$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritapsy
Business
Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Perfect location

Room :quiet, clean, a little small, but funtional. A little pricey, but town was full of tourist, as usual, and choices were short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErinM
Friends
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

small, but everything you need

The hotel was easy to get to... we took the "L" to and from the airport and it was a very easy trip. It's in the business district so we didn't find much going on at night/ on the weekend, but public transportation is super easy, and you can find lots to do just a few blocks away. Also, the restaurant at the hotel is pretty good, and has a late night menu. The room was very small, but it had everything we needed, and since there is so much to do in Chicago we were really only at the hotel to sleep anyway. The hotel does offer some nice amenities - bottled water, laundry, gym, computers. Although we didn't use the gym while we were there, it looked like a pretty good fitness area compared to other hotel i've stayed in. Also, you can get a bike or stepper brought to your room for free, if you so desire. The room was very clean, staff was helpful, and overall we were happy with the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend the tastebud tour! There are a few different ones. They do a tour in the loop area (near the hotel). We did one that's a little further away in the magnificent mile area that was fabulous! If you're looking for Chicago style deep dish pizza, i recommend Pizano's. There are a couple of locations.. one just a short walk from the hotel going east toward millennium park, the other is a couple blocks west of the Hancock (i think on state st.). I didn't think i was a fan of the deep dish, but this pizza is amazing! Also, Berghoff's is just a couple blocks from the hotel, and is worth a visit.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jr65
Business
smalltimore
Oct 20, 2011

comfort and service at a great price

Nice staff, great location, free and fast wireless internet, clean and comfortable room, fitness center. Central loop has it all and a great price too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven U.
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Mar 5, 2012

Nice & Cozy

My wife and I spent a day in Chicago and we couldn't be happier with the Central Loop Hotel. Small rooms but clean, functional and a very helpful staff. I would definately book again. Steve U. & Jill K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tratoria10 on Dearborn Street. Great food and atmosphere.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erifms
Couples
Michigan, USA
Mar 13, 2012

nice weekend stay

the staff was very accommodating when we had last-minute changes to our stay. we checked in around midnight but were greeted and assisted by a nice, cheerful staff member. we decided to extend our last day's check out time by a few hours and it couldnt have been easier to take care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lezzetli
Friends
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Excellent Stay!

Hotel was definately worth the price! It was clean, comfortable and perfect location close to the subway. I liked the 24hr fitness center, business center and the fact that they offered good coffee and filtered water for free anytime! The rooms were a bit small and they charge for extended checkout times. Other hotels make complimentary extensions of 1-2hours past checkout time. Staff members weren't very bright or cheerful. Overall, I was very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa and Jeff
Couples
Seattle.
Apr 29, 2012

A great stay!

The staff was warm, welcoming, and professional. We were always greeted upon coming and going through the lobby. The room was quiet, clean, cozy and private. The bed was the best, most comfortable night sleep in our lives with tons of big squishy pillows to add to the wonderful mattress experience. The pub was open when we needed it and had a good assortment of choices for our needs at reasonable prices. Great location! We will definately come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyJoe
Couples
Boston,MA
May 14, 2012

good place to stay

this hotel is clean and convenient, if you are going to travel without a car, this is the right hotel, even though it is a little small but has anything you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan Mom
Family
Mountain view california
May 16, 2012

small but clean and very convenience

When I saw my room, I feel that is too small and poorly ventilated. But to live down, I found that the transportation is very convenient and any where you can find the restaurant. The hotel room is very clean and no bad smell . living in the downtown, it is safe. If I come to Chicago, I will choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmonista
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Jul 18, 2012

Perfect Match

This place was a true diamond in the rough – it’s very hard to find a hotel less than $200 that offers unlimited FREE purified chilled water, FREE laundry service with name brand detergents, FREE yoga kits and DVDs or small pieces of fitness equipment delivered to the room. The entire staff (including valet) was very friendly and professional during our stay. The room didn’t have an iron/ironing board, but one call to guest services and it was delivered within 5 minutes. Some of the rooms aren’t equipped with a microwave, but the restaurant downstairs allowed us to heat up our leftovers from another restaurant. The only downside to this hotel stay is that I could hear my neighbors leave or enter their room every time. Fortunately for us our neighbor was very quiet, but when we walked down the hallway you could hear the not so quiet folks. When I go to a hotel I bring along disinfect wipes and do a quick run of the room (especially the bathroom). After doing my wipe down I can honestly say this was one of the cleanest rooms I’ve stayed in during any Chicago visit. I am definitely using this hotel again and this time I’ll take them up on their low price upgrade offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gino's East *yummy*! We walked there the first night and had it delivered the second night.

Back to menu Return to top