$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of One West Washington, Chicago, IL 60602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castro Valley
May 27, 2008

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is in a perfect location, right near the red,orange, green, brown line on the L, one block up from Millenium Park (a must see). I especially liked the decor of the room, it made you feel like you were staying in a royal guest room. And the toiletries were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ariss, ON
Jul 27, 2008

My review of Hotel Burnham - a Kimpton Hotel

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Burnham. All of the staff were pleasant, helpful and very accomodating. The hotel itself is beautiful. We had a corner suite with king size bed, large sitting room with love seat, chair and desk; plenty of room to be comfortable. It's central location made it very easy to go out and enjoy the Chicago night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining, jazz club and piano bar we went to were incredible. In truth we could have walked instead of the $6.85 cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2008

Architectural gem with great service

The Hotel Burnham in the loop in Chicago was an architectural gem that has preserved the wonderful character of the building. I love hotels that are unique and have old world charm. This definitely had all that and more. Outstanding staff made it even more pleasurable. It was close to most of the things we wanted to do. God willing I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel was within walking distance of shopping, dining and parks. The museums were a long walk or short trolley away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 3, 2008

Great hotel, great staff.

This is a beautiful hotel with a top notch, friendly and professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Millenium Park, the Art Institute, Grant Park and lots of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 28, 2008

THIS HOTEL IS GREAT

My husband and I loved this hotel. The staff was wonderful and always checking to see if they could help you in any way. All the decor is beautiful. We loved the room; we had one of the best views we have ever had at any hotel! There was plenty of room and I loved that lounge next to the big window. We even got a kick out of the leopard and zebra robes! The location is excellent for shopping, dining, the theater and the trolley stops. All in all this was a great hotel and when we go back to Chicago this is where we plan to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right across from the old Marshall Field store. The trolley stop to Water Tower Mall and Navy Pier is about 1/2 block away. You are right in the middle of the theater district and there are restaurants all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lollapalooza Guest
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 5, 2014

Great stay for a BUSY Weekend

Stayed at this hotel during Lollapalooza weekend and it couldn't have been better. It was central to the park, which made for an easy walk to and from the venue. It is also right next to the subway stop, which is great for getting around town, and to Wrigley Field. The staff was excellent and always had a smile on their faces. A nice escape from the hustle and bustle of the city, and the festival. Didn't notice the street noise too much, only some of the street performers later in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDHRN
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 28, 2014

Burnham is the Best

Excellent location, awesome staff and very reasonable when it comes to cost. Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDHRN
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect Hotel & Location

Everything was great! Staff were extremely friendly. Service was amazing. Price couldn't have gotten any better. Location just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fencerv2
Business
Champaign
Dec 23, 2014

Lovely place, excellent staff

The title says it all. It's also a perfect location to explore the city. The building preserves the feeling of old style quality and provides all the modern comforts one would expect. The staff provide excellent service with very human/personal touches. Our second time there. We will most definetly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenneth123
Business
edgewood
Mar 4, 2015

awsome

this hotel was clean and so close to everything the staff is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top