$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southern NJ
May 3, 2011

Great Location

We had an emergency and had to travel quick and economical. This is not a glamorous hotel. It is however a very nice hotel with a friendly staff at a fair price. The location is great and we would stay again. Everything was clean. Only negative was room level ice machines broken. I had to go to in building restaurant for ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Apr 22, 2011

Best Western Grant Park

great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food, good drinks 1

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kc
Jul 6, 2011

Best Western

Went for tastefest was in perfect location across from Grant park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield, OH
Jul 8, 2011

Great location and price

Location is great. I spent my mornings in Grant Park with my morning coffee. Great walking distance to the museums, theaters, restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trucker Jon
Business
St.Petersburg,Fl.
Jul 6, 2011

Great Staff!!

The staff was VERY good to us. We were there over the 4th of July wknd & did lots. Went to the Museums....Navy Pier,Sears Tower, LOTS of shopping for my lady on State Street! Had a room that we could watch the fireworks from Navy Pier & see the Sears Tower. Downside.... No fridge or microwave. Bad service at the resturant downstairs, however.....The Yolk just around the corner had a awsome breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judge1Bill
Business
Detroit MI
Jun 9, 2009

Good twonights in Chicago

We had business to conduct in Chicago. We spent an extra day to visit museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ed Debevic's is a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happyface
Business
South Bend, IN, USA
Aug 12, 2011

I'll go back!!!

The location was good, the room was clean. It's perfect to take the buses every time. Definitely I'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville
Aug 29, 2008

Old Hotel

The Best Western at Grant Park is a great location to visit the South end of Michigan Ave. were many tourists attrications are. It is very close to the CTA bus line and the L trains. The Restruant that is attached to the hotel is very overpriced for the quality of food and service. There is a great Cafe just around the corner of the so called parking garage that the hotel said is under repair called Cafe 11, food and price was super. This is a very old building and the maintance staff has their hands full. We were staying on the 6th floor just down from the housekeeping office and for some reason we would leave at 0900 or earlier during our stay and it was after 1500 when our room was made up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEW IN CHI
Business
SPRINGFIELD OHIO
Aug 25, 2011

NEAR IT ALL

CLOSE TO JUST ABOUT EVERY THING ,PLENTY OF CABS TO MAKE SURE. CLEAN ROOMS WITH GOOD BEDS AND NO NO NO BUGS. YOU CAN HEAR THE TRAINS EVERY FIFTEEN MINUTES BUT THE NOISE WAS NOT TOO BAD. HIGH PRICES ON FOOD IN HOTEL RESTURANT BUT THE FRIED RICE DISHES WERE WORTH IT. VERY FRIENDLY AND VERY NICE, WE REALY ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

TAKE A CAB TOUR OURS WAS VERY CHEAP $20 AND WE HAD TO SAY ENOUGH, WE SAW A LOT,SOUTH, NORTH, EAST AND WEST. PLENTY OF CABS CABS AND MORE CABS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2008

Great Location in the Loop

The hotel is located across Michigan Ave form Grant Park - great location. The room was very clean. Amenities are limited, but the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the price was right for a place to spend the night. I would recommend the Best Western Grant Park and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Some very good restuarants just a few blocks south of the hotel off of Wabash, 1 blk. west.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top