$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of One West Washington, Chicago, IL 60602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Q Travels
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2012

Q Travels

My stay at the Burnham was flawless. The entire staff was excellent and helpful without being overbearing. My room had a wonderful view of the city and included the famous vertical Chicago sign. The bar (evening) and restaurant (breakfast) was also pleasant. The surrounding area offers much to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WhyNotYou
Business
Michigan
Mar 17, 2013

Nice place

Close to all the reasons you come to Chicago, nice place, FYI, parking is $50 per night, not per Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast at Beef n' Brandy a couple blocks south on State

Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JetJeff
Business
Iowa
Feb 20, 2013

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient

Very pleased with my recent stay. The Burnham's convenient location combined with theit very competent staff made for a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Villalba
Business
Benicia, CA
Feb 19, 2013

Historical charm in the heart of the city

I would highly recommend this hotel for first timers to the Windy City looking for something in the middle of everything. My fiance and I loved the old elevators. It was like being back at my grandmother's apartment from when I was a child.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant, The Atwood Cafe, is a real gem compared to the colder more modern eateries in the Loop. But be forewarned, they close really early (around 9pm) compared to other nearby establishments so I recommend enjoying it more for a leisurely breakfast or brunch before hitting up nearby shops.

Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JetJeff
Business
Iowa
Feb 11, 2013

Great Hotel!

Everything I wanted and more. Staff is top notch and the hotel is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winter woman
Business
Ohio
Jan 22, 2013

Great hotel!

The staff was wonderful and so helpful. The location was perfect. Right in the middle of everything. Couldn't have asked for a better time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris at heart
Business
Washington DC
Jan 1, 2013

People and dog friendly hotel in Chicago

I stayed for 5 nights over New Years week. All staff are do great and go out of their way to accommodate guests including dogs. Complimentary wine hour and hot chocolate bar. Location across the street from Macy's and two blocks from Michigan Ave is ideal location. Restaurant in hotel good for brunch but new years eve dinner disappointing with a fairly obnoxious server and chef. That was the only negative of ny stay. restaurant separate from hotel..not really hotel's fault. Other than that Burnham is a great hotel in a great city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amazing dinner Girl and the Goat..if you can't get reservations sit in the lounge.

Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB not full name
Business
West Michigan
Nov 20, 2012

Burnham in hte Loop

We got a good deal on the hotel, but were doubly rewarded by not be on Michigan Ave. where a million people watched a parade. The restaurant is one I've eaten in when we didn't stay there, and has great charm which was created a century ago. Great staff, and perfect for shopping at the old Macys, or going to the theater

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very near the Chicago Culturre Center and Millenium Park

Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelmore300
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 15, 2012

Great quick Chicago trip!

This is my fourth sty at the Burham. Love this hotel, it feels like home when I arrive, even some of the staff remember me from my previous stay! It is a great location, close to the loop. Love the small size and the ambience. Restaurant is great for breakfast, haven't had any other meals here yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join the Kimpton Loyalty club for extra benefits!

Review of Burnham, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shadowz0406
Business
neenah, wi
Oct 4, 2012

not for kids

it felt cluster phobic. not to good for kids and would have been nice to get a complimentary breakfast. also had to pay $50 a night to park my car! They will charge you for everything! nothing comes with the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

dont bring your car just take a cab. everytime you have to park your car somewhere in chicago it costs 20 bucks

Back to menu Return to top