$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 18, 2008

Wonderful Location

The Best Western, Grant Park was the perfect location to visit the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium and Soldiers Field. These are all within walking distance. The train or bus stop is only one to two blocks away and you can get most anywhere from this stop. The view from the ninth floor was great. We could see the skyline and the park. The hotel staff told us about day passes for the train and bus for only $5.00 which can be used for 24 hours. We took great advantage of this pass. Also, there is a grocery shop only one block away for items. We ate in the resturant attached to the hotel for a morning buffet which was great and also for a dinner. The resturant also has bottles of wine that they will open for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the attendant at the bus/train stop for a map. This will help plan your transfers. They all were really patient in explaining how to get to locations. Don't be afraid to ask either hotel staff or train staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 16, 2007

Very convieniant!

I had a great experience at that Best Western Grant Park. The hotel staff was very friendly when I arrived. The room was always very clean and restocked every morning with soaps, etc. The hotel is right next to Grant Park which is within walking distance from the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium and Soldier Field. You are also a short taxi ride away from Millenium Park, The Art Institute, Hancock Observatory, Sears Tower and other attractions. The only real downside is there's no complimentary breakfast in the morning. However, there's a diner right next to the hotel and I believe you can get room service. There's a nice pool and a small fitness center on the third floor. The room had enough space for two people with a Queen size bed. A King size bed with a better view would have been $60 more per night according to the hotel staff. Overall, I'd reccommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're in town for at least 3-5 days, take advantage of getting yourself a City Pass to see the museums for a discounted price and familiarize yourself with the closest subway line and supermarket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Faribault, Minn.
Oct 17, 2010

chicago

chicago marathon, museum of science and industry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 7, 2010

Best Affordable Hotel in Chicago

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel when we visited Chicago. The location was perfect especially for us first time visitors. Almost all the sightseeings, restaurants, lounges/clubs and movies are close by. The room and bed were big enough, the room and bathroom were super clean. One thing that I liked the most was the fact that the front desk can push a button when you tell them you need a cab and a cab will be outside waiting for you or maybe arrive few minutes later. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel and will definitely be staying here next time we visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Staying here will save you some cab fare because you can walk to some of the movies, restaurants and sightseeing locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather D.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Awesome Conference

This hotel was in the middle of the best area. Easy access to public transportation and close to so many things. Right across the street from a beautiful park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth D.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Not bad, but not the best ever.

Check in was super fast, desk clerk was friendly. Room was clean, smelled good. I was there right after new years, winter time in Chicago. The heater even on full blast did not warm up the room to my liking, no problem. Bed was comfy, and bedbug free. Price was right for a overnight stay downtown chicago, will stay there again. It is by no means a 5 star hotel, its just a hotel with a decent location, keep your expectations reasonable and you wont be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

11 sons diner is on next street directly behind hotel, they serve breakfast any time, very large portions very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
peoria illinois
Oct 25, 2010

Wonderful staff very nice want go back.

Took architectural tour by boat. Went to Trump towers. Went to Bears game. The resturant at hotel very nice. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Recommenfed by staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 3, 2007

Great Room

This is a great hotel to stay at if you're looking for a great room but don't want a lot of extras. We spent most of every day out taking in the sights. The room was as nice as a lot of 4 star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shedd Aquarium, The Field Museum, Planatarium, public transportation (right out the front door), Grant Park, great breakfast/lunch restaurant called The Yolk (right next door), grocery store within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clear Lake, IA
Jul 12, 2011

Best hotel service i have ever had

My friends and I went to the DMB Caravan festival, the hotel had extraordinary service, everyone was helpful, smiling and more than willing to help with anything from our bags to directions. If I go to Chicago again, I will for sure stay at this hotel! I don't even think if i stayed at a ultimate high class hotel i would of got service like i did at grant park best western! I thank everyone that works there for a great trip! There was only one thing and one thing only that i wish was different, we didn't have a fan in the bathroom and it got foggy and the smoke alarm kept going off, i suggest a bathroom fan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Lakeside Chicago DMB caravan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fresno, CA
Jan 5, 2009

Friendly

The Best Western was comfortable and the staff is great. I like that the room was very spacious, the bathroom was like unique, i had always stay at a place where the bethroom was just one single room but not here, here it was separate. Also very close to public transportation or any other means of transportaton and just also dwontown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is with in walking or a short drive distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top