$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCMN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 27, 2014

Great Chicago Location, Excellent Value

The rooms are on the small side, but I didn't need much. I've seen other reviews complaining about thin walls, but I didn't experience that problem. The staff was nice and helpful, and the water bottle filling stations in the hall are so great! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artsy Traveler 30
Business
Queens, NY
Apr 23, 2014

Nice, clean place

Room was small, yes, but very clean, and perfectly comfortable for one person. Really liked the chilled water (and bottles) available on the floor. Location was great for sightseeing, very convenient to most subways, and easy to get back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brylle
Business
North Dakota
Apr 21, 2014

Unforgettable Vacation

Clean and nice room. Staff are friendly. At the heart of the city of Chicago so everything is accessable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveToEat
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 21, 2014

Good enough for the value

Probably will stay here again. The best part of the hotel was it provided purified drinking water on every floor, it even provided plastic bottles for you to take with. I thought that was a good touch that I've not seen at any other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ferreira Brazil
Business
brazil
Apr 5, 2014

great

Good place to stay for few days. Excelent localization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a working weekend
Business
Highland, Indiana
Apr 1, 2014

Love Club Quarters

Close to work. When I have to work late it is great as saves me sleep and commute time (3 hrs round trip). Good beds and pillows. Clean and congenial staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
backpackers
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 14, 2014

Great for theater and concerts

Excellent location for theater and the arts. We use this hotel again and again and are always pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant connected to hotel great for lunch.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
backpackers
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 14, 2014

Great for downtown events

We have used this hotel many times and have always been very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great natural food restaurant around the corner.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disappointed D.C. Visitor
Business
Houston,TX
Mar 10, 2014

Chicago Event Stop

The hotel staff was friendly and took care of my immediately when I walked in the door. The room was great. But I like more of all is the bottled water available by the elevator. Not everyone likes tap water or to pay for bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at Elephant and Castle was great. It was definitely noisy but I went on a Friday night.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Themba Dlamini
Business
southeastern WI
Jan 4, 2014

great family getaway

It was a bit confusing at the check in area, but the hotel staff was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top