$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
111A West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
306 reviews
This place was great

It doesn't have a big name, but who cares. It's right in the loop, it has everything you'd want... See full review

  • iceblocky
  • Aug 29, 2014
Great location, cleanliness, and design

Rooms are a bit small but the ease of check-in and -out, cleanliness, and location are tough to... See full review

  • DeeDeeRose
  • Jul 6, 2014
Chicago hotel with British pub and free bottled water near attractions
As the name implies, the Central Loop Hotel sits in the heart of the historic Loop, the bustling business and cultural district of downtown Chicago. Find good value at this contemporary hotel with an on-site pub at the edge of the theatre district. Top landmarks within a mile include Willis Tower, Grant Park, Magnificent Mile, the Art Institute of Chicago and Millennium Park. Choose from simple rooms or kitchenette suites and enjoy free bottled water, Internet access, a fitness center and complementary laundry facility at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • On-site neighborhood pub and restaurant with British flair
  • Fitness center
  • Free chilled bottled water on every floor and a free laundry facility
  • Close to transportation

 

Rooms
For inviting, modern accommodations at economical prices, the Central Loop Hotel offers a range of small rooms for solo travelers to suites with kitchenettes. Designed for comfort, guest rooms pair pillow-top mattresses and down duvets with a flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and ergonomic work station with free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Order room service or check out the restaurant menus for 24-hour delivery. Upgrade to find an in-room kitchenette or book a corporate apartment for extended stays at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Features
Imported draft beers, an extensive scotch selection and a British-infused menu tempt guests to Elephant & Castle, the lively restaurant and pub at the Central Loop Hotel. Walk to coffee shops and convenience stores which sit near several subway stops. Chat with the 24-hour concierge for local suggestions and take advantage of on-site valet parking with in-and-out privileges (fees apply) or park at an affiliated garage nearby (fees apply). Request same-day dry cleaning or use the self-service laundry and free detergent at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Transportation
  • Midway International Airport (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (18.2 mi/29.4 km)
  • Several subway stations (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Willis Tower (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Magnificent Mile (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Field Museum of Natural History (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Soldier Field (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Navy Pier (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • U.S. Cellular Field (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Lincoln Park Zoo (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • McCormick Place (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Wrigley Field (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary use of lobby computer with Internet access and printer
  • Elephant & Castle restaurant offers lobby-level meeting rooms

 

Policies and fees
The Central Loop Hotel is affiliated with the South Loop Garage located at 318 S. Federal Street. The cost is $20 USD for 24 hours with no in-and-out privileges. Valet parking also is available on site for $34 USD per night with in-and-out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8791 -87.6312
Nearby airports
O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, N; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Central Loop Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Central Loop Hotel Rooms

Single/Small Double
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed- desk- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room-1 queen bed, work area- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed- free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room-queen bed- sofa bed- free WiFi- bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 1.3 mi

Dining

Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to hotel guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (306)

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland.CA
May 6, 2009

The best Hotel

We liked very much the location of Hotel. It was very close to walk everywere. Super clean rooms,very friendly staff. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison
Nov 23, 2008

Convenient & Stylish

The Central Loop Hotel is comfortable, modern, stylish, and indeed central. We had a pleasant stay there. Though centrally located, the hotel is quiet. Our particular hotel rate was an excellent deal -- a lot of value for the money. If the hotel continues to offer this rate, we would very much like to return. Although we did not use the amenities, we thought the complementary water bottles were a great idea. The hotel is clean, friendly, convenient, comfortable, and stylish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatre and opera house, Wabash Ave., Millenium Park, the Art Institute

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunset Girl
Jacksonville, IL
Jul 26, 2012

Return from Overseas

After a long overseas flight, this was the perfect hotel for us. It was clean, quiet, and had chilled bottled water for free. The location is right in the Loop. Easily walkable to the train depot. We love this little hotel! The upgrade to a queen bed is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Union Station. Also easy walking to shopping or Art Institute. Large bookstore across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Unbeatable deal when traveling solo

Let me preface this by saying that after getting such a good deal on this hotel, my expectations weren't particularly high (a hotel in The Loop that didn't cost an arm and a leg?! I wasn't expecting much). However, I was very pleasantly surprised: the hotel was very clean and modern with nice extras like free wireless internet, free bottled water, and a business center. Granted, the rooms are quite small, but as I was traveling alone, I found my room very comfortable, more than large enough, and it had all the features one might expect from a much larger room. The location is great in terms of being close enough to walk to many attractions and restaurants (others can easily be reached by train or taxi), but for that very same reason, expect to pay a good deal to park. My advice would be to take the cheaper route (self-park) even though it lacks in and out privileges--if you're not used to it, you probably don't want to be driving in downtown Chicago anyway (I'm from LA and even I found downtown traffic ridiculous). The staff at the Central Loop are rather hit or miss in terms of attitude: the people at the front desk were generally pleasant enough minus the woman who helped me check-in, who was quite impatient and brusque. Honestly, considering how pleasant the rest of my stay was for how little I paid, I'm not too bothered by a few grumpy employees. I can't comment on the restaurant as I didn't eat there: with so many other interesting restaurants so close by, I never felt inclined to eat in. All in all, I'd highly recommend the Central Loop hotel for anyone who's either traveling alone (especially on business as I got the feeling the hotel was catering toward the business traveler) or with one other companion and don't plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel room since the rooms are small. I'd certainly stay there next time I go to Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Unless you truly think you need to travel a long distance during your trip, do the self-park option for $20 a day instead of the $30 valet. At first I thought it'd be inconvenient not to have access to my car, but I quickly found that thanks to how reliable Chicago's public transit is, the sheer number of taxis crawling all over the city at all hours, and the fact that there are always a lot of people downtown so I always felt safe walking around, I had no need for my car. Granted, I'm from LA (a very car-centric city), but I was impressed with just how easy it is to get by without driving in Chicago and am therefore really glad I didn't spend extra money on the valet option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iceblocky
Business
Alamo, CA
Aug 29, 2014

This place was great

It doesn't have a big name, but who cares. It's right in the loop, it has everything you'd want except a big lobby and who cares about that? The staff is great and the rooms are nice. All that at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktanaka
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 4, 2010

Central Loop Hotel

Excellent location, Sunday is the only day the city seemed deserted. Walking distance to many major attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Other than Sundays, walking in town is great. Many attractions and eateries nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene Dancer Mom
northern Michigan
Jul 7, 2013

This is where I want to stay again!

We love this hotel - great location! The hotel appearance is fresh and classy. The staff are so friendly and helpful! Check-in and out is the quickest we've ever experienced. The only negative thing which I can say is that we were only provided one washcloth in our bathroom - I can only guess that it was an oversight since over thing else about this hotel is fantastic! We love the kitchen area and how well it is supplied with kitchen necessities. Thanks for an awesome stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Murray, Ky
Mar 28, 2010

We were at the perfect location.

This hotel really fit in with what we wanted to do in Chicago. The hotel was right in the middle of the loop...walking distance to pretty much everything that we wanted to do on our visit. The staff was friendly and the room was exactly what we needed. I can't complain about the price either considering where we were. The only complaint is that room service completely resets everything everyday. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disappointed D.C. Visitor
Business
Houston,TX
Mar 10, 2014

Chicago Event Stop

The hotel staff was friendly and took care of my immediately when I walked in the door. The room was great. But I like more of all is the bottled water available by the elevator. Not everyone likes tap water or to pay for bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at Elephant and Castle was great. It was definitely noisy but I went on a Friday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Travel Couple
Dallas, TX
May 8, 2009

great place to stay

The hotel is in a great location. Very easy access to lots of attractions and the train stations. The rooms were very clean and nice. The only complaint we had about the room is that the duvet cover is very shiny and slick and would not stay on the bed at night. There are free bottled water dispensers on every floor and guest requests closets with things like extra blankets and pillows that you can help yourself to. We would stay here again. I'm even recommending it to my in-laws!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search