$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
111A West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
332 reviews
Great location, cleanliness, and design

Rooms are a bit small but the ease of check-in and -out, cleanliness, and location are tough to... See full review

  • DeeDeeRose
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Hotel, Amazing Location!

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and we enjoyed it very much! The staff are very professional... See full review

  • Persian Wanderer
  • May 28, 2014
Chicago hotel with British pub and free bottled water near attractions
As the name implies, the Central Loop Hotel sits in the heart of the historic Loop, the bustling business and cultural district of downtown Chicago. Find good value at this contemporary hotel with an on-site pub at the edge of the theatre district. Top landmarks within a mile include Willis Tower, Grant Park, Magnificent Mile, the Art Institute of Chicago and Millennium Park. Choose from simple rooms or kitchenette suites and enjoy free bottled water, Internet access, a fitness center and complementary laundry facility at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • On-site neighborhood pub and restaurant with British flair
  • Fitness center
  • Free chilled bottled water on every floor and a free laundry facility
  • Close to transportation

 

Rooms
For inviting, modern accommodations at economical prices, the Central Loop Hotel offers a range of small rooms for solo travelers to suites with kitchenettes. Designed for comfort, guest rooms pair pillow-top mattresses and down duvets with a flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and ergonomic work station with free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Order room service or check out the restaurant menus for 24-hour delivery. Upgrade to find an in-room kitchenette or book a corporate apartment for extended stays at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Features
Imported draft beers, an extensive scotch selection and a British-infused menu tempt guests to Elephant & Castle, the lively restaurant and pub at the Central Loop Hotel. Walk to coffee shops and convenience stores which sit near several subway stops. Chat with the 24-hour concierge for local suggestions and take advantage of on-site valet parking with in-and-out privileges (fees apply) or park at an affiliated garage nearby (fees apply). Request same-day dry cleaning or use the self-service laundry and free detergent at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Transportation
  • Midway International Airport (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (18.2 mi/29.4 km)
  • Several subway stations (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Willis Tower (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Magnificent Mile (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Field Museum of Natural History (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Soldier Field (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Navy Pier (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • U.S. Cellular Field (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Lincoln Park Zoo (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • McCormick Place (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Wrigley Field (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary use of lobby computer with Internet access and printer
  • Elephant & Castle restaurant offers lobby-level meeting rooms

 

Policies and fees
The Central Loop Hotel is affiliated with the South Loop Garage located at 318 S. Federal Street. The cost is $20 USD for 24 hours with no in-and-out privileges. Valet parking also is available on site for $34 USD per night with in-and-out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8791 -87.6312
Nearby airports
O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, N; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Central Loop Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Central Loop Hotel Rooms

Single/Small Double
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed- desk- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room-1 queen bed, work area- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed- free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room-queen bed- sofa bed- free WiFi- bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 1.3 mi

Dining

Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to hotel guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (332)

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene Dancer Mom
northern Michigan
Jul 7, 2013

This is where I want to stay again!

We love this hotel - great location! The hotel appearance is fresh and classy. The staff are so friendly and helpful! Check-in and out is the quickest we've ever experienced. The only negative thing which I can say is that we were only provided one washcloth in our bathroom - I can only guess that it was an oversight since over thing else about this hotel is fantastic! We love the kitchen area and how well it is supplied with kitchen necessities. Thanks for an awesome stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IlikeChicago
Business
Michigan
Jul 1, 2013

Great for quick in, and out

Clean, comfortable, superb location: walking distance to Art Institute, Mill Park, 15 min walk to Union Sta. Pub next door, coffee shop on the corner. Quick and efficient service, we were able to leave our bags after check out, and stroll the streets without extra load. Pleasant, helpful front desk staff. Do not expect however any view from your hotel room. No Chicago skyline, nothing really other than shade on the window blocking the stairway view right in the front, and side of another building. And when the hotel site says 'small room' be prepared to find a very small room indeed. If you are looking for memorable Chicago hotel I suggest to go somewhere else but for quick in and out it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pub next door offers nice bar including food service. Plenty other food options at various levels within a short walk.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyvikin
Staten Island, NY
Jun 25, 2013

Just what I needed

Was able to check in well before 3pm. Bags were checked in prior to room being made available, and delivered to room when ready. Comfortable bed, quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMOutOfTowner
New Mexico
Jun 17, 2013

perfect location

No need for a car, location was perfect for using subway and also walking to various places of interest. Staff were very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Next time will request room at end of hall. While noise from adjoining rooms wasn't an issue, people walking down hall could be easily heard at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artful Fun
Business
Iowa
Jun 11, 2013

Ease and convenience

My business trip to a designer event was easy because of this hotel. There was a lot of construction in the area and the gps didn't help so hotel staff actually volunteered to stay on the phone and talk to me until I reached the hotel. Valet parking was reasonable and quick, morning check out and bag check was convenient. Workout facility was spotless and the machines in good order. Rooms are small but set up very well for a single person. Great value when you spend little time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a working weekend
Business
Highland, Indiana
May 28, 2013

Most recent stay

I have stayed at the same hotel a block away several times. Missed the refrigerator in room this time. Staff wonderful as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachel leslie
Kansas City, Missouri
May 4, 2013

Good price, perfect location!

The hotel is located very close to most attractions. The room was clean, and the staff was helpful. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMCS
Knoxville
Mar 29, 2013

Great location, small room

We booked a small room, it was tiny. The room was clean and had all the basics. The lobby and work out room were beautiful. The water bottle station was a nice touch but the check in/check out stations seem in personal. Staff was generally friendly, doormen very helpful, and generally hotel was pretty quiet. The selling features to us were the low prices and the location. We walked just about everywhere including the AI, The IV, and the train station. For a business trip or couple looking for location and budget this might be the hotel for you. We also stayed in CQ few years ago, which is in the same building, their small room seemed nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't care for the elephant grill attached to the hotel. We liked Cosi, across from the art institute and and The Italian Village.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver Sam
Denver
Mar 20, 2013

By Myself in Chcago

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of accommodations at the Central Loop. The room was very spacious, clean, and had all the amenities I could want, including a small fridge and microwave. The modest but sufficient continental breakfast was also a nice plus. I'll certainly return, and tell my friends about this hotel. It was also very close to the Amtrak station, so I could just walk there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The adjacent restaurant/bar had a great meal selection.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DTPowis
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 11, 2013

Very pleased.

I chose this hotel for its price, so I wasn't expecting much. I didn't realize that it was in a fantastic location (I've never been to Chicago before), and everything from the lobby to my room was very clean and orderly. The staff was very helpful and responsive. My only complaint is the price and availability of parking ($22-$35/day), but I am thankful that the hotel was willing to validate a portion of the price. I will certainly return next time I am in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Talk a long walk to Bar Fado for breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search