$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis mo
Jul 6, 2010

great place on the loop

very nice place shoping place i lake so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GreyGoose Golfer
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Business Trip

This downtown Chicago hotel was perfect in location, comfort and cleanliness!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darkbrown
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 15, 2011

Very pleased!

The staff was nice and went out of their way a couple of times. The rooms were clean and quiet, the location is excellent, a quick walk to The Magnificent Mile, very close to public transit, Union Station, Greyhound, everything. Also the rooms are not as tiny as people were saying. Enough room to be comfortable for a few nights. Nice gym and lower business lounge with computers and you can print.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel food tasted just as good if not better than some of the more expensive restaurants in downtown Chi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip2012
Business
Armenia
Mar 19, 2012

Great Place to Stay

The hotel is located within short walking distance from a subway station on the Blue Line that comes directly from the airport. Check-in was a breeze. Elevators are fast. Room was very clean but a bit on a small side (I have seen much smaller rooms, so it wasn't much of a problem). The common area downstairs was very nice. There was free coffee available there. Free chilled water on every floor was a nice touch and greatly appreciated after a long day of walking around the city. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Elephant & Castle is a pub right next to the hotel (you can enter it from the hotel), and it's a nice place to eat, ,especially if you don't feel like walking to find a restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santiago M
Business
Mexico City
May 16, 2012

Great Chicago trip

Perfect location in the center of Chicago, within a walking distance of The Art Institute, Willis Tower, Millennium Park and many other major attractions. Rooms are clean, comfortable and cozy. Hotel staff is friendly and attentive. Check -in and check-out are extremely quickly and easy. It is a great value hotel, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the CTA travel pass and use the CTA elevated train (The "L") so you can move around the city easily and save time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Next door neighbor
Business
Chicago
Jun 5, 2012

Great option!

Although I would like to have spent a little less, the room was perfect, don't need more than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeffreyJK
Business
Columbus OH
May 29, 2012

Overall

Overall this hotel is great. Everything was easy from check in to check out. The staff was very helpful and polite. The location and amenities were great! Will definitley stay again and suggest it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benjamin Lyng
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 3, 2012

Great hotel in Chicago

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Chicago and this hotel was A+. Just a three or four block walk to the art museum and few more blocks to Grant Park and the shopping district. Large business center / common area was open 24/7 (from what I guessed) where I printed out my boarding passes, and free wireless internet throughout the building. Staff was great, but it was efficient to be able to just use a kiosk in the lobby to get my room key and check in/check out; that process took less than a minute. Additionally, there was no wait time for a taxi out front. My only suggestion for improvement would be to replace the walk-in shower curtain with a glass door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The art museum is just three blocks down the street on Adams. I am not an art expert, but appreciated seeing numerous world-class works (e.g., American Gothic and Monet's Haystacks) by some of history's greatest painters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunset Girl
Business
Jacksonville, IL
Jul 26, 2012

Return from Overseas

After a long overseas flight, this was the perfect hotel for us. It was clean, quiet, and had chilled bottled water for free. The location is right in the Loop. Easily walkable to the train depot. We love this little hotel! The upgrade to a queen bed is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Union Station. Also easy walking to shopping or Art Institute. Large bookstore across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene Dancer Mom
Business
northern Michigan
Sep 12, 2012

Mother/daughter weekend

We thought our hotel room felt homey, everything was clean, quiet, in a great location to downtown, friendly/helpful staff and at a very affordable price for Chicago. We will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top