$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Themba Dlamini
Family
southeastern WI
Jan 4, 2014

great family getaway

It was a bit confusing at the check in area, but the hotel staff was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
backpackers
Couples
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 14, 2014

Great for theater and concerts

Excellent location for theater and the arts. We use this hotel again and again and are always pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant connected to hotel great for lunch.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
backpackers
Couples
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 14, 2014

Great for downtown events

We have used this hotel many times and have always been very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great natural food restaurant around the corner.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ferreira Brazil
Business
brazil
Apr 5, 2014

great

Good place to stay for few days. Excelent localization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artsy Traveler 30
Single
Queens, NY
Apr 23, 2014

Nice, clean place

Room was small, yes, but very clean, and perfectly comfortable for one person. Really liked the chilled water (and bottles) available on the floor. Location was great for sightseeing, very convenient to most subways, and easy to get back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brylle
Family
North Dakota
Apr 21, 2014

Unforgettable Vacation

Clean and nice room. Staff are friendly. At the heart of the city of Chicago so everything is accessable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCMN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 27, 2014

Great Chicago Location, Excellent Value

The rooms are on the small side, but I didn't need much. I've seen other reviews complaining about thin walls, but I didn't experience that problem. The staff was nice and helpful, and the water bottle filling stations in the hall are so great! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tornados
Couples
Trout Valley Illinois
Apr 29, 2014

Hotel close to Willis Tower

We choose the Central Loop Hotel as it was close to the Willis Tower where we were attending a function. Great to walk the short distance "home" after the function. Enjoyed our stay at the Central Loop Hotel and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Sky Deck

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebiza
Business
flint, MI
Apr 29, 2014

room review

Very good. the room was compact and functional, very good for short stays, especially on overnight business stays. Not luxurious, but has all that I needed. The staff was particularly helpful. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLandML
Couples
Green Bay, WI
May 1, 2014

Fit our needs perfectly

Yes the rooms are small, but if you are in town for business or sightseeing, the location is excellent and the size of the room doesn't matter much. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was nice and quiet. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top