$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 12, 2010

EXCELLENT hotel [...]

My room (which had a big window overlooking Adams St.) was 'compact,' but that was FAR outweighed by the hotel's cleanliness, crispy like-new condition of everything in the my room and in the public areas, superb location, and the competent, professional & courteous service. One constraint: Reduced-fee parking is offsite, but in a well-lit, clean structure less than 2 blocks away. Brief on-street parking in front of the hotel is permitted on weekends and on weekday evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stations for _all_ CTA El/subway lines are within a few blocks of the hotel. Access a map of the CTA El/subway system to see which lines run: (a) around on the Loop, (b) under Dearborn St., and (c) under State St. Also, there's a decent restaurant next door, plus a delivery service for food from a bunch of other restaurants.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metro Detroit
Jul 11, 2010

Fantastic

Fantastic location! right down the street from everything it seemed! Smaller rooms but very clean and organized, perfect for two people. I loved the water stations for the guest to use, very green and useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The art museum is a straight walk down the street. great place to visit

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greece
Jul 8, 2010

Great place to stay

Chicago was a great place to visit and the location of the hotel was ideal for us. The staff were really helpful. Our rooms were kept clean and having the washing facilty was a real bonus which helped us before moving on to another part of America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Always take your umbrella, showers appear even on sunny days.So many museum's, parks to enjoy try to use a map or guide book for information.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff ace21
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 8, 2010

Great price and location by far

I have stayed in Chicago several times and stay at different hotel each time. My stay at the loop was great. My wife and I enjoyed the room. The room was small but we knew that when we booked the room. The bathroom counter was the only real disapointment. The location, hotel staff were fantastic. I would recommend the hotel couples or the business traveler. The Hotel may not be for the family unless there are bigger rooms I was unaware of. We were very pleased and would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
routine chicago traveler
Business
West Coast
Jul 6, 2010

Good Boutique Hotel

very efficient check-in process, centrally located, some views are not good (i.e. they look into the alley)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This trip was mostly about seeing the sights and getting out into the town. For this reason, the Central Loop Hotel was great. We could easily catch a bus or the "L" to get where ever we needed to go. Other hotels were much more expensive, and to have to pay an arm and a leg to only be in the room 6 hours a day (sleeping no less) seems absurd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim, a designer
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 7, 2010

Excellent experience!

First time at this downtown hotel. Went to Chicago to see three shows in the theatre district. Hotel is conveniently located and reasonably priced. I truly cannot think of a negative comment on my stay at the Central Loop Hotel. The staff was terrific! Breakfast at the restaurant / pub (Elephant and Castle) was excellent and priced right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatre district ia about 5 blocks away.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cornwall U.K.
May 31, 2010

Excellent location & Value

An excellent hotel offering outstanding value for money. It provided all we needed, a quiet generously proportioned room with a double bed (as opposed to two singles pulled together) and access to a free launderette service. The immediately adjacent 'Elephant & Castle' pub served English style food of excellent quality at moderate cost. We ate there throughout our stay in Chicago as it offered appealing food at the best value in the locality. The justly renowned Art Institute is at the end of the street, a few minutes walk away, and other attractions such as the Cultural Center and the most interesting McCormick Bridge Museum are within easy walking distance, along with many other attractions in Chicago. It seems unlikely that any hotel better is located for the enjoyment of these, and for those arriving or departing by train the hotel is within walking distance of Union Station. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cornwall U.K.
May 31, 2010

Excellent location & Value

An excellent hotel offering outstanding value for money. It provided all we needed, a quiet generously proportioned room with a double bed (as opposed to two singles pulled together) and access to a free launderette service. The immediately adjacent 'Elephant & Castle' pub served English style food of excellent quality at moderate cost. We ate there throughout our stay in Chicago as it offered appealing food at the best value in the locality. The justly renowned Art Institute is at the end of the street, a few minutes walk away, and other attractions such as the Cultural Center and the most interesting McCormick Bridge Museum are within easy walking distance, along with many other attractions in Chicago. It seems unlikely that any hotel better is located for the enjoyment of these, and for those arriving or departing by train the hotel is within walking distance of Union Station. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 12, 2010

Just fine

I liked this hotel - simple but quite nice. Computers to use, free bottled water, comfortable bed, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top