$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayL.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 10, 2014

perfect spot in the city!

Visited Chicago for a very quick weekend trip with my sister and could not have been more pleased with our hotel choice. Central to pretty much everything you would want to do from a tourist perspective with short walks to the train or bus stops. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Clean, cozy rooms. They have complimentary coffee/tea and a very nice business center where you can print airline tickets. While we didn't use this service, they also thoughtfully have iPads to check out. Very reasonably priced in comparison to nearby hotels. Lastly, they have automated check-in and check-out so you don't even have to talk to anyone if you don't want to! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek14
Business
PA
Nov 9, 2014

Very nice hotel

The hotel room is small but comfortable. The location is perfect. It's a little pricy for the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mbpfeiffer
Business
Green Bay, WI
Oct 21, 2014

Only a FAIR experience!

We stayed hear on a very busy weekend so the price we paid was much higher than usual. With that stated, the location was superb!! Regarding our room, it was very small and housekeeping did not come until 4:00 p.m. as they were sold out and prioritizing those staying for the first night. Makes perfect sense! Perhaps hiring additional staff to provide service to those staying would be an idea to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take time to go to Miller's Pub for lunch, dinner, or an afternoon stop. Great selection of beer and the bar is old and beautiful!!

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle007
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 15, 2014

Excellent location for a great rate

The staff were extremely helpful and there were nice amenities like a "sleep better" kit with camomile tea, a really nice relaxing aromatherapy scent, eye mask and ear plugs. Serve yourself refillable bottles of chilled, filtered water on every floor. The room was nice & the bed was really great. I slept so well. Nothing grand, but for the rate and in the location it is, it was perfect. I could have upgraded to a larger room for only $15 more per night, so had I chosen that option, I might have more to say on the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riot Fester
Business
Boston
Sep 16, 2014

Nice place!

Very conveniently located, friendly staff, easy checkin/checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geronghui
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 16, 2014

City Escape

A good deal if you place a premium on location versus room comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel guest 08312014
Business
chicago, il
Sep 2, 2014

Labor Day Weekend Stay

Staff was friendly, check-in/out was easy with the kiosk. Room was exceptionally small. It worked for what we needed, but was more comparable to a room on a cruise ship than a standard hotel room. Room decor was fine, bed was not very comfortable, and the bathroom was outdated. Overall, for our needs, it worked for a place to crash downtown at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iceblocky
Business
Alamo, CA
Aug 29, 2014

This place was great

It doesn't have a big name, but who cares. It's right in the loop, it has everything you'd want except a big lobby and who cares about that? The staff is great and the rooms are nice. All that at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from LA
Business
Los Angeles CA
Aug 16, 2014

Club Quarters Chicago

A very good experience! The hotel offers all amenities necessary for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ckcalloway
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Aug 11, 2014

A Nice Hotel in the Heart of Chicago

This hotel has a great location that's just a couple blocks from the Willis Tower. I found the room to be comfortable, and it was adequate for my needs. I was only there for one night, so I didn't wind up using all of the features of the room. Had I been staying longer, I would've made use of the kitchenette in my room to save a few bucks on the pricey meals, which are inevitable in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top