$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
302 reviews
good experience

the hotel and the staff was really nice, I had a good experience. The location also is really good. See full review

  • Jessica F.
  • May 26, 2015
Not bad, but not the best ever.

Check in was super fast, desk clerk was friendly. Room was clean, smelled good. I was there right... See full review

  • Kenneth D.
  • Apr 29, 2015
The Best Western Grant Park Hotel offers visitors a great downtown location to take in all of Chicago's main attractions. Chicago's hustling and bustling Loop district, Millennium Park, Soldier Field (home of the Chicago Bears) and three of the city's most notable museums (the Art Institute of Chicago, the Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium and the Field Museum of Natural History) are all within easy reach. Families will find the accommodations both comfortable and affordable. Savor a wide range of cuisines in Mei's Kitchen, where Asian, American and Italian dishes compete for guests' attention. Looking for a little exercise? Take advantage of the seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck or visit the fitness room. It's also an easy train ride away from both O'Hare and Midway Airports.
Rooms

The hotel's 172 country-themed rooms and suites are warm and inviting. Standard King Rooms contain one king-size bed, plus an in-room safe, voice mail and coffee maker. Standard Double Rooms feature the same comforts as the Standard King, but with two double beds. Lakeview rooms feature one queen bed and have impressive views of Lake Michigan and Grant Park. The Executive Rooms are fitted out for work, rest or play, and include a king bed, work desk and loveseat, refrigerator and microwave. All rooms boast pay movies, cable TV and high speed Internet. Room service is included for all guests, and there are accessible rooms available for visitors who are physically challenged. Most of the rooms are smoke-free, but there are a limited number of rooms where smoking is allowed.

Nearby attractions
  • Comfortable guest rooms and suites for budget-conscious visitors
  • Close to Museum Campus, Chicago's Loop and Soldier Field
  • Only seven minutes to McCormick Place Convention Center
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
Policies
Starting 1 Oct, the hotel will charge a parking fee of $36 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Grant Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Best Western Grant Park Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king or two double beds (double beds not guaranteed) with cable TV, coffee maker, complimentary high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Union Station: 1.1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 1.2 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 1.2 mi
  • McCormick Place: 1.3 mi
  • Marina City: 1.4 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 1.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 1.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 1.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 1.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 302
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diann C.
Business
Minnetonka
Jul 23, 2015

Great Girl Scout adventure

This was our first trip to Chicago, but the staff made it very enjoyable. Staff went out of their way to accommodate our troop - even though the pool wasn't open, we probably wouldn't have had time to use it anyway. Staff were very helpful giving recommendations on how to get around, where to eat, and must see things to do. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and the bedding was very nice. The hotel is old, so don't expect brand new, but it is a convenient location and the price was good. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Grant Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica F.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

good experience

the hotel and the staff was really nice, I had a good experience. The location also is really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarak
Business
Freeport, Il
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect location!

Stayed here because we were attending concert at Soldier Field, couldn't have asked for better location. Great walking paths all the way there. Hotel could use some updating but staff was friendly and hotel worked for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KristaD
Business
South Bend, In
Jun 18, 2014

Weekend Concert

First, I requested two double beds and received one king bed. We were unable to change rooms from one night because the hotel was booked solid. However, our experience with Claudia was exceptional. She was able to move our room for the next time and gave us free valet on our two cars for one night. As well as a room discount for the smell and lack of air conditioning in the first room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

about 20 minutes thru the park

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chrissy81
Business
NWI
Jun 9, 2014

unhappy with the staff.

Staff members were rude. Janitor was awesome his name was rich,he was helpful and polite. Valet guy was creepy kept starring at us the whole time. When we got their I asked for 2 beds queen. They had me in for one king bed with only 2people. We had 4 in our party. The lady at the desk was rude and told me that's all they had. As she is swiping my debit card. Urgh stop cause if u can't help me ill have to go somewhere else cause you guys made a mistake. They claimed they had a pool, noone said anything at the desk that the pool is being reconstruction. O great that's wonderful the janitor told us when we finally figured out where it was. Watch out for the elevators they didn't have a sensor in the door if someone was standing there. Crushed my friend body and my daughter arm. In our room toilet leaked and the curtains looked dirty and old. No fitted sheets on the bed just a mattress pad and a sheet. Air conditioned didn't work. We were moved to another room. A little better, but I will never stay there again. Looks ran down outside. Lobby elevator,and the rooms. It might be cheaper, but I would Of spent the extra 40.00 to stay somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
playjak
Business
Michigan
Mar 18, 2014

Overall good

It was a nice stay overall. The ladies at the desk were very friendly, the room was clean, and its right near downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EXOEXO
Business
Chicago, Il
Sep 26, 2013

A hotel with good location and park view

Our room is upgraded to a lake view. It's very beautiful to see the night view and sunrise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EXOEXO
Business
Chicago, Il
Sep 18, 2013

Great Lake View room

It's so nice to have a lake view room. The hotel has a great location and we see the fireworks at night and sunrise in the morning!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milesonend
Business
Omaha
Jul 30, 2012

Great Location, Good Price, Good Stay

great price for the area. very clean. parking a hidden fee at $30... but even that is cheaper than everyone else too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derr
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Not bad for the price and location.

The location at this hotel was ideal for downtown Chicago and the price wasn't bad either. We were central to everything in the city, my only complaint was that there was a bit of black mold in the shower ceiling, nothing substantial but it should definitely be looked at. The staff was friendly and made a solid effort to accommodate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top