$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
111A West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
484 reviews
Great location, cleanliness, and design

Rooms are a bit small but the ease of check-in and -out, cleanliness, and location are tough to... See full review

  • DeeDeeRose
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Hotel, Amazing Location!

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and we enjoyed it very much! The staff are very professional... See full review

  • Persian Wanderer
  • May 28, 2014
Chicago hotel with British pub and free bottled water near attractions
As the name implies, the Central Loop Hotel sits in the heart of the historic Loop, the bustling business and cultural district of downtown Chicago. Find good value at this contemporary hotel with an on-site pub at the edge of the theatre district. Top landmarks within a mile include Willis Tower, Grant Park, Magnificent Mile, the Art Institute of Chicago and Millennium Park. Choose from simple rooms or kitchenette suites and enjoy free bottled water, Internet access, a fitness center and complementary laundry facility at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • On-site neighborhood pub and restaurant with British flair
  • Fitness center
  • Free chilled bottled water on every floor and a free laundry facility
  • Close to transportation

 

Rooms
For inviting, modern accommodations at economical prices, the Central Loop Hotel offers a range of small rooms for solo travelers to suites with kitchenettes. Designed for comfort, guest rooms pair pillow-top mattresses and down duvets with a flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and ergonomic work station with free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Order room service or check out the restaurant menus for 24-hour delivery. Upgrade to find an in-room kitchenette or book a corporate apartment for extended stays at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Features
Imported draft beers, an extensive scotch selection and a British-infused menu tempt guests to Elephant & Castle, the lively restaurant and pub at the Central Loop Hotel. Walk to coffee shops and convenience stores which sit near several subway stops. Chat with the 24-hour concierge for local suggestions and take advantage of on-site valet parking with in-and-out privileges (fees apply) or park at an affiliated garage nearby (fees apply). Request same-day dry cleaning or use the self-service laundry and free detergent at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Transportation
  • Midway International Airport (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (18.2 mi/29.4 km)
  • Several subway stations (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Willis Tower (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Magnificent Mile (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Field Museum of Natural History (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Soldier Field (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Navy Pier (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • U.S. Cellular Field (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Lincoln Park Zoo (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • McCormick Place (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Wrigley Field (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary use of lobby computer with Internet access and printer
  • Elephant & Castle restaurant offers lobby-level meeting rooms

 

Policies and fees
The Central Loop Hotel is affiliated with the South Loop Garage located at 318 S. Federal Street. The cost is $20 USD for 24 hours with no in-and-out privileges. Valet parking also is available on site for $34 USD per night with in-and-out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8791 -87.6312
Nearby airports
O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, N; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Central Loop Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Central Loop Hotel Rooms

Single/Small Double
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed- desk- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room-1 queen bed, work area- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed- free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room-queen bed- sofa bed- free WiFi- bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 1.3 mi

Dining

Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to hotel guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (484)

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lezzetli
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Excellent Stay!

Hotel was definately worth the price! It was clean, comfortable and perfect location close to the subway. I liked the 24hr fitness center, business center and the fact that they offered good coffee and filtered water for free anytime! The rooms were a bit small and they charge for extended checkout times. Other hotels make complimentary extensions of 1-2hours past checkout time. Staff members weren't very bright or cheerful. Overall, I was very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip2012
Armenia
Mar 19, 2012

Great Place to Stay

The hotel is located within short walking distance from a subway station on the Blue Line that comes directly from the airport. Check-in was a breeze. Elevators are fast. Room was very clean but a bit on a small side (I have seen much smaller rooms, so it wasn't much of a problem). The common area downstairs was very nice. There was free coffee available there. Free chilled water on every floor was a nice touch and greatly appreciated after a long day of walking around the city. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Elephant & Castle is a pub right next to the hotel (you can enter it from the hotel), and it's a nice place to eat, ,especially if you don't feel like walking to find a restaurant.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erifms
Michigan, USA
Mar 13, 2012

nice weekend stay

the staff was very accommodating when we had last-minute changes to our stay. we checked in around midnight but were greeted and assisted by a nice, cheerful staff member. we decided to extend our last day's check out time by a few hours and it couldnt have been easier to take care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven U.
Cleveland, OH
Mar 5, 2012

Nice & Cozy

My wife and I spent a day in Chicago and we couldn't be happier with the Central Loop Hotel. Small rooms but clean, functional and a very helpful staff. I would definately book again. Steve U. & Jill K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tratoria10 on Dearborn Street. Great food and atmosphere.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darkbrown
Columbus, OH
Dec 15, 2011

Very pleased!

The staff was nice and went out of their way a couple of times. The rooms were clean and quiet, the location is excellent, a quick walk to The Magnificent Mile, very close to public transit, Union Station, Greyhound, everything. Also the rooms are not as tiny as people were saying. Enough room to be comfortable for a few nights. Nice gym and lower business lounge with computers and you can print.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel food tasted just as good if not better than some of the more expensive restaurants in downtown Chi.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monkey mom
Irvine,CA.
Oct 25, 2011

Great location !

It's a " do it all by yourself " hotel, barely see any staff , kind of like a youth hotel. Some people like this as me, but I guess some won't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jr65
Business
smalltimore
Oct 20, 2011

comfort and service at a great price

Nice staff, great location, free and fast wireless internet, clean and comfortable room, fitness center. Central loop has it all and a great price too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErinM
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

small, but everything you need

The hotel was easy to get to... we took the "L" to and from the airport and it was a very easy trip. It's in the business district so we didn't find much going on at night/ on the weekend, but public transportation is super easy, and you can find lots to do just a few blocks away. Also, the restaurant at the hotel is pretty good, and has a late night menu. The room was very small, but it had everything we needed, and since there is so much to do in Chicago we were really only at the hotel to sleep anyway. The hotel does offer some nice amenities - bottled water, laundry, gym, computers. Although we didn't use the gym while we were there, it looked like a pretty good fitness area compared to other hotel i've stayed in. Also, you can get a bike or stepper brought to your room for free, if you so desire. The room was very clean, staff was helpful, and overall we were happy with the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend the tastebud tour! There are a few different ones. They do a tour in the loop area (near the hotel). We did one that's a little further away in the magnificent mile area that was fabulous! If you're looking for Chicago style deep dish pizza, i recommend Pizano's. There are a couple of locations.. one just a short walk from the hotel going east toward millennium park, the other is a couple blocks west of the Hancock (i think on state st.). I didn't think i was a fan of the deep dish, but this pizza is amazing! Also, Berghoff's is just a couple blocks from the hotel, and is worth a visit.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bears Fan
New York
Oct 4, 2011

Central Loop Hotel is the prefect location!

Had a great weekend in Chicago. Hotel was not the best I've ever been to, but was just fine for a weekend. The location was absolutely perfect. We were able to walk almost anywhere. Willis Tower, Soldier Field, Navy Pier, Magnificent Mile all just a walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bears Fan
New York
Oct 4, 2011

Central Loop Hotel is the prefect location!

Had a great weekend in Chicago. Hotel was not the best I've ever been to, but was just fine for a weekend. The location was absolutely perfect. We were able to walk almost anywhere. Willis Tower, Soldier Field, Navy Pier, Magnificent Mile all just a walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top