$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
304 reviews
Concert Trip

Great great location. It was very easy to get to a lot of places. Nice staff as well. See full review

  • Anegla S.
  • Aug 13, 2015
Great place

The hotel is dated! However, it was CLEAN and the customer service was outstanding. They are... See full review

  • Michelle O.
  • Aug 13, 2015
The Best Western Grant Park Hotel offers visitors a great downtown location to take in all of Chicago's main attractions. Chicago's hustling and bustling Loop district, Millennium Park, Soldier Field (home of the Chicago Bears) and three of the city's most notable museums (the Art Institute of Chicago, the Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium and the Field Museum of Natural History) are all within easy reach. Families will find the accommodations both comfortable and affordable. Savor a wide range of cuisines in Mei's Kitchen, where Asian, American and Italian dishes compete for guests' attention. Looking for a little exercise? Take advantage of the seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck or visit the fitness room. It's also an easy train ride away from both O'Hare and Midway Airports.
Rooms

The hotel's 172 country-themed rooms and suites are warm and inviting. Standard King Rooms contain one king-size bed, plus an in-room safe, voice mail and coffee maker. Standard Double Rooms feature the same comforts as the Standard King, but with two double beds. Lakeview rooms feature one queen bed and have impressive views of Lake Michigan and Grant Park. The Executive Rooms are fitted out for work, rest or play, and include a king bed, work desk and loveseat, refrigerator and microwave. All rooms boast pay movies, cable TV and high speed Internet. Room service is included for all guests, and there are accessible rooms available for visitors who are physically challenged. Most of the rooms are smoke-free, but there are a limited number of rooms where smoking is allowed.

Nearby attractions
  • Comfortable guest rooms and suites for budget-conscious visitors
  • Close to Museum Campus, Chicago's Loop and Soldier Field
  • Only seven minutes to McCormick Place Convention Center
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
Policies
Starting 1 Oct, the hotel will charge a parking fee of $36 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Grant Park also booked these hotels.

★★★
$125
3.3 / 5 1,174 reviews
★★★
$99
3.7 / 5 257 reviews
★★★
$103
4.1 / 5 542 reviews
★★★
$120
3.9 / 5 145 reviews
★★
$89
2.9 / 5 318 reviews
★★★
$116
4.0 / 5 301 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 705 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 272 reviews
★★★
$179
4.3 / 5 220 reviews

Best Western Grant Park Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king or two double beds (double beds not guaranteed) with cable TV, coffee maker, complimentary high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Union Station: 1.1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 1.2 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 1.2 mi
  • McCormick Place: 1.3 mi
  • Marina City: 1.4 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 1.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 1.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 1.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 1.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 304
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth D.
Single
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Not bad, but not the best ever.

Check in was super fast, desk clerk was friendly. Room was clean, smelled good. I was there right after new years, winter time in Chicago. The heater even on full blast did not warm up the room to my liking, no problem. Bed was comfy, and bedbug free. Price was right for a overnight stay downtown chicago, will stay there again. It is by no means a 5 star hotel, its just a hotel with a decent location, keep your expectations reasonable and you wont be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

11 sons diner is on next street directly behind hotel, they serve breakfast any time, very large portions very tasty.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.M.H
Single
Michigan
Nov 25, 2014

Nice for a bussiness trip

I liked that hotel for the purpose I booked it for ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.M.H
Single
Michigan
Nov 24, 2014

Convenient

I wanted an hotel near the convection in Chicago and this hotel was nice overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alpha nurse
Single
Windsor,CT
Jul 8, 2014

Best Western Hotel: perfect location

Grant Park is in the perfect location to enjoy all the activities of Chicago. The price was right, the room was just what I wanted during my trip, and they have public computers to use so you don't need to bring a laptop in order to deal with the daily checks of emails, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katekat
Single
Madison, WI
May 30, 2014

Great deal for the location

I booked this room last minute for an unexpected one-night stay in Chicago. My main considerations were finding something cheap in the downtown area and this fit the bill perfectly. They were offering a special price of $75/night when I booked. I probably wouldn't pay more than that, but it was by far the least expensive option that close to the city center. The hotel and rooms were clean but outdated. While my room was a decent size, the bathroom was tiny. The bed was comfortable and the AC was working quite well. Valet parking is $38/night and includes in an out privileges. The staff also recommended a couple of nearby lots that were a bit cheaper if you didn't need access to your car. The number 3 bus right outside goes straight down Michigan Avenue to the heart of the Miracle Mile. Overall a good place to stay if you get a deal and don't need anything fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fahd
Single
Yemen
May 2, 2014

Great location

The Hotel location is Great , near to most attractive locations and museums , universities . The cleaning was good but the floor corridor is narrow . you would like to stay there , i like it and i will return to this hotel on my next visit to Chicago . thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSz123
Single
Lincoln, Nebraksa
Oct 30, 2013

Sightseeing in Chicago

I spent 4 days in Chicago to see the city, and booked at this hotel because of the location. The room was very nice, clean, it had a double bed and a small desk in the corner - not very spacy, but perfect for a few nights, and the location is, indeed, pretty good. One downside was the heating system - it is very loud, and the room gets cold pretty quick without it, so I couldn't turn it off even at night. The other downside was the wifi - it was not high speed,as advertised, I could not have a video conversation on skype, and it kept throwing me off every once a while. Also, the printer in the lobby wasn't working. I can only recommend this hotel if there is a deal going on that makes it cheaper than normal, though, that is how I booked it, together with my flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce Shyu
Single
Wooster, Ohio
Jun 1, 2013

Quite comfortable, some minor wifi problems

I have stayed in a side-room of 8th floor. The light and cleanliness is perfect. They also provided free and good coffee for about 8 cups a day. The only thing that I would complain is about the wifi. Sometimes the wifi signal will disappear and I have to log in again. Also, I can't upload some photos in Wechat. I'm sure that's not my fault because I can upload photos when I came back campus two days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five guys burger is nearby. Their cheeseburger is fabulous and worthy about 7 USD each.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inflight
Single
Austin Tx
May 13, 2013

Average Stay

The room was clean, the staff was not overly friendly. The bar/coffee bar attached were nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MJ A
Single
Houston
Dec 16, 2012

Look elsewhere

Just spend a little more and stay somewhere else. There is a reason the hotel is relatively cheaper than other nearby hotels. AC was acting crazy; very small and uncomfortable, not a good location, renovation noise... hated it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top