$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
328 reviews
awsome family trip

this hotel was clean and the staff was were helpful good place to stay See full review

  • kenneth123
  • Apr 10, 2015
Awesome place

fast to downtown, convenient, pretty,comfortable, i really like this hotel. Highly recommend. like... See full review

  • DI L.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Chicago hotel with British pub and free bottled water near attractions
As the name implies, the Central Loop Hotel sits in the heart of the historic Loop, the bustling business and cultural district of downtown Chicago. Find good value at this contemporary hotel with an on-site pub at the edge of the theatre district. Top landmarks within a mile include Willis Tower, Grant Park, Magnificent Mile, the Art Institute of Chicago and Millennium Park. Choose from simple rooms or kitchenette suites and enjoy free bottled water, Internet access, a fitness center and complementary laundry facility at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • On-site neighborhood pub and restaurant with British flair
  • Fitness center
  • Free chilled bottled water on every floor and a free laundry facility
  • Close to transportation

 

Rooms
For inviting, modern accommodations at economical prices, the Central Loop Hotel offers a range of small rooms for solo travelers to suites with kitchenettes. Designed for comfort, guest rooms pair pillow-top mattresses and down duvets with a flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and ergonomic work station with free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Order room service or check out the restaurant menus for 24-hour delivery. Upgrade to find an in-room kitchenette or book a corporate apartment for extended stays at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Features
Imported draft beers, an extensive scotch selection and a British-infused menu tempt guests to Elephant & Castle, the lively restaurant and pub at the Central Loop Hotel. Walk to coffee shops and convenience stores which sit near several subway stops. Chat with the 24-hour concierge for local suggestions and take advantage of on-site valet parking with in-and-out privileges (fees apply) or park at an affiliated garage nearby (fees apply). Request same-day dry cleaning or use the self-service laundry and free detergent at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Transportation
  • Midway International Airport (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (18.2 mi/29.4 km)
  • Several subway stations (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Willis Tower (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Magnificent Mile (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Field Museum of Natural History (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Soldier Field (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Navy Pier (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • U.S. Cellular Field (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Lincoln Park Zoo (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • McCormick Place (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Wrigley Field (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary use of lobby computer with Internet access and printer
  • Elephant & Castle restaurant offers lobby-level meeting rooms

 

Policies and fees
The Central Loop Hotel is affiliated with the South Loop Garage located at 318 S. Federal Street. The cost is $20 USD for 24 hours with no in-and-out privileges. Valet parking also is available on site for $34 USD per night with in-and-out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Central Loop Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Central Loop Hotel Rooms

Single/Small Double
Single Small Double -Non-smoking smaller room- desk- free WiFi- bottled water
Standard Room
Non-smoking room-1 queen bed, work area- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed- free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room-queen bed- sofa bed- free WiFi- bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 1.3 mi

Dining

Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to hotel guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 328
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenneth123
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

awsome family trip

this hotel was clean and the staff was were helpful good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riot Fester
Business
Boston
Sep 16, 2014

Nice place!

Very conveniently located, friendly staff, easy checkin/checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveToEat
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 21, 2014

Good enough for the value

Probably will stay here again. The best part of the hotel was it provided purified drinking water on every floor, it even provided plastic bottles for you to take with. I thought that was a good touch that I've not seen at any other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jhawks
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 16, 2012

Better than I imagined!

We were in from the suburbs for a birthday party, so while the location was fantastic, we didn't explore much around the area. My boyfriend works close by and said there are a lot of restaurant choices in the area. The hotel has computer stations in the lobby to check yourself in and out, which was nice as there were several big groups waiting. The room was beautiful - modern, sleek, extremely clean. It was right downtown in a great location. The attached restaurant, Elephant & Castle, was terrific - we had both dinner & breakfast there! I researched options by price and this was far less expensive than other hotels which I think weren't as nice. The staff was courteous, kind, and polite. Fantastic place, would go back there in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skobi pino
Business
west palm beach, florida
Oct 10, 2012

I would return.

Location, cleanliness, and staff were great. The suite we stayed in probably should not have been characterized as a suite as it was so small that you coulod not get from the "bedroom" to the bathroom without climbing over the pull-out sofabed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl's Weekend Traveler
Business
Rochester, Minnesota
Sep 4, 2012

Weekend getaway

The Central Loop has a great location close to State Street and Michigan Avenue. For the price it is well worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lezzetli
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Excellent Stay!

Hotel was definately worth the price! It was clean, comfortable and perfect location close to the subway. I liked the 24hr fitness center, business center and the fact that they offered good coffee and filtered water for free anytime! The rooms were a bit small and they charge for extended checkout times. Other hotels make complimentary extensions of 1-2hours past checkout time. Staff members weren't very bright or cheerful. Overall, I was very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErinM
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

small, but everything you need

The hotel was easy to get to... we took the "L" to and from the airport and it was a very easy trip. It's in the business district so we didn't find much going on at night/ on the weekend, but public transportation is super easy, and you can find lots to do just a few blocks away. Also, the restaurant at the hotel is pretty good, and has a late night menu. The room was very small, but it had everything we needed, and since there is so much to do in Chicago we were really only at the hotel to sleep anyway. The hotel does offer some nice amenities - bottled water, laundry, gym, computers. Although we didn't use the gym while we were there, it looked like a pretty good fitness area compared to other hotel i've stayed in. Also, you can get a bike or stepper brought to your room for free, if you so desire. The room was very clean, staff was helpful, and overall we were happy with the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend the tastebud tour! There are a few different ones. They do a tour in the loop area (near the hotel). We did one that's a little further away in the magnificent mile area that was fabulous! If you're looking for Chicago style deep dish pizza, i recommend Pizano's. There are a couple of locations.. one just a short walk from the hotel going east toward millennium park, the other is a couple blocks west of the Hancock (i think on state st.). I didn't think i was a fan of the deep dish, but this pizza is amazing! Also, Berghoff's is just a couple blocks from the hotel, and is worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walker
Business
Sandusky, Ohio
Aug 26, 2011

Chicago at night

Great location for walking tour of downtown Chicago. No iron/ironing boards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed K.
Business
NYC
Aug 24, 2011

Wonderful location and generous staff!

Having never been to Chicago, I was a bit nervous about the hotel my wife and our friends would end up at. I did all the online research I could and then settled on the Central Loop Hotel. We wanted something centrally-located, but we didn't want something like the Marriott in Times Square. We got so lucky! The Central Loop is not only centrally-located (walking distance to all trains, the park, and the Museum campus), but it was clean and spacious and the staff was helpful and generous, and since the streets are never packed it never felt like Times Square. The hotel held our bags prior to check-in so that we wouldn't waste half a day dragging them around, and they held our bags after check-out, so we wouldn't have to head straight to the airport. All that with no extra fees. Those two gestures help make our trip what it was. I'd definitely stay there again when I visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to visit the Museums, SkyDeck, or other attractions, get the CityPass. Great value and you skip the lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top