$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
111A West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
483 reviews
Great location, cleanliness, and design

Rooms are a bit small but the ease of check-in and -out, cleanliness, and location are tough to... See full review

  • DeeDeeRose
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Hotel, Amazing Location!

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and we enjoyed it very much! The staff are very professional... See full review

  • Persian Wanderer
  • May 28, 2014
Chicago hotel with British pub and free bottled water near attractions
As the name implies, the Central Loop Hotel sits in the heart of the historic Loop, the bustling business and cultural district of downtown Chicago. Find good value at this contemporary hotel with an on-site pub at the edge of the theatre district. Top landmarks within a mile include Willis Tower, Grant Park, Magnificent Mile, the Art Institute of Chicago and Millennium Park. Choose from simple rooms or kitchenette suites and enjoy free bottled water, Internet access, a fitness center and complementary laundry facility at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • On-site neighborhood pub and restaurant with British flair
  • Fitness center
  • Free chilled bottled water on every floor and a free laundry facility
  • Close to transportation

 

Rooms
For inviting, modern accommodations at economical prices, the Central Loop Hotel offers a range of small rooms for solo travelers to suites with kitchenettes. Designed for comfort, guest rooms pair pillow-top mattresses and down duvets with a flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and ergonomic work station with free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Order room service or check out the restaurant menus for 24-hour delivery. Upgrade to find an in-room kitchenette or book a corporate apartment for extended stays at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Features
Imported draft beers, an extensive scotch selection and a British-infused menu tempt guests to Elephant & Castle, the lively restaurant and pub at the Central Loop Hotel. Walk to coffee shops and convenience stores which sit near several subway stops. Chat with the 24-hour concierge for local suggestions and take advantage of on-site valet parking with in-and-out privileges (fees apply) or park at an affiliated garage nearby (fees apply). Request same-day dry cleaning or use the self-service laundry and free detergent at the Central Loop Hotel.

 

Transportation
  • Midway International Airport (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (18.2 mi/29.4 km)
  • Several subway stations (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Willis Tower (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Magnificent Mile (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Field Museum of Natural History (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Soldier Field (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Navy Pier (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • U.S. Cellular Field (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Lincoln Park Zoo (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • McCormick Place (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Wrigley Field (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary use of lobby computer with Internet access and printer
  • Elephant & Castle restaurant offers lobby-level meeting rooms

 

Policies and fees
The Central Loop Hotel is affiliated with the South Loop Garage located at 318 S. Federal Street. The cost is $20 USD for 24 hours with no in-and-out privileges. Valet parking also is available on site for $34 USD per night with in-and-out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Central Loop Hotel Rooms

Single/Small Double
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed- desk- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room-1 queen bed, work area- free WiFi- bottled water- coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed- free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room-queen bed- sofa bed- free WiFi- bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Central Loop Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8791 -87.6312
Nearby airports
O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, N; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 1.3 mi

Dining

Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to hotel guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (483)

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amwall18
Millersburg, IN
Oct 6, 2010

Overall Good, just a couple things...

Hotel was clean and nice. One guy at the front desk was a little rude. Everyone else was pleasant. It is unfortunate that they don't have on-site parking and that you have to pay $34 for valet, unless you want to walk a 1/3 of a mile from the parking garage. We had to pay for local calls from the room (which I didn't find out until we checked out). I had never had to pay for local calls before(our cell didn't get reception). The attached restaurant was nice. The only other thing was the sleeper "Sofa" in our room was a chair that folded out to a single size bed and our room was supposed to sleep 4 (including the bed). They did bring up a cot and didn't charge, so i guess that was ok...it was just a bit crowded then. It was great to have the mini fridge. Bathroom was a bit small. Room was clean and quiet. TV was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amwall18
Millersburg, IN
Oct 6, 2010

Overall Good, just a couple things...

Hotel was clean and nice. One guy at the front desk was a little rude. Everyone else was pleasant. It is unfortunate that they don't have on-site parking and that you have to pay $34 for valet, unless you want to walk a 1/3 of a mile from the parking garage. We had to pay for local calls from the room (which I didn't find out until we checked out). I had never had to pay for local calls before(our cell didn't get reception). The attached restaurant was nice. The only other thing was the sleeper "Sofa" in our room was a chair that folded out to a single size bed and our room was supposed to sleep 4 (including the bed). They did bring up a cot and didn't charge, so i guess that was ok...it was just a bit crowded then. It was great to have the mini fridge. Bathroom was a bit small. Room was clean and quiet. TV was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bridgewater NJ
Sep 24, 2010

great location & value

We were sightseeing in Chicago. This hotel is in a great location, near transportation, right in the center of the city. we were given a handicapped room for no particular reason. There was some trouble with towels and storage, because it is designed for single business travelers, but the room was not tiny. The bed might be too soft for some people. Over all very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

absoluely take the train from the airport. it's only 2 blocks away and the highway traffic is bad.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bridgewater NJ
Sep 24, 2010

great location & value

We were sightseeing in Chicago. This hotel is in a great location, near transportation, right in the center of the city. we were given a handicapped room for no particular reason. There was some trouble with towels and storage, because it is designed for single business travelers, but the room was not tiny. The bed might be too soft for some people. Over all very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

absoluely take the train from the airport. it's only 2 blocks away and the highway traffic is bad.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leroy and Joe
Blacklick, Ohio
Sep 12, 2010

Fantasic

It was a wondeful experiance. The staff [...] and [...] went above and beyond the service that was expected. The rooms were very clean, staff was very attentive. The hotel even keep our lugage while we toured Chicago after checking out. We would have stayed a another day, but we had to get home. All I can say is, thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

They gave detailed directions on the train system of the area so that we could enjoy the night life without driving.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leroy and Joe
Blacklick, Ohio
Sep 12, 2010

Fantasic

It was a wondeful experiance. The staff [...] and [...] went above and beyond the service that was expected. The rooms were very clean, staff was very attentive. The hotel even keep our lugage while we toured Chicago after checking out. We would have stayed a another day, but we had to get home. All I can say is, thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

They gave detailed directions on the train system of the area so that we could enjoy the night life without driving.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
otimaldo
Ridgefield, NJ
Sep 8, 2010

Central Location

This hotel was in the perfect location as it was near public transportation and also places to eat. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
otimaldo
Ridgefield, NJ
Sep 8, 2010

Central Location

This hotel was in the perfect location as it was near public transportation and also places to eat. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Still sleepy in Chicago
New York
Sep 7, 2010

Nice area, not so nice room

First of all, they do not allow early check-in's whatsoever. So be aware. The hotel was at a great location, but the rooms ruined it completely. When we arrived the room wreaked of lemon cleaner to the point that I had a horrible headache. Also, the shower was so tiny I couldn't hardly bathe. The real problem was that I was supposed to have a Queen bed and when I got to my room they had pushed together two twin beds and put some fabric in between. It was the most uncomfortable bed to say the least. After finally getting to sleep, I had to be awoken by the heavily obese neighbors dirty sexual endeavors because the walls were so thin it felt as if they were in our room. It is very hard to sleep when all you hear is [*]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Still sleepy in Chicago
New York
Sep 7, 2010

Nice area, not so nice room

First of all, they do not allow early check-in's whatsoever. So be aware. The hotel was at a great location, but the rooms ruined it completely. When we arrived the room wreaked of lemon cleaner to the point that I had a horrible headache. Also, the shower was so tiny I couldn't hardly bathe. The real problem was that I was supposed to have a Queen bed and when I got to my room they had pushed together two twin beds and put some fabric in between. It was the most uncomfortable bed to say the least. After finally getting to sleep, I had to be awoken by the heavily obese neighbors dirty sexual endeavors because the walls were so thin it felt as if they were in our room. It is very hard to sleep when all you hear is [*]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top