$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Jun 2, 2011

Great stay and staff!

Good location, used bus across street and walked to two great restaurants, suggested by hotel employees: Chicago Firehouse - great steaks in a real firehouse; Zapatista - mexican cousine, busy place and good food. Breakfast places nearby, along with food store, donut and coffee shops,etc. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely reserve there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 3, 2011

Good family hotel!

Great family hotel. Clean. Good, friendly service. Very helpful with directions and transportation options. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tamina
Business
Lima, Perú
Sep 7, 2011

Perfect location, very clean

Perfecto location on Michigan ave, close to parks, and main attractions. Close tu bus and metro station, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yolk

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign, IL
Aug 21, 2010

It is fine

It is in a pretty good location which you can go to the Grand Park and the lake shore in a pretty easy way. However, the noisy equipment makes me sad and it leaded to the breaking up between my girlfriend and me in some extent, since we fight up with that in the beginning. but honestly , it is a good place to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Damien TD
Business
New York City
Jun 1, 2009

Friendly staff, easily accessible

The hotel staff and front desk people were indeed very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a short walk from the subway and the elevated trains, which was a plus for me. The immediate area is not overly lively, in my opinion, but public transit can get you to lively areas very easily. I used the valet parking service offered by the hotel. I parked my car for two nights and didn't need to worry about it or use it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car at the hotel, then jump on the subway or elevated train to get around, so you don't need to worry about finding parking when you go out.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
libertyville, il was in chicago
Jun 14, 2010

the customer service was worth the stay!

The hotel itself was fine...it served our needs - the restaurant closed too early for us, but the staff found us a wonderful place to eat! In fact the staff was absolutely the best customer service I have had in years!! That made our stay here and we bought them a big tin of cookies to share because we liked them so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the L or the metra Electric train - cheap - and little walking

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. louis mo
Jul 14, 2009

Satisfied

It was a best western, so it was a typical best western, not luxury but not intolerable. The valet proved useful at $24/day with unlimited in/out privelages, though it took a while for them to bring the car around. The location was awesome. There was a park accross the street. the red line was a block away, and the meusam district was in walking distance. Also the Navy Pier was a short taxi, water taxi, or bike ride away. The pool, unfortunatly was freezing on a 68 degree summer day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaraunt had a nice spread for breakfast, But if your thrifty Id stick with something from the counter like a chocolate muffin and tea as opposed to th $7 contenental. Looking for a better deal? Its only a few blocks to the dunkin donughts.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fullerton, CA
May 12, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

staff is helpful, room is clean, location is unbeatable...thats all bout it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wbthink
Business
NYC
Jul 17, 2010

Best Western Grant Park: Chicago Trip

Great location, good price, easy to deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking breakfast, Yolks next door can't be beat. If you art looking for deli, Eleven around the corner is tasty. If you are looking for a delicious burger, with a great beer from great selection, then check out Hackney's on So,. Dearborn.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 12, 2011

Very pleasant stay!

I attended a conference at the Hilton and stayed here to save money. I did spend one night down the street and although the BW was not as fancy, the money I saved was WELL worth it. My bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and it was quiet and safe. I enjoyed a very affordable breakfast in the hotel during my stay and the location is very convenient to many restaurants and sights in the South Loop! If you don't mind sacrificing appearance and size for affordability this is the hotel for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top