$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 9, 2008

Great Value and Location

The Best Western Grant Park has an excellent staff. They were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shedd Aquarium and Field Museum are a short walk from the hotel. We actually walked to Navy Pier from the hotel, but it was a little too far and we had to catch a cab back.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Dec 2, 2008

Great business amenities

I enjoyed my stay and is vbery close to lake, although I recommend better visit the ity in summer time :-)))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The caf? next door has the best seafood with pasta combination I ever ate... also recommedn the angus burger...

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbus, OH
Mar 28, 2008

Friendly staff

All staff were very frienldy and helpful. We were met with a smile and short greeting when ever we came and went from the hotel sight seeing. The restaurant staff were also friendly and knew the area well when we had questions. Nice view of the Grant Park and the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are several blocks from the CTA train-subway.It is very resonable and not difficult to find your way around. The CTA staff are also friendly and helpful.We felt very safe during the day traveling all over the city by train, bus,or trolley.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Central Michigan
Jul 7, 2011

Great Accomodations

Great Accomodations, nice place. The restaurant closed a little early for us, but we found places to go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Toledo, OH
Jul 7, 2011

Wonderful.

This hotel was at a great location with the taste of chicago going on. We were able to walk everywhere needed and had a fantastic time. The front desk was also very helpful in where to go and places to visit, getting us free passes into local bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Always ask the front desk for any passes or if they are able to call and get your group in for free!!!

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hillsboro, MO
Jul 27, 2008

Great Staff

Our stay in Chicago was made much more enjoyable by the Grant Park Best Western. The individuals we had the opportunity to interact with were very helpful and extremely professional. They were knowledgeable and always willing to assist each time we asked. The room was clean and well furnished. We did not have the opportunity to dine in the restaurant, but did look at the menu and there was a wide selection and the prices were very reasonable. Upon a return trip to Chicago we would certainly consider staying at the Best Western at Grant Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum park was within a reasonable walking distance. Public transportation was easily obtained within a very short walking distance.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Des Moines, IA
Mar 18, 2008

Wonderful Location

The Best Western, Grant Park was the perfect location to visit the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium and Soldiers Field. These are all within walking distance. The train or bus stop is only one to two blocks away and you can get most anywhere from this stop. The view from the ninth floor was great. We could see the skyline and the park. The hotel staff told us about day passes for the train and bus for only $5.00 which can be used for 24 hours. We took great advantage of this pass. Also, there is a grocery shop only one block away for items. We ate in the resturant attached to the hotel for a morning buffet which was great and also for a dinner. The resturant also has bottles of wine that they will open for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the attendant at the bus/train stop for a map. This will help plan your transfers. They all were really patient in explaining how to get to locations. Don't be afraid to ask either hotel staff or train staff.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, FL
Jul 16, 2007

Very convieniant!

I had a great experience at that Best Western Grant Park. The hotel staff was very friendly when I arrived. The room was always very clean and restocked every morning with soaps, etc. The hotel is right next to Grant Park which is within walking distance from the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium and Soldier Field. You are also a short taxi ride away from Millenium Park, The Art Institute, Hancock Observatory, Sears Tower and other attractions. The only real downside is there's no complimentary breakfast in the morning. However, there's a diner right next to the hotel and I believe you can get room service. There's a nice pool and a small fitness center on the third floor. The room had enough space for two people with a Queen size bed. A King size bed with a better view would have been $60 more per night according to the hotel staff. Overall, I'd reccommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're in town for at least 3-5 days, take advantage of getting yourself a City Pass to see the museums for a discounted price and familiarize yourself with the closest subway line and supermarket.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Faribault, Minn.
Oct 17, 2010

chicago

chicago marathon, museum of science and industry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Jun 7, 2010

Best Affordable Hotel in Chicago

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel when we visited Chicago. The location was perfect especially for us first time visitors. Almost all the sightseeings, restaurants, lounges/clubs and movies are close by. The room and bed were big enough, the room and bathroom were super clean. One thing that I liked the most was the fact that the front desk can push a button when you tell them you need a cab and a cab will be outside waiting for you or maybe arrive few minutes later. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel and will definitely be staying here next time we visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Staying here will save you some cab fare because you can walk to some of the movies, restaurants and sightseeing locations.

Back to menu Return to top