$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
111A West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
318 reviews
Great hotel

Great staff and service, great food in restaurant. Hotel perfectly located, we could walk most... See full review

  • Deborah E.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Great spot for travel

Great location for loop business travel and overall a very good value. This place is far less... See full review

  • businessclassguy
  • Dec 29, 2014
Chicago hotel with British pub and free bottled water near attractions
As the name implies, the Central Loop Hotel sits in the heart of the historic Loop, the bustling business and cultural district of downtown Chicago. Find good value at this contemporary hotel with an on-site pub at the edge of the theatre district. Top landmarks within a mile include Willis Tower, Grant Park, Magnificent Mile, the Art Institute of Chicago and Millennium Park. Choose from simple rooms or kitchenette suites and enjoy free bottled water, Internet access, a fitness center and complementary laundry facility at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • On-site neighborhood pub and restaurant with British flair
  • Fitness center
  • Free chilled bottled water on every floor and a free laundry facility
  • Close to transportation

 

Rooms
For inviting, modern accommodations at economical prices, the Central Loop Hotel offers a range of small rooms for solo travelers to suites with kitchenettes. Designed for comfort, guest rooms pair pillow-top mattresses and down duvets with a flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and ergonomic work station with free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Order room service or check out the restaurant menus for 24-hour delivery. Upgrade to find an in-room kitchenette or book a corporate apartment for extended stays at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Features
Imported draft beers, an extensive scotch selection and a British-infused menu tempt guests to Elephant & Castle, the lively restaurant and pub at the Central Loop Hotel. Walk to coffee shops and convenience stores which sit near several subway stops. Chat with the 24-hour concierge for local suggestions and take advantage of on-site valet parking with in-and-out privileges (fees apply) or park at an affiliated garage nearby (fees apply). Request same-day dry cleaning or use the self-service laundry and free detergent at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Transportation
  • Midway International Airport (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (18.2 mi/29.4 km)
  • Several subway stations (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Willis Tower (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Magnificent Mile (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Field Museum of Natural History (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Soldier Field (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Navy Pier (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • U.S. Cellular Field (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Lincoln Park Zoo (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • McCormick Place (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Wrigley Field (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary use of lobby computer with Internet access and printer
  • Elephant & Castle restaurant offers lobby-level meeting rooms

 

Policies and fees
The Central Loop Hotel is affiliated with the South Loop Garage located at 318 S. Federal Street. The cost is $20 USD for 24 hours with no in-and-out privileges. Valet parking also is available on site for $34 USD per night with in-and-out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Central Loop Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Central Loop Hotel Rooms

Single/Small Double
Single Small Double -Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed- desk- free WiFi- bottled water
Standard Room
Non-smoking room-1 queen bed, work area- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed- free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room-queen bed- sofa bed- free WiFi- bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 1.3 mi

Dining

Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to hotel guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (318)

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 318
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nannyjoy
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 5, 2009

clean, close, and quiet

room had two walls of windows with a great view of city...clean quiet and right in the heart of Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan Ave, Magnificent Mile, only 5 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip2012
Business
Armenia
Mar 19, 2012

Great Place to Stay

The hotel is located within short walking distance from a subway station on the Blue Line that comes directly from the airport. Check-in was a breeze. Elevators are fast. Room was very clean but a bit on a small side (I have seen much smaller rooms, so it wasn't much of a problem). The common area downstairs was very nice. There was free coffee available there. Free chilled water on every floor was a nice touch and greatly appreciated after a long day of walking around the city. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Elephant & Castle is a pub right next to the hotel (you can enter it from the hotel), and it's a nice place to eat, ,especially if you don't feel like walking to find a restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santiago M
Business
Mexico City
May 16, 2012

Great Chicago trip

Perfect location in the center of Chicago, within a walking distance of The Art Institute, Willis Tower, Millennium Park and many other major attractions. Rooms are clean, comfortable and cozy. Hotel staff is friendly and attentive. Check -in and check-out are extremely quickly and easy. It is a great value hotel, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the CTA travel pass and use the CTA elevated train (The "L") so you can move around the city easily and save time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver Sam
Business
Denver
Mar 20, 2013

By Myself in Chcago

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of accommodations at the Central Loop. The room was very spacious, clean, and had all the amenities I could want, including a small fridge and microwave. The modest but sufficient continental breakfast was also a nice plus. I'll certainly return, and tell my friends about this hotel. It was also very close to the Amtrak station, so I could just walk there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The adjacent restaurant/bar had a great meal selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suburban Beatnik
Business
Saint Charles IL
Nov 24, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

For $100 or so, this hotel can't be beat. It's right in the Loop, very close to the Art Institue, Russian Tea Time, parks, els, Berghoff's . . . What else do you need? Rooms are smallish but comfortble; many have great city views. The lobby restaurant is good for breakfast and becomes a great bar at night. The young staff is friendly and helpful. Clearly a business hotel during the week but a good choice for Chicago weekends when pleasure rather than business is the goal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the house-infused vodkas at Russian Tea Time a few blocks east.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Unbeatable deal when traveling solo

Let me preface this by saying that after getting such a good deal on this hotel, my expectations weren't particularly high (a hotel in The Loop that didn't cost an arm and a leg?! I wasn't expecting much). However, I was very pleasantly surprised: the hotel was very clean and modern with nice extras like free wireless internet, free bottled water, and a business center. Granted, the rooms are quite small, but as I was traveling alone, I found my room very comfortable, more than large enough, and it had all the features one might expect from a much larger room. The location is great in terms of being close enough to walk to many attractions and restaurants (others can easily be reached by train or taxi), but for that very same reason, expect to pay a good deal to park. My advice would be to take the cheaper route (self-park) even though it lacks in and out privileges--if you're not used to it, you probably don't want to be driving in downtown Chicago anyway (I'm from LA and even I found downtown traffic ridiculous). The staff at the Central Loop are rather hit or miss in terms of attitude: the people at the front desk were generally pleasant enough minus the woman who helped me check-in, who was quite impatient and brusque. Honestly, considering how pleasant the rest of my stay was for how little I paid, I'm not too bothered by a few grumpy employees. I can't comment on the restaurant as I didn't eat there: with so many other interesting restaurants so close by, I never felt inclined to eat in. All in all, I'd highly recommend the Central Loop hotel for anyone who's either traveling alone (especially on business as I got the feeling the hotel was catering toward the business traveler) or with one other companion and don't plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel room since the rooms are small. I'd certainly stay there next time I go to Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Unless you truly think you need to travel a long distance during your trip, do the self-park option for $20 a day instead of the $30 valet. At first I thought it'd be inconvenient not to have access to my car, but I quickly found that thanks to how reliable Chicago's public transit is, the sheer number of taxis crawling all over the city at all hours, and the fact that there are always a lot of people downtown so I always felt safe walking around, I had no need for my car. Granted, I'm from LA (a very car-centric city), but I was impressed with just how easy it is to get by without driving in Chicago and am therefore really glad I didn't spend extra money on the valet option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA Rocker
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2009

Good location and a good price

I have stayed at this hotel previously. It's convenient to train and bus stops as well as close to the Magnificent Mile. It's also close to Grant Park, Gold Coast and Lincoln Park. Very friendly staff, service was great and there's also a bar/restaurant on the other side of the hotel. The only drawbacks were no refrigerator or microwave in the room I had, but I really didn't need them. There's a 24-hour 7-11 right next door and several restaurants deliver late to the hotel, until prox 4 am, I believe later on weekends. It's also close to several restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel and will probably stay there again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Decent Dave
Business
San Pedro, CA
Jun 1, 2009

Chicago Loop Hotel

The check in system is the best ever. The staff was very courteous and the location was great. The price was very reasonable and I would definitely stay there again at those rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mocha Latte
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 18, 2010

Nice and Clean

I was in town visiting the University of Chicago and decided to stay at the Central Loop Hotel. The price was right, location was good but it's a business district (weekends are quiet as all the corporations are closed) so you'll need to take a cab to wherever there's entertainment. I would certainly stay there again if I'm in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monkey mom
Business
Irvine,CA.
Oct 25, 2011

Great location !

It's a " do it all by yourself " hotel, barely see any staff , kind of like a youth hotel. Some people like this as me, but I guess some won't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top