$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
111A West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
285 reviews
Love Club Quarters

Close to work. When I have to work late it is great as saves me sleep and commute time (3 hrs round... See full review

  • a working weekend
  • Apr 1, 2014
Chicago Event Stop

The hotel staff was friendly and took care of my immediately when I walked in the door. The room... See full review

  • Disappointed D.C. Visitor
  • Mar 10, 2014
Chicago hotel with British pub and free bottled water near attractions
As the name implies, the Central Loop Hotel sits in the heart of the historic Loop, the bustling business and cultural district of downtown Chicago. Find good value at this contemporary hotel with an on-site pub at the edge of the theatre district. Top landmarks within a mile include Willis Tower, Grant Park, Magnificent Mile, the Art Institute of Chicago and Millennium Park. Choose from simple rooms or kitchenette suites and enjoy free bottled water, Internet access, a fitness center and complementary laundry facility at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • On-site neighborhood pub and restaurant with British flair
  • Fitness center
  • Free chilled bottled water on every floor and a free laundry facility
  • Close to transportation

 

Rooms
For inviting, modern accommodations at economical prices, the Central Loop Hotel offers a range of small rooms for solo travelers to suites with kitchenettes. Designed for comfort, guest rooms pair pillow-top mattresses and down duvets with a flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and ergonomic work station with free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Order room service or check out the restaurant menus for 24-hour delivery. Upgrade to find an in-room kitchenette or book a corporate apartment for extended stays at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Features
Imported draft beers, an extensive scotch selection and a British-infused menu tempt guests to Elephant & Castle, the lively restaurant and pub at the Central Loop Hotel. Walk to coffee shops and convenience stores which sit near several subway stops. Chat with the 24-hour concierge for local suggestions and take advantage of on-site valet parking with in-and-out privileges (fees apply) or park at an affiliated garage nearby (fees apply). Request same-day dry cleaning or use the self-service laundry and free detergent at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Transportation
  • Midway International Airport (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (18.2 mi/29.4 km)
  • Several subway stations (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Willis Tower (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Magnificent Mile (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Field Museum of Natural History (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Soldier Field (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Navy Pier (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • U.S. Cellular Field (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Lincoln Park Zoo (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • McCormick Place (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Wrigley Field (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary use of lobby computer with Internet access and printer
  • Elephant & Castle restaurant offers lobby-level meeting rooms

 

Policies and fees
The Central Loop Hotel is affiliated with the South Loop Garage located at 318 S. Federal Street. The cost is $20 USD for 24 hours with no in-and-out privileges. Valet parking also is available on site for $34 USD per night with in-and-out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Central Loop Hotel Rooms

Single/Small Double
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed- desk- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room-1 queen bed, work area- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed- free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room-queen bed- sofa bed- free WiFi- bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Central Loop Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8791 -87.6312
Nearby airports
O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, N; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 1.3 mi

Dining

Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to hotel guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (285)

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
123 out of 285
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Yamhill, OR
May 8, 2009

"Made" our Chicago experience

We were tired and needed quiet, so were pleased with the room location with no noise. Enjoyed eating at the Elephant and Castle (twice). The computer area was very nice, with coffee and biscotti, to relax and read the paper. The staff was helpful giving directions,(didn't know Chicago) including the men at the door. I am a world traveler and would rank this as a very positive experience. Hope to return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Close to train station. Took a very good Gray line tour! Beautiful city!!!!

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Sunset Girl
Jacksonville, IL
Jul 26, 2012

Return from Overseas

After a long overseas flight, this was the perfect hotel for us. It was clean, quiet, and had chilled bottled water for free. The location is right in the Loop. Easily walkable to the train depot. We love this little hotel! The upgrade to a queen bed is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Union Station. Also easy walking to shopping or Art Institute. Large bookstore across the street.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Texas Travel Couple
Dallas, TX
May 8, 2009

great place to stay

The hotel is in a great location. Very easy access to lots of attractions and the train stations. The rooms were very clean and nice. The only complaint we had about the room is that the duvet cover is very shiny and slick and would not stay on the bed at night. There are free bottled water dispensers on every floor and guest requests closets with things like extra blankets and pillows that you can help yourself to. We would stay here again. I'm even recommending it to my in-laws!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Murray, Ky
Mar 28, 2010

We were at the perfect location.

This hotel really fit in with what we wanted to do in Chicago. The hotel was right in the middle of the loop...walking distance to pretty much everything that we wanted to do on our visit. The staff was friendly and the room was exactly what we needed. I can't complain about the price either considering where we were. The only complaint is that room service completely resets everything everyday. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lakeville, MN
Apr 22, 2009

A quick trip to Chicago

From check in to Check out the hotel staff was professional and helpful. The assisted with some directions, discounted tickets and suggestions to make our trip even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shaws had fantastic food and service

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Kool One
Hamden, CT
Jun 4, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Visited family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Madison
Nov 23, 2008

Convenient & Stylish

The Central Loop Hotel is comfortable, modern, stylish, and indeed central. We had a pleasant stay there. Though centrally located, the hotel is quiet. Our particular hotel rate was an excellent deal -- a lot of value for the money. If the hotel continues to offer this rate, we would very much like to return. Although we did not use the amenities, we thought the complementary water bottles were a great idea. The hotel is clean, friendly, convenient, comfortable, and stylish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatre and opera house, Wabash Ave., Millenium Park, the Art Institute

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
staten island, ny
Jun 17, 2009

Chicago Trip

hotel was super clean and right in the center of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lawrence, KS
May 22, 2009

Great service, amazing location

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three days, and we couldn't have been any happier. The hotel was about a block east of the Sears Tower and three blocks from all the primary L trains. We walked to Navy Pier, the Shedd Aquarium, and Michigan Avenue. We continuously marveled at how close the hotel was to everything. The next big plus about the hotel was the service. There was one employee in particular who gave us tips on where to eat, how to get to various locations, and what to see, and the rest of the staff was very helpful and kind. A few bonuses: the free water was a godsend. When you're in a city in which you walk a lot each day, it was nice to not have to purchase water at every corner. The hotel also had great security. You need your key to activate the elevators, and although it isn't in a scary district, it was a plus. The fitness center was adequate and the lounge, restaurant, and sitting areas were great. One disclaimer is that the rooms are small, but not inordinately so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We purchased the City Pass which ended up saving us a ton of money. It allows entry to the Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium, the Field Museum of Natural History, the Museum of Science and Industry & Omnimax, and the Sears Tower or the John Hancock Observatory, and some other primary locations. It was $69, and if you are planning on going to three of the above, you'll easily make money back. Additionally, it provides a fastpass to the front of lines sometimes. Another good hint is to purchase the city bus and L train pass. We got ours at the airport and used it constantly, easily saving $30. Some sites that we particularly enjoyed: The Field Museum and the Chicago Arts Institute.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
st louis mo
Jul 6, 2010

great place on the loop

very nice place shoping place i lake so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top