$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ab123456
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 11, 2010

Central Loop Hotel - Chicago

There was a weird dripping noise coming from the heating/cooling system. And you can hear some doors in the hallway shutting. Service was friendly, and helpful about directions around town. GREAT location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the public transportation was close and easy to get around town with!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 11, 2010

good budget find

Great rate [...] of 109 a night, can't beat that. Would sta hee again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amwall18
Business
Millersburg, IN
Oct 6, 2010

Overall Good, just a couple things...

Hotel was clean and nice. One guy at the front desk was a little rude. Everyone else was pleasant. It is unfortunate that they don't have on-site parking and that you have to pay $34 for valet, unless you want to walk a 1/3 of a mile from the parking garage. We had to pay for local calls from the room (which I didn't find out until we checked out). I had never had to pay for local calls before(our cell didn't get reception). The attached restaurant was nice. The only other thing was the sleeper "Sofa" in our room was a chair that folded out to a single size bed and our room was supposed to sleep 4 (including the bed). They did bring up a cot and didn't charge, so i guess that was ok...it was just a bit crowded then. It was great to have the mini fridge. Bathroom was a bit small. Room was clean and quiet. TV was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bridgewater NJ
Sep 24, 2010

great location & value

We were sightseeing in Chicago. This hotel is in a great location, near transportation, right in the center of the city. we were given a handicapped room for no particular reason. There was some trouble with towels and storage, because it is designed for single business travelers, but the room was not tiny. The bed might be too soft for some people. Over all very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

absoluely take the train from the airport. it's only 2 blocks away and the highway traffic is bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leroy and Joe
Business
Blacklick, Ohio
Sep 12, 2010

Fantasic

It was a wondeful experiance. The staff [...] and [...] went above and beyond the service that was expected. The rooms were very clean, staff was very attentive. The hotel even keep our lugage while we toured Chicago after checking out. We would have stayed a another day, but we had to get home. All I can say is, thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

They gave detailed directions on the train system of the area so that we could enjoy the night life without driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
otimaldo
Business
Ridgefield, NJ
Sep 8, 2010

Central Location

This hotel was in the perfect location as it was near public transportation and also places to eat. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Still sleepy in Chicago
Business
New York
Sep 7, 2010

Nice area, not so nice room

First of all, they do not allow early check-in's whatsoever. So be aware. The hotel was at a great location, but the rooms ruined it completely. When we arrived the room wreaked of lemon cleaner to the point that I had a horrible headache. Also, the shower was so tiny I couldn't hardly bathe. The real problem was that I was supposed to have a Queen bed and when I got to my room they had pushed together two twin beds and put some fabric in between. It was the most uncomfortable bed to say the least. After finally getting to sleep, I had to be awoken by the heavily obese neighbors dirty sexual endeavors because the walls were so thin it felt as if they were in our room. It is very hard to sleep when all you hear is [*]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2010

Great Value

if you are looking for a place to stay near Michigan ave but don't want to pay alot this place is worth checking out. the rooms are small but very clean. the noise travels down the hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, IL
Aug 27, 2010

Good hotel, good location

Room was small but adequate. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. The person checking out in front of me had a room tate of $89.00 plus tax which was significantly lower than our rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food, reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 23, 2010

Very nice experience

The location of this hotel was perfect. I came in on Amtrak and the hotel is literally on the same street, a couple blocks toward the lake. Very nice location, quiet at night for good sleep and a good restaurant next to it. The room was small, but it was just me and face it, you really only need to sleep in the room right? The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Also had refillable water bottles with distilled, chilled water! I had a backpack, filled up a couple bottles and off I went for the day. Overall...I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Chicago...which I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go to Chicago and want to see things like museums, planetarium, acqarium and go into one of the observation decks in the Willis Tower (Sears) or the John Hancock building....get a City Pass. They are a HUGE time saver because you don't have to wait in the general admission lines and it's so much cheaper than paying full price everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top