$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DawgsHouse
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 17, 2013

All about location

The hotel room was small but I didn't need much more than a bed and a good location when picking a hotel in Chicago. Ended up walking all over the area including to "the bean" and Soldier Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim1944
Business
York, PA
Sep 15, 2013

Good Stay

Had plumbing problems and it took three tries to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrashDummy11
Business
CT
Aug 28, 2013

Great stay

Enjoyed our stay. Room was small and basic but the location was great. The staff was also very good. Hotel provided a machine to fill bottles with filtered water for drinking in the hall; a very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hosscat
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Aug 20, 2013

Perfect for What it Is

If you're looking for just a place to sleep and don't need or require luxury and a ton of amenities, this places fits the bill and is priced accordingly. May be a tad bit high for what it offers, but all in all a nice, clean room. I would definitely stay here again for the same purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmo135
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 18, 2013

A Favorite

The Central Loop Hotel is my favorite when visiting Chicago. Close to all the theatres, my favorite restaurants, the Art Institute and the park. Very fine and helpful people at the reception desk and a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThomasCT
Business
MANILA
Aug 8, 2013

Good Business Hotel in a Very Good Location

Very comfortable bed and pillow for a good night rest. Location near all the place you will want to visit and a 2-3 min. walk from the CTA(subway), so 40 min. ride to and from O'Hara airport. Near theater district 5-10min walk to most of the theater. Room small but good for one person and will be ok for 2 if you don't hve big luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the art institute a little asian food take out "HALO" freshly cook while you wait, simple, cheap and good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene Dancer Mom
Business
northern Michigan
Jul 7, 2013

This is where I want to stay again!

We love this hotel - great location! The hotel appearance is fresh and classy. The staff are so friendly and helpful! Check-in and out is the quickest we've ever experienced. The only negative thing which I can say is that we were only provided one washcloth in our bathroom - I can only guess that it was an oversight since over thing else about this hotel is fantastic! We love the kitchen area and how well it is supplied with kitchen necessities. Thanks for an awesome stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IlikeChicago
Business
Michigan
Jul 1, 2013

Great for quick in, and out

Clean, comfortable, superb location: walking distance to Art Institute, Mill Park, 15 min walk to Union Sta. Pub next door, coffee shop on the corner. Quick and efficient service, we were able to leave our bags after check out, and stroll the streets without extra load. Pleasant, helpful front desk staff. Do not expect however any view from your hotel room. No Chicago skyline, nothing really other than shade on the window blocking the stairway view right in the front, and side of another building. And when the hotel site says 'small room' be prepared to find a very small room indeed. If you are looking for memorable Chicago hotel I suggest to go somewhere else but for quick in and out it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pub next door offers nice bar including food service. Plenty other food options at various levels within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyvikin
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jun 25, 2013

Just what I needed

Was able to check in well before 3pm. Bags were checked in prior to room being made available, and delivered to room when ready. Comfortable bed, quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMOutOfTowner
Business
New Mexico
Jun 17, 2013

perfect location

No need for a car, location was perfect for using subway and also walking to various places of interest. Staff were very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Next time will request room at end of hall. While noise from adjoining rooms wasn't an issue, people walking down hall could be easily heard at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top