$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 20, 2011

Ok Hotel

The hotel was ok. We had a good time but was really disappointed with no pool. However, it was very centralized location and close to everything. The hotel was average. I believe that the check in time should be earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayako
Business
Jackson Missouri
Jul 7, 2014

GOOD LOCATION

The Location is perfect for enjoying downtown. The stuff is also nice and the value is great. But,I cared about someone talking in the next rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Willis Tower is very close to the hotel. We can see a good night view.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
demanding but fair
Business
New York NY
Jul 21, 2014

Great locatoin

My expectations were not high but was pleasantly surprised. Great location; friendly and helpful staff. The hallways were a little narrow, and windy, but the rooms were quiet and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel guest 08312014
Business
chicago, il
Sep 2, 2014

Labor Day Weekend Stay

Staff was friendly, check-in/out was easy with the kiosk. Room was exceptionally small. It worked for what we needed, but was more comparable to a room on a cruise ship than a standard hotel room. Room decor was fine, bed was not very comfortable, and the bathroom was outdated. Overall, for our needs, it worked for a place to crash downtown at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geronghui
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 16, 2014

City Escape

A good deal if you place a premium on location versus room comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mbpfeiffer
Business
Green Bay, WI
Oct 21, 2014

Only a FAIR experience!

We stayed hear on a very busy weekend so the price we paid was much higher than usual. With that stated, the location was superb!! Regarding our room, it was very small and housekeeping did not come until 4:00 p.m. as they were sold out and prioritizing those staying for the first night. Makes perfect sense! Perhaps hiring additional staff to provide service to those staying would be an idea to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take time to go to Miller's Pub for lunch, dinner, or an afternoon stop. Great selection of beer and the bar is old and beautiful!!

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgi K.
Business
BURLINGTON
Apr 6, 2015

Weekend Getaway

It was ok, it suited our needs but I kinda expected more for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benisjamino
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 2, 2014

Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay in downtown Chicago. Nothing too fancy, but it's clean and the staff is always great. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bellamilo
Business
Wheaton, IL
Jan 2, 2014

New Year's Eve in Chicago

I booked the hotel the week before New Year's Eve and was able to get a great deal. The room was spacious and had a nice kitchenette. Very European looking. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Themba Dlamini
Business
southeastern WI
Jan 4, 2014

great family getaway

It was a bit confusing at the check in area, but the hotel staff was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top