$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 16, 2011

Great location on the blue line

Just right for a one night stay in Chicago to attend a friend's wedding. Bed was very comfortable. The room was clean with updated decor. On the small side if your trip is more than a few days. Only a small wardrobe for storage, but a mini-kitchenette was a nice addition. Just a short walk to the Art Institute and Millenium Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Argo Tea was our favorite find. On corner of Madison and Dearborn. Staff person was very helpful and friendly. Gave us samples so that we didn't buy something we didn't like. Delicious tea drinks and raspberry almond rugelach was sublime.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wildeshausen, Germany
Apr 5, 2011

Great Value!

This was a great hotel! The location is fabulous; right in the middle of Chicago. I took the blue line from O'Hare and only had to walk a block. After reading the reviews on [...], I knew to expect a small room. Upon check-in I told them that I would be doing a lot of work, and so I took the upgrade to a Jr. Suite for $20 a night. For anyone having to spend time in the room, this is a good value. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was so helpful. The pub next door was great for a burger and there is a Starbucks next door as well. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. There was one BIG downside: the road construction at 5am everyday outside the window; but there is nothing the hotel could do about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian Village: Great Italian place only two block walk.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign, IL
Mar 28, 2011

Excelent. Good Location.

The hotel is really good. The staff is very professional. Excelent Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Txhoosier
Business
dc
Mar 13, 2011

Meh.

the "king size" bed was 2 doubles shoved together. Good location though. A fine place to stay for Chicago on the cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim, a designer
Business
Omaha
Dec 19, 2010

Great location, very comfortable

I have stayed at the Central Loop Hotel three times now have never experienced any negative issues. The front desk staff is totally accomodating, the room is fresh and clean. It's a great location for theatre-going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southeastern Pennsylvania
Nov 29, 2010

great place to stay

the hotel was great. right in the middle of everything. the rooms were small but extremely comfortable. the fact that i don't spend all of my vacation in my room, i could care less how big they were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frontera Grill for dinner. lights out delicious.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger Lee
Business
Virginia
Nov 7, 2010

convenient place to walk to my office.

I like to walk to State Street and Michigan Avenue after work in the evening. It's a good hotel, clean and comfortable. The heating system is not working properly as it did not give out heat and blew the whole time. Same as my previous trips. Hotel charge $35 for early check in before 12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktanaka
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 4, 2010

Central Loop Hotel

Excellent location, Sunday is the only day the city seemed deserted. Walking distance to many major attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Other than Sundays, walking in town is great. Many attractions and eateries nearby.

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint louis, MO
Oct 27, 2010

good location good price

Conveniently Located Hotel, Clean and economical. Help round the clock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Oct 24, 2010

Comfortable, clean, convenient

I traveled by MegaBus from Des Moines for a business conference, then went out for dinner and entertainment in the evenings. The MegaBus drops off ~6 blocks from this hotel, so it was very convenient to walk. There is also many places to shop and dine within close walking distance. The room/bed was comfortable and the hotel was clean and quiet. I chose to stay in a smaller room with a queen bed since I was traveling alone. The room was still an adequate size which made the discount worth it for me. Despite the discount, the room still offered a flat screen TV, desk, comfortable chair, microwave and fridge. The hotel staff were friendly, but did not go out of their way to help me find restaurants/shows...I wish there was a dedicated concierge. Coffee/light breakfast would have been nice in the lobby every morning ... there was not any complementary food/beverage provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top