$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCMN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 27, 2014

Great Chicago Location, Excellent Value

The rooms are on the small side, but I didn't need much. I've seen other reviews complaining about thin walls, but I didn't experience that problem. The staff was nice and helpful, and the water bottle filling stations in the hall are so great! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tornados
Business
Trout Valley Illinois
Apr 29, 2014

Hotel close to Willis Tower

We choose the Central Loop Hotel as it was close to the Willis Tower where we were attending a function. Great to walk the short distance "home" after the function. Enjoyed our stay at the Central Loop Hotel and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Sky Deck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebiza
Business
flint, MI
Apr 29, 2014

room review

Very good. the room was compact and functional, very good for short stays, especially on overnight business stays. Not luxurious, but has all that I needed. The staff was particularly helpful. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLandML
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 1, 2014

Fit our needs perfectly

Yes the rooms are small, but if you are in town for business or sightseeing, the location is excellent and the size of the room doesn't matter much. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was nice and quiet. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, OH
May 4, 2009

Good location, value and and comfort

better concierge information and assistance. easy access to my work at McCormack Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Normal, IL
May 10, 2009

Great location and price

The location is great. Nice and clean room with free internet access. Equip with a microwave and a fridge. Reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grad's Mom
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 20, 2009

Nice hotel in a great location

My husband and I attended our son's graduation. The hotel was close to shopping on State St., the Art Institue, Millennium Park, and Symphony Hall. I love Club Quarters with its limited number of rooms (no mile-long corridors to hike) and have stayed in three different ones. Each has been the same -- cozy, clean, quiet, and well staffed. This location has a super English pub adjacent to it, where the service was top-notch. The hotel valets were really helpful getting us cabs and limos. The only recommendation I have for the hotel is to put additional hand towels and wash cloths in the room when there's more than one guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't have to go to Michigan Ave. for great shopping. State St. has the same stores not far from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3Cs
Business
Durham, NC
May 22, 2009

Great for the price

We visited Chicago with our 3 year old to visit family and friends. This hotel was a good deal--nice room, good location, safe, and a great price. We were able to walk to a lot of attractions and public transportation was also nearby. The room was a bit on the small side, but it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit,mi
May 25, 2009

great location

FOR THE PRICE THE SMALLER ROOM WAS WAY WORTH IT SINCE WE WERE'NT in the room much anyway.It was only minutes from the park, Institute of Art,shopping ect. So close in fact, we really did'nt to do as much walking as expected. The attached bar/resturant was very good. Excellent bartender,great food, prices reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do It!! Prices way better than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 25, 2009

Nice and convenient hotel!

Everything was very easy and quick, nice staff and the room was very big. Very comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Art museum of Chicago and Millenium Park very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top