$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
psl5897
Business
Dorr, MI, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Couple getaway

The hotel was in the perfect location for visiting the planatarium and the Shedd Aquarium and perfect for walking to and from the Amtrak Station. We thought for the price they could have been a bit classier but overall we were very pleased with our stay and the courteousness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the restuarant in the hotel has a very nice breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDY1889
Business
NJ
Oct 21, 2011

CHICAGO TRIP

THE LOCATION OF HOTEL IS VERY GOOD AND SERVICE IS OK. BUT THE ICE MACHINE HAS BROKEN FOR A FEW DAYS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomK
Business
Elida, OH
Oct 23, 2011

Superb concierge assistance re: train/bus travel w/in Chicago

TRACY, concierge extraordinaire, assisted us w/ specific bus/train connections, instructions, etc. She made our entire trip much less stressed and much more enjoyable! Many thanks. Hotel location, directly across from Grant Park and Museum campus and bus stop. IDEAL location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take advantage of the knowledge of the concierge. Ours was stupendous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eljeff
Business
McMinnville, OR, USA
Nov 2, 2011

good service

It took me a couple of days to realize my heater was not working. When I called, the staff was on it in about 15 minutes, and had the heater fixed in under half an hour. Very pleased with the courtesy of the staff, very good sense of humor, and they did a great job of taking care of things in a quick and efficient manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yolk, great breakfast restaurant is literally just around the corner from the Best Western Hotel at Grant Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabs
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Perfect hotel

This hotel was close to everything we wanted to see. The room was clean and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessicaMN
Business
Rochester, MN
Oct 30, 2011

Nice hotel!

Nice hotel. Older, but clean. Beds were AWESOME. Very comfortable and the comforters and linens were very nice. Free inroom high speed internetv(unsecured). If you want to go to the Magnificent Mile shopping/downtown, this hotel is a bit far for a walk (and to go back and forth to hotel). We took the bus and it took us right down there and back many times (we bought a three day pass). Pretty slick. Nightlife was a bit far as well. So next time, we'll be staying at at hotel more downtown off of North Michigan Ave so we're closer. Very pleased overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kath23
Business
boston
Nov 15, 2011

Perfect for college students

close to everything, in the city, room is big enough... amazing price especially if only sleeping there. the location beats it all... couple blocks from the art institute and BEAN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiraford
Business
MI
Nov 27, 2011

The location is good for toursits

Around the hotel there are many museums and nice sites. It's easy to find. It's great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and Sara
Business
PA
Dec 11, 2011

Awesome Location

Went to a Bears game and could not have had a better location. Short walk to Soldier Field. Staff very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambar
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Excellent Location and pretty cheap

Excellent Location and pretty cheap. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top