$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starky
Business
Michigan
May 27, 2009

great place to stay

This was a great place to stay. We came to visit my son so we didn't spend much time at the Hotel. Good location. Reasonable parking very close by. We didn't need the car the whole weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Decent Dave
Business
San Pedro, CA
Jun 1, 2009

Chicago Loop Hotel

The check in system is the best ever. The staff was very courteous and the location was great. The price was very reasonable and I would definitely stay there again at those rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vangogh
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Very simple, yet classy looking hotel

We didn't spend much time in the room, but it was clean and quiet and the hotel overall was very presentable. We didn't use the gym or anything else the hotel had to offer, but everything looked great, so I'm sure everything it had to offer is worth the price. The area of town shuts down early, as it is the business part of town, but we didn't have to walk far to enjoy the art/theatre part of town. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't dine in the area. There are many attractions that are both a short and long walk. The buildings surrounding this hotel alone are a sight to see -- the Sears tower is in plain view. Anytime we took a wrong turn, we looked for the Sears tower to get us back on track. What a beautiful city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 11, 2009

Best Value Downtown

The hotel was close to the cta blue line, so getting there from O'Hare and gettign around town was easy. It is a bit far to McCormick place, but the hotel is close to theaters and restaurants (especially Greek Town.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greek Isles at Adams and Halsted St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jzz lover
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 22, 2009

Nice

Nice, quiet, clean, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close up 2 Jazz club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
modmeg
Business
charlotte, nc
Aug 15, 2009

Stay here for next year's Lollapalooza!

Stayed at the Central Loop for 3 nites while attending Lollapalooza in Grant Park. The location couldn't have been better! Only a 4 block walk to the park, and 5 blocks from the Sears Tower! The only complaint i had was our door was right next to the people staying in the room beside us, and the door kept opening and slamming, that got very annoying. But other than that, I would definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bhawks18
Business
Lockport, Illinois
Dec 29, 2009

Great place to stay!

We stayed at this hotel because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mocha Latte
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 18, 2010

Nice and Clean

I was in town visiting the University of Chicago and decided to stay at the Central Loop Hotel. The price was right, location was good but it's a business district (weekends are quiet as all the corporations are closed) so you'll need to take a cab to wherever there's entertainment. I would certainly stay there again if I'm in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
May 25, 2010

Great hotel right downtown!

Central loop was a great place to stay! right down town, near the trains but not so near that you could hear them. Rooms were very clean, staff was nice, bottled water station was a nice touch. Avoid having leftovers- there are no microwaves or fridges, and the food is amazing everywhere! Was able to walk to almost everything, otherwise hopped in cab, train or bus. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Lincoln Park Zoo is FREE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jakebanker
Business
memphis, tn
Jun 20, 2010

Great place for the money

Elephant and Castle bar located at the Hotel was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top