place. I was there on a Monday, so had no dealings with noise from the club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Chicago South Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayBird
MN
Feb 17, 2013

Wow for the price

The only bad thing was that the staff wasn't super helpful or friendly. They did their job, but their customer service could be improved (more friendly, more caring, and more timely). Otherwise, great deal, pretty good location, perfect room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Chicago South Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Boston
Boston
Feb 21, 2014

Above average

Not a lot of extra amenities, just a good, clean hotel in a not-out-the-way location. Recommended as a good value for basic lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

less than 5 miles to city center and MSI

Review of Chicago South Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaronlpu
Grand Rapids, Mi.
Apr 9, 2014

Great experience

The hotel staff where cordial and helpful and the room was pleasant and clean. The one thing I don't understand is that after I got home I found out that I had gotten charged an extra $30.00 on my credit card and I don't know what it was for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking a taxi was the best way to get around.

Review of Chicago South Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dixon , Il
Sep 9, 2012

White Sox Night Game

The room was very nice, deep bath tubs than any hotel we ever stayed in, staff was very helpful , the food in the bar was very good and you got a lot . We have stayed there before to see White Sox night games , would not stay any were but the South Loop Hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get the list of Taxi phone # from any Taxi driver, , they have a list of a few, hard to get Taxi on the street in China town, great food, get the 24 hr. fun pass that's cost $5.75 use it on any bus or train in Chicago on and off as many times as needed for 24 hrs. Fun pass can be picked up in many location, we get ours at Union Station or the CVS , easy to find and easy to use, get you almost any where you need to go,

Review of Chicago South Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buzybond
milwaukee, wi
Nov 12, 2013

Great Wedding Lodge

We had a very nice stay, staff very friendly, and helpful, and front staff, had a smile on face, that helps to make you feel like you picked the right place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Chicago South Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Ken
Business
Antigonish, NS
Nov 20, 2012

Hidden Gem

The convention I attended an McCormick did not include South Loop Hotel in its official list, and the other attendees were quite jealous when I told them it was a 9 minute walk away. They were taking shuttles from downtown! The room was roomy and clean, and what a great price! There was one glitch in that somewhere my reservation was lost (not sure who's responsible for that), but a phone call cleared that up, and there was still a room for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago South Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle and company
Michigan
Feb 18, 2013

alarm

The hotel was great and we will probable stay there again. An alarm went off at 0230 and no one knew what it was. The fire department was there, however it still took over 20 minutes in the middle of the night to figure it out. Staff had no explanation. For this inconvenience we did not get anything. I was hoping free breakfast or free night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Chicago South Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsMgr
Ontario, Canada
Oct 1, 2012

Great Hotel!

This was our first trip to Chicago and had no idea in terms of accomodations. Well let me tell you that I was pleasantly surprised during our recent stay at this hotel. The staff seemed to go out of way to appease us. Yes, the rooms were a lttle outdated and no, I don't think I would go for a stroll during the night hours, but I was raised in a big city and that is just a no-no anywhere! But I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Very close to the downtown attractions, free parking, free wi-fi and the personnel in the sports bar (separate from hotel ownership) is so friendly! If you want value and location to downtown Chicago - then you found it here at Chicago South Loop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Chicago South Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter R.
Meredith, NH
Sep 22, 2012

Pleasant surprise

This was the only hotel left in town for our dates so we chose it. Although it's away from the city center, an easy 12 minute bus ride gets you there. Hotel was clean and room was large. Staff was nice. Dinner was very good in the restaurant. We will stay again, next time on purpose!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search