$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 10, 2010

nice stay

bed was a bit unconfortable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeff City MO
Apr 11, 2010

good time

This was a lovely hotel in a great location, close to the park an museums. I just wish wish there was more dining closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 11 diner was`GREAT!!!! And just 2 blocks away, but that was really the only nice place (my opinion of course) near.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 3, 2008

closest to mccormik place

no rooms available at hotel at mccormic place tand this was the next closest. it served our needs, it was just an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 29, 2008

Great stay

This hotel was so conveniently located for my purpose with a helpful staff for my needs. Room was very good and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores of all sorts are close to this location.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North LIberty, IA
Jul 1, 2009

Awesome stay in perfect location

Perfect location, friendly staff, near everything. They will help you get a taxi or use public transportation and will keep your bags for early check-in. Everything went smoothly. I would stay here again. Front desk person, [...]- very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All museums within walking distance. You are right on Grant Park. You can walk to Shedd, place to view lake Michigan, Field Museum, Art Institute, Restaurants, Shopping, Millenium Park and don;t miss the Yolk restaurant next door.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kahului, HI
May 3, 2007

Some Things to Consider

Overall the Best Western Grant Park in Chicago was quite comfortable and clean. The staff of the hotel was courteous and as helpful as they were allowed. Some things the staff may want to consider; -one of the lights in the room did not work. -There is a large gap under the door where light from the hallway comes in quite brightly all night long. -There were several problems with the television *It was difficult to turn on with the remote. *After it's been on for about 20 minutes the sounds volume begins to rise on it own. *The initial screen for viewing hotel services and movies available was frozen with a computer error message every day that I was there. -In the bathroom there is a noisy fan that cannot be turned off and the over-the-mirror light, which is quite difficult to turn on. I asked a maid for assistance on this light and even she had a hard time with it. -The restaurant connected to the hotel is far too expensive for the type and quality of food it serves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a beautiful park directly across the street from the hotel. Across the park is a museum and an aquarium.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 24, 2008

Good value

Well located near museums, this hotel is very convenient and a good value for the money. It looks a little tired, but it's very clean, and the restaurant wasn't bad -- nice croissants for breakfast, and a terrific pizza for supper. Sunday brunch was lacking, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Art Institute isn't far, and it's right on a bus route that goes straight to museums and shopping if you don;t want to walk.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn Park
Jun 20, 2008

Good value for the money

The rooms in the Best Western Grant Park were very nice. When we arrived at the hotel late in the evening, I thought that we were at the wrong hotel. The outside was not attractive, and neither was the lobby. When we got up to the 2nd floor, we could tell that the hotel had been re-furbished, and when we got into the room, we were pleasantly surprised. The room had been nicely redecorated. It was beautiful, and the bed and bedding was very comfortable. It was close to several nice restaurants, so that was nice too. All in all, it was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate once at the restaurant in the hotel and it was very good. There is a Jimmy John's Sandwich shop closeby, which we enjoyed. Also a Ice Cream shop about 2 blocks from the hotel. We were involved in a convention at McCormick Place and that was only about a mile away.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amil
Business
Central New Jersey
Apr 23, 2011

Good price, better location

We chose the hotel for the location and price which were both met nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just a walking distance to the Shedd Aquarium and Field Museum. And you walk through a park - not regular city blocks!

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southern NJ
May 3, 2011

Great Location

We had an emergency and had to travel quick and economical. This is not a glamorous hotel. It is however a very nice hotel with a friendly staff at a fair price. The location is great and we would stay again. Everything was clean. Only negative was room level ice machines broken. I had to go to in building restaurant for ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top