$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlywedded Lady
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 30, 2009

Great hotel, awesome deal!

The hotel was surprisingly easy to find and just a short trip from O'Hare using the blue line (their public train system). My husband and I spent a total of $4.50 to get from the airport to the hotel. Once there, the staff was very quick and responsive and we got a FREE upgrade to a King (from Queen) because they ran out. Some nice features we weren't expecting: free bottled water that you fill up on each floor, free printing service and wifi, microwave, kitchen sink, dishes, toaster, granite counter tops, modern shower,..just to name a few. The location was only a few blocks from the Taste of Chicago, about 2 miles from Navy Pier, maybe 1.5 miles from the Magnificent Mile. Overall great location and we could not have asked for a better hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use their public transportation system (CTA) because it will save you tons of money over a cab or otherwise.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Racine, WI
Jun 29, 2009

Good location

Thought that it was a good price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Jun 29, 2009

Good Bargin

Small but quiet and spotless rooms. A great bargain. If you're not looking for something fancy, just a nice place to stay overnight this is a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Racine, WI
Jun 29, 2009

Good location

Thought that it was a good price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk, Connecticut
Jun 28, 2009

Satisfied experience

The loction of this hotel is right at the heart of the Loop area in Chicago. This is my first visit to Chicago, still I can travel mainly on CTA subways (of course with some prior online investigation). I arrived at O'Hare Airport and got to CQ by the Blue line subway train for only $2.25 each. The subway access point is just 2 blocks from CQ. My sister arrived at Midway Airport which is closer to the Loop area but she spent almost $45 on a taxi to get to Hilton on Michigan Ave. She said the traffic was very heavy. The only taxi fares I spent during the 4-night stay totalled around $25. It was spent on 2 taxi rides:- 1 from CQ to Old St Mary's Church on S. Michigan Ave to my nephew's wedding (this costs less than $10 including tips); the other ride was from Hyatt Regency Hotel at McCormick Place (for the dinner party) back to CQ after 10pm. I used the 7day Transit pass to get on #3 CTA bus to go from the Church to Hyatt Regency Hotel. CQ is just close to many locations. I visited the Millannium Park, Art Institute of Chicago, Grant Park, The Magnificient Mile area and Sears Tower on foot! By just short subway rides, I visited the Chicago Riverwalk, the McDonald Restaurant at Clark and Ohio St., John Hancock Tower, Navy pier, The Aquarium next to the Soldiers Field etc. I enjoyed the food in China Town too, just take a red line subway for 3 stations from Jackson to Cermack! The self-bottling filtered and chilled water system is a great hotel service, hope the hotel keeps well maintaining the filtration system. The check-in process is descent - you don't have to bring along your confirmation printout,just scratch your credit card once, a receipt and 2 card keys will be prepared for you in seconds! Another security thing I like is: the elevator will not move up until you scratch your card key to show that you are one of the hotel guests. The room I had was small but good enough for visitors like me - just need a clean room with a clean bed for a good night sleep! One more thing to mention: The free trolley ride provided by Navy Pier is excellent for money savers! It runs on a fixed loop aound downtown which takes around 20 minutes. Riders can hop on and off at any stop along the route for free. The only minus is: the trolleys are not air-conditioned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
podolman
Business
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

It is the excellent place for staying in the business trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
altadena,ca
Jun 25, 2009

great place to stay and to get around .

nice place to stay, walking distance .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, Massachusetts
Jun 25, 2009

Sleeping in Chicago

It was a wonderful stay. It made the time in the room convenient and enjoyable. The water bottle set-up was great for me. The location made it easy for me to see the sights and to get to the conference I was attending. ALL of the staff from outside and inside were friendly and HELPFUL! I will recommend to planning on a stay in Chicago to "stay at the Central Loop'! Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarnia, Ontario, canada
Jun 23, 2009

Excellent stay and great location

We were down for the Chicago Comedy Festival and had tickets for the Chicago Theater therefore the location was great. We could walk almost everywhere we went. Hotel staff is friendly. Front desk offered great selection for dinner outside at Grant Park and we had a wonderfully comfy afternoon people watching in their cosy couches before going in for a wonderful meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 23, 2009

Hotel Review

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean. The location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the CTA.

Back to menu Return to top