$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolla101
Business
New York, NY
Aug 10, 2010

Great downtown spot

We stayed here for Lollapalooza and it was perfect- simple rooms and accomodations, but for the money, it was perfect. Good location- only a few blocks from Grant Park. It is the financial district and everything pretty much shut down at night and on Sundays- not many bars in the area at all. It was easy to get to by train. We got in very early to catch the start of the show, and the front desk took all our baggage and held it until we could check in, which was clutch since we couldn't bring it to the shows. There was also refillable bottled water on every floor, which was a nice touch. The restaurant/bar downstairs has good food, as well. The only negative was that we got a queen size bed and pullout couch, but the pullout was extremely uncomfortable and more of a pullout chair then couch. We felt a little duped by that description. All in all, for Lollapalooza goers, this is a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They'll store your baggage if the room is not ready.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Aug 10, 2010

Good enough hotel, great location

The check in and out process was good. The staff was nice. The room was nice enough and was up to expectation at first glance. Unfortunately, the bed was uncomfortable, the sheets were rough and the room lacked things like hooks in the bathroom and a convenient full length mirror. There were also wholes in the desk wall where something had once hung. Seemed cheap not to fix it or to rent it prior to fixing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Kellie
Business
Overland Park, KS
Aug 9, 2010

Nice Place, Great Location!

Location was close to Grant Park for the Lollapalooza festival;the Red line was close to get to the Cubs game. Also close to great shopping like Nordstroms Rack. Room was on the smaller side but we were not disappointed as it was big enough for the two of us. Also free filtered water on our floor with empty water bottles, great for filling before a long walk. Room was a little noisy with some younger guys on our floor who were out late. Otherwise a good stay in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close to the Orange line from Midway so getting to the hotel was easy, only a few block of walking (be aware the stop does require you carry your bags down stairs) to the hotel. Much cheaper than taking a cab or shuttle. Check cta.com or call the hotel for the train stop.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 4, 2010

Club Quarters Central Loop - Great Spot

Very clean. Quiet. A very responsive staff. Up to date with their technology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lunch or dinner at The Berghoff, just down the street on Adams, for a great German meal.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Around
Aug 2, 2010

My Stay

I loved the hotel's location. It was located walking distance from Millenium Park and the tour bus pick-up/drop-off locations. The rooms were clean, but small. The staff was nice and helpful. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of major locations are located near the hotel. Simply ask the front desk to point you in the right direction.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Liberty, MO
Jul 29, 2010

What a deal!

I would gladly stay at this hotel again; it was clean, well-maintained, less than 2 blocks from a CTA station, and the staff was competent, friendly, and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 26, 2010

Getaway

Liked the room size and updatedness. Found that leftover cups and food bags we brought in were not picked up by the maids. Restaurant was good and handy that was linked to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Art Institute and subway stops on the blue line to airport.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
infrequent traverl
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 21, 2010

Business Trip

Clean hotel, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy about Chicago
Business
Michigan
Jul 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Location was great, and the quality of the hotel was excellent. Quiet, nicely decorated, simple but comfortable - exactly all that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MusicalGoer
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 15, 2010

Very nice!

Easy walk from Union Station and close to State Street shopping and theatre district. Staff was very friendly and all hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

3 major theatres just a couple blocks north -- very easy walk for theatre-goers

Back to menu Return to top