$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kool One
Business
Hamden, CT
Jun 4, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Visited family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Jun 3, 2009

Brilliant Location

The downtown location was a great central spot to see the best of the Loop as a whole and was accessible to all L trains and many tourist sites. I did do a lot of walking instead of using public transit and coming back to a comfortable bed and clean bathroom was always a high point of my day. From the Central Loop I was able to really get to know the downtown core in a matter of hours and was happy to see that I was minutes away from the Art Institute, the Sears Tower, and just blocks from Millennium Park and the Lakefront gardens. I was able to take the Blue Line from O'Hare to Jackson Station which was just a block or so away from the hotel for a very reasonable $2.25. My room was ready despite my early arrival. The fitness room was small but had just what I needed for a morning (holiday) workout. The area was clean and architecturally interesting. During the week it was bustling though on weekends things did shut down significantly (i.e. shops, restaurants). The week was also a pleasant time to travel to tourist spots which were a lot less crowded. I would recommend a few sites to see that are definitely within walking distance and can be seen in just an hour or two of wandering: From the hotel head south and then west to skirt past the Sears Tower, you'll also catch a glimse of the Chicago Board of Trade which is a lovely building, then north to the river, east over to Cloud Gate and Frank Gehry's gorgeous outdoor music hall, and south through some of Grant Park to the big fountain modeled after the one at Versailles and then up Michigan Ave for some interesting shops (the Architectural Foundation's was one of my favourites!), and back to the hotel on Adams St. Already you'll be familiar with the major neighbouring sites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a long walk and a $6 cab ride to Buddy Guy's Legends down on South Wabash. Awesome Awesome Awesome. Apparently if you're in the Northern neighbourhoods Kingston Mines is the place to go.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Unbeatable deal when traveling solo

Let me preface this by saying that after getting such a good deal on this hotel, my expectations weren't particularly high (a hotel in The Loop that didn't cost an arm and a leg?! I wasn't expecting much). However, I was very pleasantly surprised: the hotel was very clean and modern with nice extras like free wireless internet, free bottled water, and a business center. Granted, the rooms are quite small, but as I was traveling alone, I found my room very comfortable, more than large enough, and it had all the features one might expect from a much larger room. The location is great in terms of being close enough to walk to many attractions and restaurants (others can easily be reached by train or taxi), but for that very same reason, expect to pay a good deal to park. My advice would be to take the cheaper route (self-park) even though it lacks in and out privileges--if you're not used to it, you probably don't want to be driving in downtown Chicago anyway (I'm from LA and even I found downtown traffic ridiculous). The staff at the Central Loop are rather hit or miss in terms of attitude: the people at the front desk were generally pleasant enough minus the woman who helped me check-in, who was quite impatient and brusque. Honestly, considering how pleasant the rest of my stay was for how little I paid, I'm not too bothered by a few grumpy employees. I can't comment on the restaurant as I didn't eat there: with so many other interesting restaurants so close by, I never felt inclined to eat in. All in all, I'd highly recommend the Central Loop hotel for anyone who's either traveling alone (especially on business as I got the feeling the hotel was catering toward the business traveler) or with one other companion and don't plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel room since the rooms are small. I'd certainly stay there next time I go to Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Unless you truly think you need to travel a long distance during your trip, do the self-park option for $20 a day instead of the $30 valet. At first I thought it'd be inconvenient not to have access to my car, but I quickly found that thanks to how reliable Chicago's public transit is, the sheer number of taxis crawling all over the city at all hours, and the fact that there are always a lot of people downtown so I always felt safe walking around, I had no need for my car. Granted, I'm from LA (a very car-centric city), but I was impressed with just how easy it is to get by without driving in Chicago and am therefore really glad I didn't spend extra money on the valet option.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Creek Nebraska
Jun 2, 2009

Great location and friendly service!!

We were in town for the Chicago cubs game and even though we had to travel to get there the trains were very easy to get used to and inexpensive. I loved Chicago and when I do come back I will stay at Club Quarters every time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The elephant lounge was very friendly and great place to relax and unwind. The food was great also!!

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
til55
Business
Shanghai, China
Jun 2, 2009

Great value for money

Not a 5 star hotel, but amazing value for money. Great location..... We moved to Sheraton Chicago for 5 days after and that was a rip-off..... $300/night, no free gym, no free internet and no subway around, only the mag mile, and very uncomfortable bed...... The Central loop had all of the above, for a fraction of the price.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

15min walk away was Yolk, which was a great breakfast place.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Creek Nebraska
Jun 2, 2009

Great location and friendly service!!

We were in town for the Chicago cubs game and even though we had to travel to get there the trains were very easy to get used to and inexpensive. I loved Chicago and when I do come back I will stay at Club Quarters every time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The elephant lounge was very friendly and great place to relax and unwind. The food was great also!!

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Decent Dave
Business
San Pedro, CA
Jun 1, 2009

Chicago Loop Hotel

The check in system is the best ever. The staff was very courteous and the location was great. The price was very reasonable and I would definitely stay there again at those rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vangogh
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Very simple, yet classy looking hotel

We didn't spend much time in the room, but it was clean and quiet and the hotel overall was very presentable. We didn't use the gym or anything else the hotel had to offer, but everything looked great, so I'm sure everything it had to offer is worth the price. The area of town shuts down early, as it is the business part of town, but we didn't have to walk far to enjoy the art/theatre part of town. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't dine in the area. There are many attractions that are both a short and long walk. The buildings surrounding this hotel alone are a sight to see -- the Sears tower is in plain view. Anytime we took a wrong turn, we looked for the Sears tower to get us back on track. What a beautiful city.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vangogh
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Very simple, yet classy looking hotel

We didn't spend much time in the room, but it was clean and quiet and the hotel overall was very presentable. We didn't use the gym or anything else the hotel had to offer, but everything looked great, so I'm sure everything it had to offer is worth the price. The area of town shuts down early, as it is the business part of town, but we didn't have to walk far to enjoy the art/theatre part of town. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't dine in the area. There are many attractions that are both a short and long walk. The buildings surrounding this hotel alone are a sight to see -- the Sears tower is in plain view. Anytime we took a wrong turn, we looked for the Sears tower to get us back on track. What a beautiful city.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Decent Dave
Business
San Pedro, CA
Jun 1, 2009

Chicago Loop Hotel

The check in system is the best ever. The staff was very courteous and the location was great. The price was very reasonable and I would definitely stay there again at those rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top