$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NLP925
Business
Macomb, Michigan
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect for us

The room was small but we were visiting friends and just needed somewhere to sleep. We were rarely in the room but it was clean and the staff was GREAT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skobi pino
Business
west palm beach, florida
Oct 10, 2012

I would return.

Location, cleanliness, and staff were great. The suite we stayed in probably should not have been characterized as a suite as it was so small that you coulod not get from the "bedroom" to the bathroom without climbing over the pull-out sofabed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yogi bear
Business
uk
Oct 6, 2012

central loop experience

travelling to chicago for the ryder cup,i could not fault this hotel for location,just a 10 minute walk to train station,and a 10 minute walk to willis tower,also the elephant and castle was excellent,only fault i could find was that they had booked us into wrong size room but this was soon rectified

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try the elephant and castle hot chicken wings,lovely!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BC123
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 5, 2012

Good Location

Very friendly hotel staff and good location. A little noisy at night due to trucks unloading outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRx2
Business
Park Ridge, IL
Sep 17, 2012

Great location

Hotel was exactly wha we expected. Not the fanciest hotel downtown, but good value and great location. Reviews said the room was small. It wasn't that small. Just had a long narrow floor plan. We went to a wedding at Willis tower, so we really couldn't have had a better location. Price was below anything else in the loop/River North area, and parking at the designated garage two blocks away was only $22. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the designated garage and don't forget to have the front desk validate your ticket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene Dancer Mom
Business
northern Michigan
Sep 12, 2012

Mother/daughter weekend

We thought our hotel room felt homey, everything was clean, quiet, in a great location to downtown, friendly/helpful staff and at a very affordable price for Chicago. We will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl's Weekend Traveler
Business
Rochester, Minnesota
Sep 4, 2012

Weekend getaway

The Central Loop has a great location close to State Street and Michigan Avenue. For the price it is well worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
missmonochrome
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2012

Great location, middling hotel

You can't ask for a better location, near most of the major train/bus lines. While I can't say this was an awful hotel, it was extremely average and minimal, and I'd have expected better at this price point. Room was clean, but very small, walls were very thin. Staff was helpful when asked a direct question, happy to ignore you otherwise. The overall experience was an overpriced Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biz trav
Business
chicagoland
Aug 26, 2012

a fine visit

My husband and I encountered excellent service and comfort. The room service was especially good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FrankJVC
Business
Santiago, Chile
Jul 30, 2012

Excelent location.

Besides a minor issue with my room lock. This hotel is a fine hotel. It's location is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top