$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NLP925
Business
Macomb, Michigan
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect for us

The room was small but we were visiting friends and just needed somewhere to sleep. We were rarely in the room but it was clean and the staff was GREAT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jhawks
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 16, 2012

Better than I imagined!

We were in from the suburbs for a birthday party, so while the location was fantastic, we didn't explore much around the area. My boyfriend works close by and said there are a lot of restaurant choices in the area. The hotel has computer stations in the lobby to check yourself in and out, which was nice as there were several big groups waiting. The room was beautiful - modern, sleek, extremely clean. It was right downtown in a great location. The attached restaurant, Elephant & Castle, was terrific - we had both dinner & breakfast there! I researched options by price and this was far less expensive than other hotels which I think weren't as nice. The staff was courteous, kind, and polite. Fantastic place, would go back there in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LovePhatties
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 22, 2013

Best PlaCE eVER

Great hotel, nice workers, parking sucked , but overall Id come back. I love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DTPowis
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 11, 2013

Very pleased.

I chose this hotel for its price, so I wasn't expecting much. I didn't realize that it was in a fantastic location (I've never been to Chicago before), and everything from the lobby to my room was very clean and orderly. The staff was very helpful and responsive. My only complaint is the price and availability of parking ($22-$35/day), but I am thankful that the hotel was willing to validate a portion of the price. I will certainly return next time I am in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Talk a long walk to Bar Fado for breakfast.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver Sam
Business
Denver
Mar 20, 2013

By Myself in Chcago

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of accommodations at the Central Loop. The room was very spacious, clean, and had all the amenities I could want, including a small fridge and microwave. The modest but sufficient continental breakfast was also a nice plus. I'll certainly return, and tell my friends about this hotel. It was also very close to the Amtrak station, so I could just walk there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The adjacent restaurant/bar had a great meal selection.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene Dancer Mom
Business
northern Michigan
Jul 7, 2013

This is where I want to stay again!

We love this hotel - great location! The hotel appearance is fresh and classy. The staff are so friendly and helpful! Check-in and out is the quickest we've ever experienced. The only negative thing which I can say is that we were only provided one washcloth in our bathroom - I can only guess that it was an oversight since over thing else about this hotel is fantastic! We love the kitchen area and how well it is supplied with kitchen necessities. Thanks for an awesome stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BT2013
Business
NY
Oct 6, 2013

Super!

Super friendly staff and great location. The showers pressure was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Millennium Park

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suburban Beatnik
Business
Saint Charles IL
Nov 24, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

For $100 or so, this hotel can't be beat. It's right in the Loop, very close to the Art Institue, Russian Tea Time, parks, els, Berghoff's . . . What else do you need? Rooms are smallish but comfortble; many have great city views. The lobby restaurant is good for breakfast and becomes a great bar at night. The young staff is friendly and helpful. Clearly a business hotel during the week but a good choice for Chicago weekends when pleasure rather than business is the goal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the house-infused vodkas at Russian Tea Time a few blocks east.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Persian Wanderer
Business
Michigan
May 28, 2014

Great Hotel, Amazing Location!

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and we enjoyed it very much! The staff are very professional and they responded very positively to my requests and did their best to meet them. The room was clean and had everything we needed. It was a bit small but we only wanted a place to sleep and refresh. So it worked very nicely. The location is also great!!! This hotel is advertised mostly for business trips but we were there for vacation and it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2009

Central Loop Review

The hotel was in a great location. Not exactly in the middle of everything, but quiet. Did not include breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top