$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 17, 2009

great hotel- with great service!

overall - great trip- great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to train (red line) and it will take you everywhere you need to go.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy, IN
May 16, 2009

Great Location for Overnight Stay

Good Location - Located in financial district. For nightlife, stay on other side of river. Starbucks, Giordanos, and other great restaurants within a few blocks. Millennium Park, Grant Park, and Navy Pier aren't too far of a walk. The front desk is helpful in directing to great eateries and landmarks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crurle
Business
Washington
May 13, 2009

Great stay for cheap

Definitely the place to stay if you need somewhere to leave your stuff and sleep. Stayed over the weekend and even though it was a little noisy being by the ice machine, it was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOFR
Business
Highland, Illinois
May 13, 2009

Awesome hotel, professional, courteous

Hotel is located right in the heart of Chi-town- right where I needed to be. Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Myrna
Business
Champaign, IL
May 11, 2009

Unbeatable location & hotel at the price

Family was celebrating with a UIC graduate. Used different schedules for fun activities, but could enjoy convenient meal locations. Printed publication on highlighting current activities in the city would have been helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location provided convenient walking lengths from train station to hotel, shopping, park, art museum and taxis to the celebrating parties.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dracut, MA
May 10, 2009

Great Value for the Money

My wife and I were visiting her daughter, a student at the Chicago Institute of Art, for a few days. I booked the Loop Hotel because of it's proximity to the school, and because of the positive reviews I had read on-line which indicated it was a good value, clean property, and located in the central loop area. We were quite satisfied with the hotel during our stay there. There was a little problem afterward, however. My wife had left her cell phone charger in the room after we checked out. It took a few calls after we got home, but the hotel did mail it to us eventually. The problem was that the front desk kept transferring my wife to the housekeeping dept. when she called, to inquire about the charger. We feel the front desk should have taken care of that for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the public transportation system, rather than a rental car. It was very efficient and convenient, and much less costly.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 10, 2009

Great place to stay!

This was a great bargain through Orbitz. It's a classy "private" hotel right in the heart of downtown. Clean, crisp, and (to my taste) well-furnished, this was everything I needed for my short (<24 hour) stay in the city. The room was small, but clean and well equipped. The front desk staff get extra kudos for being personal, friendly, and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
May 10, 2009

Great Service...

The hotel is in a great location if you are in Chicago for business or pleasure. Since it is right in the middle if the "Loop" public transportation is close by as well as shopping, museums and the theatres, it is also a few blocks from some great restaraunts as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a transit pass. You can get anywhere you need to in the city. A three day pass cost's $14, otherwise it is $2.25 per ride on the bus or El.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zesty Mom
Business
GA
May 9, 2009

Pleasant stay

The hotel was very clean and big enough for 2 adults and a toddler. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We went to the Sears Tower and the hotel helped by providing discount tickets. We also enjoyed a Cubs game and the hotel was helpful in making sure we found the handicap trains which is a HUGE help when you have a toddler and stroller in tow. It was also very nice to have the FREE bottles of water and the hotel was trying to be eco-friendly by urging guest to reuse their bottles. The restaurant was also pretty good. Overall, this was a great hotel and a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 8, 2009

Good location for a great price

Within walking distance to the riverwalk, Michigan Ave., and Navy Pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top