$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Central Loop Hotel

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Central Loop Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FrankJVC
Business
Santiago, Chile
Jul 30, 2012

Excelent location.

Besides a minor issue with my room lock. This hotel is a fine hotel. It's location is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunset Girl
Business
Jacksonville, IL
Jul 26, 2012

Return from Overseas

After a long overseas flight, this was the perfect hotel for us. It was clean, quiet, and had chilled bottled water for free. The location is right in the Loop. Easily walkable to the train depot. We love this little hotel! The upgrade to a queen bed is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Union Station. Also easy walking to shopping or Art Institute. Large bookstore across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerseycreative
Business
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2012

Affordable and ideal location

The club quarters is in the perfect location for visiting chicago. It is walking distance to every majot subway line and blocks from Millenium park. It's prime location made it possible for us to do everything in 4 days. The rooms are not huge, but they are clean and comfortable. Free bottles of water were clutch since we visited during a heat wave. Do it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Former Sears Tower (Willis Tower)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmonista
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 18, 2012

Perfect Match

This place was a true diamond in the rough – it’s very hard to find a hotel less than $200 that offers unlimited FREE purified chilled water, FREE laundry service with name brand detergents, FREE yoga kits and DVDs or small pieces of fitness equipment delivered to the room. The entire staff (including valet) was very friendly and professional during our stay. The room didn’t have an iron/ironing board, but one call to guest services and it was delivered within 5 minutes. Some of the rooms aren’t equipped with a microwave, but the restaurant downstairs allowed us to heat up our leftovers from another restaurant. The only downside to this hotel stay is that I could hear my neighbors leave or enter their room every time. Fortunately for us our neighbor was very quiet, but when we walked down the hallway you could hear the not so quiet folks. When I go to a hotel I bring along disinfect wipes and do a quick run of the room (especially the bathroom). After doing my wipe down I can honestly say this was one of the cleanest rooms I’ve stayed in during any Chicago visit. I am definitely using this hotel again and this time I’ll take them up on their low price upgrade offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gino's East *yummy*! We walked there the first night and had it delivered the second night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo the Great
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Jun 21, 2012

Nice clean place to stay

We weren't planning on spending too much time in our room... we were in chicago. When we were there the room was clean and comfortable, though rather small. That being said we had everything that we needed and was very comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly and bant over backwards to help us. I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the protein bar. Cheap and very healthy food close by the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mobility Master
Business
CVG, OH
Jun 15, 2012

Great location, good service

Nice hotel excellemt customer service. All is perfect if you stay for three days, after that you notice some flaws . At $250 a night you want a larger room, an AC thermostat which is more responsive, a larger window, a better bed etc. You can't take away the location especially if you are a fan of the Art institute or the Symphony. You can rent a bike up the street at Milenium park..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babsy Baby
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 12, 2012

Good location and value

It was a convenient location with friendly staff. The room was quiet and met my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient to the art institute, tow major parks and the central loop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jun 10, 2012

Would stay again

The hotel was fantastic. It was very quick and easy to check in and out. The bar/restaurant connected to the hotel had great food. The rooms were small but I don't need a lot of space so it was perfect. I will definitely be staying here whenever I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Next door neighbor
Business
Chicago
Jun 5, 2012

Great option!

Although I would like to have spent a little less, the room was perfect, don't need more than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Loop Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benjamin Lyng
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 3, 2012

Great hotel in Chicago

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Chicago and this hotel was A+. Just a three or four block walk to the art museum and few more blocks to Grant Park and the shopping district. Large business center / common area was open 24/7 (from what I guessed) where I printed out my boarding passes, and free wireless internet throughout the building. Staff was great, but it was efficient to be able to just use a kiosk in the lobby to get my room key and check in/check out; that process took less than a minute. Additionally, there was no wait time for a taxi out front. My only suggestion for improvement would be to replace the walk-in shower curtain with a glass door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The art museum is just three blocks down the street on Adams. I am not an art expert, but appreciated seeing numerous world-class works (e.g., American Gothic and Monet's Haystacks) by some of history's greatest painters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top