$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 22, 2009

Great location and quality

I had a three-night stay in this hotel. It is so close to the Art Institute of Chicago and the park actitivies along the lake area. I had great choices for restaurants and shopping in this areas. The rooms are very clean and friendly for business travel (such as free wifi access, business cener, comfortable desk and chair). The price is reasonalbe for this quality and location. I wll come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park View Gill close the Big Bean (cloud gate).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdford4
Business
Belleville, MI
Jun 22, 2009

Central Loop Hotel Review

The hotel experience was very good; all of the staff were extremely professional and when a few special requests were made they handled them immediately to my satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwest Florida
Jun 17, 2009

great comfy location

From the hotel, we were able to catch both CTA and Metra trains easily. It was a breeze getting to all the sights as well as getting out to the suburbs. The hotel was quick to provide anything we needed and checking in and out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public transportation is definitely the way to go. Cabs are reasonable, but you can get anywhere in the city for a few dollars using the CTA and/or Metra.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
staten island, ny
Jun 17, 2009

Chicago Trip

hotel was super clean and right in the center of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cangrande
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 16, 2009

Excellent small hotel

Will definitely stay there again. Perfect location for Chicago visit. Walking distance to grant park and the river, and close to several L stops to get to the neighborhoods. Small but very efficient hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jun 16, 2009

Will look for a better hotel next time.

We chose this hotel because of its value. With value, usually comes a lack of ammenaties and perks- which we fully expected. We figured that we just needed a decent place to sleep at night since much of our trip kept us on the go and away from the hotel. BUT- the bed was so terrible that we didn't sleep much at all. The one thing that a value minded hotel should be good for, this one failed. I learned a valuable lessen on this trip: Spot the extra fifty bucks for a room and you get to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, IL
Jun 15, 2009

Nice place in Chicago

We really enjoyed staying here. It was a great location-room was cozy but had everything you need. Free purified water was nice touch. Pretty quiet and beds were comfy as well. The hotel has a pub attached to it-great beer and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Jun 15, 2009

Good location for the price

Everything is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 15, 2009

Central Loop Hotel

Good location, friendly staff, problem-free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 14, 2009

Excellent value, great location

We needed an affordable option close to a conference hotel, and this was perfect. Our room was small but well appointed and up-to-date. Free wireless internet was a real plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rhapsody, the restaurant at Symphony Centre (Adams and Michigan) offers terrific food at reasonable prices. Terzo Piano in the new wing of the Art Institute is an experience - again great food, but you do pay for quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top