$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
May 25, 2009

ideal location for city business

I know the city quite well so the most important things were location and cleanliness. On both counts, this hotel satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Groupies
Business
Denver, CO
May 25, 2009

CENTRAL LOOP Best Deal in the Loop

This was an attractive room with everything you need. It was big enough and updated. We were pleasantly surprised at getting a nice Chicago room in a wonderful location - 3 blocks from Michigan Avenue and Art Institute. Nice restaurants around and the famous outside sculptures within easy walking distande. Definitely will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
May 24, 2009

Central Loop Hotel - Great Location!

First time at the Central Loop Hotel and it was an enjoyable experience. Two things stood out, the location downtown and the cleanliness of the rooms. Some nice perks included a refill station for bottled water near the elevator which came in handy since we were doing a lot of walking within the city. We didn't have a chance to use the fitness center, but it was clean, fairly large and had a decent variety of modern equipment. It is just 2 blocks from the Willis (formerly Sears) Tower and a 5-10 minute walk to Grant Park. Also close to the Quincy L station on the Orange line which we used to get to and from Midway Airport. The concierges were very helpful when asked for details about local restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The Elephant and Castle on the ground floor was also a nice option for just a drink or breakfast, lunch, dinner. The room we stayed in was "cozy". It worked for us since we didn't spend a lot of time in the room other then for resting/sleeping. Very clean and all the modern amenities including a small flat screen TV attached to the wall. In summary, we would definitely come back to this hotel when we visit Chicago in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Uno or Due Pizzeria in the River North area for deep dish pizza, then head for either location of Blues Chicago for some authentic blues! Can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3Cs
Business
Durham, NC
May 22, 2009

Great for the price

We visited Chicago with our 3 year old to visit family and friends. This hotel was a good deal--nice room, good location, safe, and a great price. We were able to walk to a lot of attractions and public transportation was also nearby. The room was a bit on the small side, but it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aunthoudini
Business
sterling heights, mi
May 22, 2009

Weekend getaway

My stay was efficient for one night. The room was very small, but comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MN
May 22, 2009

Hotel was in perfect location

The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We traveled to Chicago by Amtrak and the hotel was only a few blocks from Union Station. We just walked to the hotel. Navy Pier wasn't too far away either and was very easy to get to by walking. The red line was only 2 1/2 blocks away. Hotel staff was very helpful and suggested a great place to get awesome pizza. Our room was a room with two twin beds and was on the smaller side but we were only there to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordano's is a great place for pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
May 22, 2009

Great service, amazing location

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three days, and we couldn't have been any happier. The hotel was about a block east of the Sears Tower and three blocks from all the primary L trains. We walked to Navy Pier, the Shedd Aquarium, and Michigan Avenue. We continuously marveled at how close the hotel was to everything. The next big plus about the hotel was the service. There was one employee in particular who gave us tips on where to eat, how to get to various locations, and what to see, and the rest of the staff was very helpful and kind. A few bonuses: the free water was a godsend. When you're in a city in which you walk a lot each day, it was nice to not have to purchase water at every corner. The hotel also had great security. You need your key to activate the elevators, and although it isn't in a scary district, it was a plus. The fitness center was adequate and the lounge, restaurant, and sitting areas were great. One disclaimer is that the rooms are small, but not inordinately so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We purchased the City Pass which ended up saving us a ton of money. It allows entry to the Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium, the Field Museum of Natural History, the Museum of Science and Industry & Omnimax, and the Sears Tower or the John Hancock Observatory, and some other primary locations. It was $69, and if you are planning on going to three of the above, you'll easily make money back. Additionally, it provides a fastpass to the front of lines sometimes. Another good hint is to purchase the city bus and L train pass. We got ours at the airport and used it constantly, easily saving $30. Some sites that we particularly enjoyed: The Field Museum and the Chicago Arts Institute.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Kentucky
May 21, 2009

Excellent Hotel

The hotel was very nice. It was very clean and the staff were fantastic. It is located in the business district so everything closes around 7 or 8 PM. You have to walk quite a few blocks to get to anything that stays open late but it was definitely worth it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay at this hotel make sure to eat at the Elephant Castle & Pub!!! It was delicious. I recommend the Chicken Pot Pie (and the Big Ben Brownie)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grad's Mom
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 20, 2009

Nice hotel in a great location

My husband and I attended our son's graduation. The hotel was close to shopping on State St., the Art Institue, Millennium Park, and Symphony Hall. I love Club Quarters with its limited number of rooms (no mile-long corridors to hike) and have stayed in three different ones. Each has been the same -- cozy, clean, quiet, and well staffed. This location has a super English pub adjacent to it, where the service was top-notch. The hotel valets were really helpful getting us cabs and limos. The only recommendation I have for the hotel is to put additional hand towels and wash cloths in the room when there's more than one guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't have to go to Michigan Ave. for great shopping. State St. has the same stores not far from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Dad-do
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
May 20, 2009

Great Location

I went to my daughters college graduation and the location of the hotel was perfect. Close to the college, stores, and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephants and Crowns.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top