$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
363 reviews
good experience

the hotel and the staff was really nice, I had a good experience. The location also is really good. See full review

  • Jessica F.
  • May 26, 2015
Not bad, but not the best ever.

Check in was super fast, desk clerk was friendly. Room was clean, smelled good. I was there right... See full review

  • Kenneth D.
  • Apr 29, 2015
The Best Western Grant Park Hotel offers visitors a great downtown location to take in all of Chicago's main attractions. Chicago's hustling and bustling Loop district, Millennium Park, Soldier Field (home of the Chicago Bears) and three of the city's most notable museums (the Art Institute of Chicago, the Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium and the Field Museum of Natural History) are all within easy reach. Families will find the accommodations both comfortable and affordable. Savor a wide range of cuisines in Mei's Kitchen, where Asian, American and Italian dishes compete for guests' attention. Looking for a little exercise? Take advantage of the seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck or visit the fitness room. It's also an easy train ride away from both O'Hare and Midway Airports.
Rooms

The hotel's 172 country-themed rooms and suites are warm and inviting. Standard King Rooms contain one king-size bed, plus an in-room safe, voice mail and coffee maker. Standard Double Rooms feature the same comforts as the Standard King, but with two double beds. Lakeview rooms feature one queen bed and have impressive views of Lake Michigan and Grant Park. The Executive Rooms are fitted out for work, rest or play, and include a king bed, work desk and loveseat, refrigerator and microwave. All rooms boast pay movies, cable TV and high speed Internet. Room service is included for all guests, and there are accessible rooms available for visitors who are physically challenged. Most of the rooms are smoke-free, but there are a limited number of rooms where smoking is allowed.

Nearby attractions
  • Comfortable guest rooms and suites for budget-conscious visitors
  • Close to Museum Campus, Chicago's Loop and Soldier Field
  • Only seven minutes to McCormick Place Convention Center
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
Policies
Starting 1 Oct, the hotel will charge a parking fee of $36 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Grant Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Best Western Grant Park Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king or two double beds (double beds not guaranteed) with cable TV, coffee maker, complimentary high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Union Station: 1.1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 1.2 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 1.2 mi
  • McCormick Place: 1.3 mi
  • Marina City: 1.4 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 1.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 1.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 1.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 1.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EXOEXO
Chicago, Il
Sep 18, 2013

Great Lake View room

It's so nice to have a lake view room. The hotel has a great location and we see the fireworks at night and sunrise in the morning!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curlygirl55
Business
California
Apr 6, 2014

Great 6 nights

First let me say I am used to backpacking and youth hostels. That being said, I was more than taken care of here. I was in town for a conference at McCormick Place. I walked to and fro every day, 1.4 miles each way. Very safe. Trader Joe's is a block away. On day 1 I asked for a fridge and they had already put the request in! Ver sweet staff, very caring with great suggestions. Also right across the street from the Aquarium!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 3, 2007

Great Room

This is a great hotel to stay at if you're looking for a great room but don't want a lot of extras. We spent most of every day out taking in the sights. The room was as nice as a lot of 4 star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shedd Aquarium, The Field Museum, Planatarium, public transportation (right out the front door), Grant Park, great breakfast/lunch restaurant called The Yolk (right next door), grocery store within walking distance.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fresno, CA
Jan 5, 2009

Friendly

The Best Western was comfortable and the staff is great. I like that the room was very spacious, the bathroom was like unique, i had always stay at a place where the bethroom was just one single room but not here, here it was separate. Also very close to public transportation or any other means of transportaton and just also dwontown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is with in walking or a short drive distance.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 17, 2009

GREAT Location!

Great loaction walking distance from the museum and resturants. The room was very clean and quiet for the loaction would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
peoria illinois
Oct 25, 2010

Wonderful staff very nice want go back.

Took architectural tour by boat. Went to Trump towers. Went to Bears game. The resturant at hotel very nice. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Recommenfed by staff.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clear Lake, IA
Jul 12, 2011

Best hotel service i have ever had

My friends and I went to the DMB Caravan festival, the hotel had extraordinary service, everyone was helpful, smiling and more than willing to help with anything from our bags to directions. If I go to Chicago again, I will for sure stay at this hotel! I don't even think if i stayed at a ultimate high class hotel i would of got service like i did at grant park best western! I thank everyone that works there for a great trip! There was only one thing and one thing only that i wish was different, we didn't have a fan in the bathroom and it got foggy and the smoke alarm kept going off, i suggest a bathroom fan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Lakeside Chicago DMB caravan.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jrballet
Business
Rocklin, CA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

What a location!

The location was absolutely perfect. From the moment we arrived, I was impressed by the service and professionalism at the Best Western. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was standard, but clean and quiet and I felt safe and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Superb access to The Field Museum, The Shedd Aquarium and The Adler Planetarium. Lovely, safe walk across the street and through the park.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Oct 23, 2011

Great!

the staff were very helpful and friendly.. helped us on our schedule! and it's very clean, the bed were big! enough for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiss
Business
Indiana
Jan 4, 2012

Everything is good except the wifi..

lots of wifi names and they cannot connected at all! front desk people are not nice. the cleanning staff are very generous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top