$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl's Weekend Traveler
Business
Rochester, Minnesota
Sep 4, 2012

Weekend getaway

The Central Loop has a great location close to State Street and Michigan Avenue. For the price it is well worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BC123
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 5, 2012

Good Location

Very friendly hotel staff and good location. A little noisy at night due to trucks unloading outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
don't want to choose one
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 9, 2012

Reasonable

This is a "ClubHouse Quarters" hotel, also known as "Central Loop Hotel". Companies pay fees to provide employees with single low-rate accomodation (like, $65 downtown Chicago). My rate wasn't like that though. The hotel is overall okay, clean and comfortable, in-room printing with PrintMe, free wifi, unlimited complimentary filtered water on every floor. "Living Room Members" space downstairs had snacks (I am not sure if all guests are allowed there though.. but nobody stopped us). Location is good -- right next to Chicago Art Institute, Symphony Orchestra, The Bean, etc. But overall, I am neutral on the hotel -- it wasn't the cheapest or the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IlikeChicago
Business
Michigan
Jul 1, 2013

Great for quick in, and out

Clean, comfortable, superb location: walking distance to Art Institute, Mill Park, 15 min walk to Union Sta. Pub next door, coffee shop on the corner. Quick and efficient service, we were able to leave our bags after check out, and stroll the streets without extra load. Pleasant, helpful front desk staff. Do not expect however any view from your hotel room. No Chicago skyline, nothing really other than shade on the window blocking the stairway view right in the front, and side of another building. And when the hotel site says 'small room' be prepared to find a very small room indeed. If you are looking for memorable Chicago hotel I suggest to go somewhere else but for quick in and out it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pub next door offers nice bar including food service. Plenty other food options at various levels within a short walk.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hosscat
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Aug 20, 2013

Perfect for What it Is

If you're looking for just a place to sleep and don't need or require luxury and a ton of amenities, this places fits the bill and is priced accordingly. May be a tad bit high for what it offers, but all in all a nice, clean room. I would definitely stay here again for the same purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim1944
Business
York, PA
Sep 15, 2013

Good Stay

Had plumbing problems and it took three tries to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 6, 2009

Good Hotel, But. . .

Staff was very friendly, helpful, and responsive. Convenient to Michigan Avenue attractions. Great shower. Good free Internet. Only two towels and one washcloth in a room reserved for four people. Sofa sleeper was dirty. Towels and linens stained, but otherwise appeared to be clean. Room next to elevators and poorly soundproofed. Sounded like we were sleeping in the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa at Greenbow
Business
Vincennes, IN
May 31, 2009

Secure Setting

Prompt helpful, friendly staff however I had to ask for several items. It was close to the train stations and that was a plus. I missed having ice for water. Having nice cold drink is good after being outside all day. Small room for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ladora, IA
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel rating

Stayed close to Rush Hospital for a doctor appt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cocokey
Business
Aurora, IL
Apr 23, 2009

Very nice & convenience to town

We went around downtown Chicago by walking and nightlife. The hotel is on the perfect location for everything. I would love to stay there again if I have plane in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top