$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ELGIN,IL.
Jun 14, 2009

OVER BOOKING - NO NOTIFICATION

THERE WAS NO EXPERIENCE AT THIS HOTEL!!! AFTER WE HAD HANDED OVER OUR KEYS & CAR TO THE VALET STAFF AT 6:45PM AND WALKED TO THE FRONT DESK WERE TOLD THAT ORBITZ HAD OVER BOOKED THE HOTEL AND THEY WERE SENDING US TO THE WILLOWS HOTEL AT 555 WEST SURF ST. IN CHICAGO APPOX 4-1/2 MILES NORTH. DO TO THE FACT THAT MY WIFE & I WERE DELAYED GETTING TO THE HOTEL BECAUSE OF THE 2-1/2 HOURS WE SPENT IN TRAFFIC DRIVING FROM OUR HOME IN ELGIN,IL ON INTERSTATE RT 90/94 WE WERE RUNNING OUT TIME. WE NEEDED TO BE ONBOARD THE ODDSSEY CRUISE BOAT AT NAVY PIER FOR A SUPRISE 60TH BIRTHDAY PARTY MY FAMILY AND I WERE HAVING FOR MY WIFE BUT WE NEEDED TO BE THERE BY 7:30PM. SO BY THE TIME WE GOT THE CAR BACK WE HAD ONLY 35MINS TO DRIVE TO THE WILLOW HOTEL,PARK THE CAR IN A PARKING GARAGE NEXT DOOR TO THE HOTEL,CHANGE OUR CLOTHS AND CATCH A TAXI TO NAVY PIER IN TIME TO BE ONBOARD THE BOAT BEFORE IT PULLED AWAY FROM THE DOCK WITH ALL OUR GUESTS ONBOARD & US STANDING ON THE DOCK WAVING GOODBYE. SOME HOW WE MADE IT ONBOARD JUST A FEW MINS BEFORE DEPARTURE TIME AT 8:00PM. WHAT MAKES ME MAD ABOUT THE WHOLE SITUATION NO ONE FROM FROM GUEST QUARTERS HOTEL GROUP OR ORBITZ BOTHERED TO CALL US TO LET US KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON AHEAD OF TIME... WE USED ORBITZ SERVICES BEFORE AND WE WERE CALLED AND ADVISE OUR FLIGHT WAS DELAYED BUT NOT THIS TIME. I ADMIT TRAFFIC CAUSED PROBLEMS BUT NO CALLS - NOT GOOD!!!!! THAT'S NOT A WAY TO KEEP A CUSTOMER HAPPY,NO SIR. IT DID NOT MAKE THE NIGHT WHAT I HAD HOPED IT WOULD BE. SO WHATS YOUR TAKE ON WHAT HAPPENED ORBITZ ? IN GUEST QUARTERS DEFENSE THEY GAVE US A COMPLIMENTARY ONE NITE STAY BUT I STILL FEEL WE SHOULD HAVE RECIEVED A PHONE CALL E-MAIL SOMETHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand-dad Tom
Family
Battle Creek Mi.
Jun 12, 2009

excellent

I and my Grandson stayed at the Club Quarters June 9 to the 12th. We had an excellent stay thare. Clean and bright. Very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Francisco, CA
Jun 11, 2009

Central Loop Hotel

Great location - Within easy walking distance of Art Institute, Millennium Park, Chicago Cultural Center, Union Station, drug stores, shops, and restaurants. Also has a restaurant in hotel. Friendly staff, reasonable rates. Lounge area off of lobby. Also within walking distance of Blue Line to O'Hare Airport. Will stay there again next time I am in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rholuvbug
Friends
Queens, New York
Jun 9, 2009

Very nice hotel for the price!

I knew that this hotel would be in the business district & not the tourist area when I booked, but had no idea that EVERYTHING shuts down at like 5-6pm!!! I mean, even Starbucks & McDonalds! Only 7 Eleven stays open & they don't sell alcohol of any sort. Thankfully, the attached Elephant & Castle Restaurant was open till about 12am, however it's expensive. We had to take a train anywhere every time we wanted to eat or see nightlife. Other than that, the lounge with (3) computers & free printing was a nice touch, the clean rooms with comfy beds were pretty, the fitness room had ample equipment & the staff was friendly & kind. It was a nice hotel for the price but most other hotels offer more amenities, like a pool or free shuttle to the "fun stuff."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you walk to the John Hancock Building, you can have buffet lunch Monday thru Saturday for just $18.00 (tax, tip, coffee/dessert, alcohol NOT included) & because you're on the 95th floor, you can see everything! It was beautiful & fancy & much better than paying $20-something bucks to go up to the Sears Tower & only get the same view of the city! Also, when the Cubs are away, Wrigley Field gives a 90-minute tour for $25 & it's incredible! You even get to sit in the Press Box, visit both clubhouses & hang out on the field itself & pitch!!!

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 8, 2009

Wonderful Location!

This hotel is in a wonderful location (close to the Sears Tower) and walking distance to Michigan Ave. The only drawback of the hotel is the size of the rooms as they are quite small, but they are updated and clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly! This was the best hotel I have stayed in in the Chicago area for the price! Will definately go back. The complimentary bottles of water was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Michigan Ave. is just a few blocks away. We walked North up Michigan Avenue and did some shopping. It is a long walk or a short cab ride.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mattswifey
Couples
Austin, TX
Jun 8, 2009

Great 1 Night Stay

My husband and I went to Chicago for the weekend, we got a great rate on this hotel and were a little worried that it would not be nice as a lot of other people we knew were talking about how expensive their hotels were for the night. We were pleasantly surprised! The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful when we checked in. The room, although small, was spotless and nicely decorated. Our TV was making a humming sound and we happened to see a staff member in the hallway who fixed the problem immediately and politely. The location was nice for walking to attractions in the city. The only thing that was missing was a pool, but we had so much to do and see that we did not miss it much. The bed was quite firm, and smaller than we were used to, but we had a great nights sleep and although we had heard some noise from the hallway earlier in the evening we did not hear anything all night from other guests. The next morning the front desk gladly held our luggage after check-out as we went to a tour and did not want to carry it with us. Overall we would gladly stay here again, and will be checking out other Club Quarters in the future. We are not the kind of traveler who needs a huge room as we do not spend a lot of time in the room on vacation anyway, if you do prefer large rooms this may not be the spot for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
El paso tx
Jun 8, 2009

Great downtown location

Great price and location. Easy walk to the Art Institute and Sears Tower. Lots of restaurants and shops. Staff all business and did not enjoy being disturbed with questions and needs. However, I find that all over Chicago. Lots of cabs and easy safe walk to the El.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the Art Institute and Chicago River area. Take an architectural tour along the river but get good directions to boat launch site. Easy to miss.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Seattle, WA
Jun 8, 2009

Great Location, very clean & cozy

Very quiet, clean & modern hotel in the central loop district, right next to the main downtown post office. I was in town for a wedding so I was travelling by myself. Check in was super easy, automated in the small front lobby. Rooms are super small but very clean, updated & quiet. Very small hotel, 10 floors, which is very nice in our days of giant mammoth structures. Just a block from the blue line. If you have a car, be prepared for $20-30/night parking fees at a nearby garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Metra from OHare & transfer to the Blue line to get 1 block from the hotel. Don't need a car, it'll cost you more money to have a car if you're staying downtown.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 7, 2009

Excellent stay but one huge gaffe!

Excellent stay here - exceptionally clean and updated decor. One huge problem at the end, unfortunately. We checked out early and left our bags with the front desk but they took more than half an hour to retrieve them when we returned. Union Station is so near that no cabs would take us there and in spite of running all the way to the station, we missed our train which meant a two hour wait for the next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Jun 7, 2009

Great location

The location is great. Close to multiple metro stations. It is downtown, so you do get some noise from the street. The AC in our room did not work well, but otherwise a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mike Ditka's restaurant - the food is amazing. Also don't miss the lounge on the 96th floor of the John Hancock building for an amazing view day or night.

Back to menu Return to top