$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
111A West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
483 reviews
Great location, cleanliness, and design

Rooms are a bit small but the ease of check-in and -out, cleanliness, and location are tough to... See full review

  • DeeDeeRose
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Hotel, Amazing Location!

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and we enjoyed it very much! The staff are very professional... See full review

  • Persian Wanderer
  • May 28, 2014
Chicago hotel with British pub and free bottled water near attractions
As the name implies, the Central Loop Hotel sits in the heart of the historic Loop, the bustling business and cultural district of downtown Chicago. Find good value at this contemporary hotel with an on-site pub at the edge of the theatre district. Top landmarks within a mile include Willis Tower, Grant Park, Magnificent Mile, the Art Institute of Chicago and Millennium Park. Choose from simple rooms or kitchenette suites and enjoy free bottled water, Internet access, a fitness center and complementary laundry facility at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • On-site neighborhood pub and restaurant with British flair
  • Fitness center
  • Free chilled bottled water on every floor and a free laundry facility
  • Close to transportation

 

Rooms
For inviting, modern accommodations at economical prices, the Central Loop Hotel offers a range of small rooms for solo travelers to suites with kitchenettes. Designed for comfort, guest rooms pair pillow-top mattresses and down duvets with a flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and ergonomic work station with free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Order room service or check out the restaurant menus for 24-hour delivery. Upgrade to find an in-room kitchenette or book a corporate apartment for extended stays at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Features
Imported draft beers, an extensive scotch selection and a British-infused menu tempt guests to Elephant & Castle, the lively restaurant and pub at the Central Loop Hotel. Walk to coffee shops and convenience stores which sit near several subway stops. Chat with the 24-hour concierge for local suggestions and take advantage of on-site valet parking with in-and-out privileges (fees apply) or park at an affiliated garage nearby (fees apply). Request same-day dry cleaning or use the self-service laundry and free detergent at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Transportation
  • Midway International Airport (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (18.2 mi/29.4 km)
  • Several subway stations (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Willis Tower (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Magnificent Mile (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Field Museum of Natural History (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Soldier Field (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Navy Pier (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • U.S. Cellular Field (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Lincoln Park Zoo (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • McCormick Place (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Wrigley Field (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary use of lobby computer with Internet access and printer
  • Elephant & Castle restaurant offers lobby-level meeting rooms

 

Policies and fees
The Central Loop Hotel is affiliated with the South Loop Garage located at 318 S. Federal Street. The cost is $20 USD for 24 hours with no in-and-out privileges. Valet parking also is available on site for $34 USD per night with in-and-out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8791 -87.6312
Nearby airports
O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, N; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Central Loop Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Central Loop Hotel Rooms

Single/Small Double
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed- desk- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room-1 queen bed, work area- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed- free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room-queen bed- sofa bed- free WiFi- bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 1.3 mi

Dining

Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to hotel guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (483)

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 483
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nong
MN
Jul 7, 2011

Quick booking turned into a headache

I booked a twin bed room for a Sunday evening check-in in downtown Chicago. The parking garage affiliated with the hospital was a few blocks away, so after parking we carted all of our luggage to the hotel. This was around 9pm. When we got to the hotel, we were told that the floor we were on had been closed earlier in the evening due to electrical problems and they had no open rooms for us. Instead, we would be redirected to their sister hotel. Although we received a gift certificate for a free night's stay and was told that they would comp our parking at the other hotel, I was angry because we were not informed of the change beforehand, had to walk back to the parking garage, pay the ridiculous $34 parking fee, then drive to other hotel. When we got to the other hotel, we immediately went in to checking and despite telling the concierge that the other hotel agreed to comp our parking, he attempted to tell us that we needed to drive our cars to their garage. I was not having it since it was 11pm by that time and he finally agreed that we would get free valet parking and late check out. It was an absolute debacle...and what was more annoying was that the room was insanely small at the new hotel! The room barely had any walking room between the twin beds, with a desk crowded to one side. This experience was ruined the end of my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Apr 28, 2009

Clean and nice location

Hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel had nice additions like chilled bottle water and new water bottles available to take with you on the floors. The rooms were VERY small! So small actually that two of us felt very confined in the room. Make sure to bring your own toiletries...there is no conditioner and the shampoo and soap is far from any product I've ever used. The Bathrooms were small but had a nice feature of a pull out face mirror in addition to the wall mirror. One thing I think should be added is a full body mirror...which the room did not have. The hotel was very clean though...this I loved! Overall it wasn't the best and wasn't the greatest. If the cost was not much more I would try another spot, but for the location if going to the Bank of America theatre, you cannot beat it...it's literally a block away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bank of America Theatre...cross the street of the hotel...take a left...take a right and you're there! So easy and quick! Especially if you run late like I do :)

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ladora, IA
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel rating

Stayed close to Rush Hospital for a doctor appt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Apr 28, 2009

Clean and nice location

Hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel had nice additions like chilled bottle water and new water bottles available to take with you on the floors. The rooms were VERY small! So small actually that two of us felt very confined in the room. Make sure to bring your own toiletries...there is no conditioner and the shampoo and soap is far from any product I've ever used. The Bathrooms were small but had a nice feature of a pull out face mirror in addition to the wall mirror. One thing I think should be added is a full body mirror...which the room did not have. The hotel was very clean though...this I loved! Overall it wasn't the best and wasn't the greatest. If the cost was not much more I would try another spot, but for the location if going to the Bank of America theatre, you cannot beat it...it's literally a block away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bank of America Theatre...cross the street of the hotel...take a left...take a right and you're there! So easy and quick! Especially if you run late like I do :)

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 6, 2009

Good Hotel, But. . .

Staff was very friendly, helpful, and responsive. Convenient to Michigan Avenue attractions. Great shower. Good free Internet. Only two towels and one washcloth in a room reserved for four people. Sofa sleeper was dirty. Towels and linens stained, but otherwise appeared to be clean. Room next to elevators and poorly soundproofed. Sounded like we were sleeping in the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ladora, IA
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel rating

Stayed close to Rush Hospital for a doctor appt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 6, 2009

Good Hotel, But. . .

Staff was very friendly, helpful, and responsive. Convenient to Michigan Avenue attractions. Great shower. Good free Internet. Only two towels and one washcloth in a room reserved for four people. Sofa sleeper was dirty. Towels and linens stained, but otherwise appeared to be clean. Room next to elevators and poorly soundproofed. Sounded like we were sleeping in the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greece
Jul 8, 2010

Great place to stay

Chicago was a great place to visit and the location of the hotel was ideal for us. The staff were really helpful. Our rooms were kept clean and having the washing facilty was a real bonus which helped us before moving on to another part of America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Always take your umbrella, showers appear even on sunny days.So many museum's, parks to enjoy try to use a map or guide book for information.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zesty Mom
GA
May 9, 2009

Pleasant stay

The hotel was very clean and big enough for 2 adults and a toddler. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We went to the Sears Tower and the hotel helped by providing discount tickets. We also enjoyed a Cubs game and the hotel was helpful in making sure we found the handicap trains which is a HUGE help when you have a toddler and stroller in tow. It was also very nice to have the FREE bottles of water and the hotel was trying to be eco-friendly by urging guest to reuse their bottles. The restaurant was also pretty good. Overall, this was a great hotel and a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sj,ca
Jul 5, 2011

Great location

The location was wonderful. Close to millenium park, the art museum, taste of chicago, navy pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordanos deep dish spinach pizza

Back to menu Return to top