$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
Apr 28, 2009

Clean and nice location

Hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel had nice additions like chilled bottle water and new water bottles available to take with you on the floors. The rooms were VERY small! So small actually that two of us felt very confined in the room. Make sure to bring your own toiletries...there is no conditioner and the shampoo and soap is far from any product I've ever used. The Bathrooms were small but had a nice feature of a pull out face mirror in addition to the wall mirror. One thing I think should be added is a full body mirror...which the room did not have. The hotel was very clean though...this I loved! Overall it wasn't the best and wasn't the greatest. If the cost was not much more I would try another spot, but for the location if going to the Bank of America theatre, you cannot beat it...it's literally a block away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bank of America Theatre...cross the street of the hotel...take a left...take a right and you're there! So easy and quick! Especially if you run late like I do :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
infrequent traverl
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 21, 2010

Business Trip

Clean hotel, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meredith S
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 19, 2010

great location, room average

The location of hotel couldn't be better; centrally located in the loop. However the bed was less than comfortable. the room and bathroom were smaller than expected, expecially the shower was a little uncomfortable. Staff was average, could've been more helpful on suggestions of places to visit. Great visit to chicago as a whole though, about 5 block walk to north michigan (near millenium park) Thought the hotel was average as a whole, clean but a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

head towards north michigan ave near millenium park for a beautiful view and good lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utzy
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 14, 2009

Executive look, comfortable feel

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It's a little bit off the beaten path for the tourist stuff along Michigan Avenue, but the price is right to walk the few extra blocks. [...], at the front desk, is the most amazing help when it comes to where to go, what to see and do or where to eat, and how to get to each place. He's the primary reason for the return visit. During both visits there was some middle of the night guest noise that was loud enough and went on long enough to disrupt a good nights sleep. I believe hotel staff had to take action in both situations to quiet the raucous. The rooms are clean, however a little cozy. The staff is attentive upon receipt of a request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The architectural boat tour is quite interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rholuvbug
Business
Queens, New York
Jun 9, 2009

Very nice hotel for the price!

I knew that this hotel would be in the business district & not the tourist area when I booked, but had no idea that EVERYTHING shuts down at like 5-6pm!!! I mean, even Starbucks & McDonalds! Only 7 Eleven stays open & they don't sell alcohol of any sort. Thankfully, the attached Elephant & Castle Restaurant was open till about 12am, however it's expensive. We had to take a train anywhere every time we wanted to eat or see nightlife. Other than that, the lounge with (3) computers & free printing was a nice touch, the clean rooms with comfy beds were pretty, the fitness room had ample equipment & the staff was friendly & kind. It was a nice hotel for the price but most other hotels offer more amenities, like a pool or free shuttle to the "fun stuff."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you walk to the John Hancock Building, you can have buffet lunch Monday thru Saturday for just $18.00 (tax, tip, coffee/dessert, alcohol NOT included) & because you're on the 95th floor, you can see everything! It was beautiful & fancy & much better than paying $20-something bucks to go up to the Sears Tower & only get the same view of the city! Also, when the Cubs are away, Wrigley Field gives a 90-minute tour for $25 & it's incredible! You even get to sit in the Press Box, visit both clubhouses & hang out on the field itself & pitch!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 20, 2011

Ok Hotel

The hotel was ok. We had a good time but was really disappointed with no pool. However, it was very centralized location and close to everything. The hotel was average. I believe that the check in time should be earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayako
Business
Jackson Missouri
Jul 7, 2014

GOOD LOCATION

The Location is perfect for enjoying downtown. The stuff is also nice and the value is great. But,I cared about someone talking in the next rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Willis Tower is very close to the hotel. We can see a good night view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
demanding but fair
Business
New York NY
Jul 21, 2014

Great locatoin

My expectations were not high but was pleasantly surprised. Great location; friendly and helpful staff. The hallways were a little narrow, and windy, but the rooms were quiet and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel guest 08312014
Business
chicago, il
Sep 2, 2014

Labor Day Weekend Stay

Staff was friendly, check-in/out was easy with the kiosk. Room was exceptionally small. It worked for what we needed, but was more comparable to a room on a cruise ship than a standard hotel room. Room decor was fine, bed was not very comfortable, and the bathroom was outdated. Overall, for our needs, it worked for a place to crash downtown at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geronghui
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 16, 2014

City Escape

A good deal if you place a premium on location versus room comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top