$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobbirn
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Nothing special

the accomodations here were adequate. It was not too far from bus lines (but that's a different story), but there was no shuttle fr om the airport at 8pm, and the cab ride was $45. However, once there, they were quick to respond to needs. There was no continental breakfast served, but there was a restaurant that served good food, though not cheap, next to it, and there was a coffee pot in the room. Overall, an average, but no better, stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimnj
Business
princeton, new jersey
Dec 6, 2011

ok place to stay

good staff older rooms but at least they're clean enough. not worth staying unless there's a good deal basicly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
garbear
Business
St. Joseph,Mo.
Dec 6, 2011

Friendliness of staff

The staff was great, when we needed to find a place to eat they were very knowlagable and more than willing to help. I would recomend this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMM2008
Business
CA
Dec 22, 2011

Great getaway!

The location was perfect!! The staff was extremely accommodating. Noise level in the hall woke us up both mornings we stayed. Upgrades to the bathrooms would be nice. Continental breakfast would be nice. Or even just some free coffee and fruit for those in an early morning rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budgetTraveler2012
Business
Cologne, MN
Mar 15, 2012

Great location!

I took my twin 9 year olds to Chicago for Spring Break. This hotel offered an excellent price and a fantastic location. I could not have asked for a better combination. The rooms were fine; as my son said, "Its pretty nice for an old place, mom". The hotel staff were helpful and exceptionally polite. Yet the place is older so without some of the amenties that some travelers will prefer. For days of visiting museums it was perfect location...an easy walk across Grant Park. Highly recommend for the budget traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cycl0n3
Business
Iowa
Mar 19, 2012

Good value

We stayed at the hotel over St. Patricks Day weekend. Attended the parade and visited the near by museums. The location was perfect for us. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the age of the hotel was evident in that the curtains had some holes and the bathroom door knob didn't work at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buddy Guy's Blues restaurant is a short walk. Live music everyday over lunch and at night. Food was good and reasonable (around $14 for meal and pop).

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
natalies
Business
Addison, IL
Jun 18, 2012

Spring Awakening

Fairly close to soldier field, where I was and needed to be this weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dinodad
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jun 11, 2012

Our big weekend!

Our second trip to this hotel! The first was back in the winter, but it was in the 50s and 60s and walking to were we needed to go was not a problem. A great location if you are bringing kids! We dropped off our extra bags at the hotel before check in and went right to the Field museum! You are barely a half mile away from the Museum Campus (Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium (another destination of ours) and the Adler Planetarium). There is only one busy street to cross to get to the Museum Campus - the rest is all parkway with wide open paths and plenty of shade for those hot summer days - watch out for the cyclists! I also think that the in hotel restaurant - Mei's Kitchen - is underated! The food is good, the staff is very friendly, and they are very accomidating of young children - plus because it's not some trendy place to go - seating is quick which is good with young children. I think the one big drawback is that if you are a light sleeper, the hotel is right on Michigan Ave and there is plenty of traffic even at night. Other than that, the staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, the room was what we needed, and the location is hard to beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

cross the street right in front of the hotel and you have no other busy streets to cross to get to the lakefront and all of the excitement that the Museum Campus has to offer for lots of family fun time!

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
radiculous
Business
Toronto, ON
Aug 7, 2012

Perfect location

Very comfortable and clean room, exactly as expected. Decor is a bit dated, say late 90's, but not an issue. This hotel was heavily trafficked for the music fest, but no issue with noise. Comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Lollapalooza - I looked out over Grant Park.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A foster
Business
Rochester NY
Aug 15, 2012

Freindly staff.

The staff are friendly and helpful. Located very close to park, transportation and soldier field. Building is a bit dated and you get a feeling of everything being small and smashed together. The price was good for the area. The valet parking is a bit expensive however they get you car within 10 minutes if you call down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the transit when possible. the parking is next to none in Chicago

Back to menu Return to top