$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
363 reviews
good experience

the hotel and the staff was really nice, I had a good experience. The location also is really good. See full review

  • Jessica F.
  • May 26, 2015
Not bad, but not the best ever.

Check in was super fast, desk clerk was friendly. Room was clean, smelled good. I was there right... See full review

  • Kenneth D.
  • Apr 29, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Grant Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Best Western Grant Park Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers one king or two double beds (double beds not guaranteed) with cable TV, coffee maker, complimentary high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Union Station: 1.1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 1.2 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 1.2 mi
  • McCormick Place: 1.3 mi
  • Marina City: 1.4 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 1.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 1.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 1.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 1.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AORN
Business
Cape Coral, Fl.
Apr 5, 2014

The Best Western in not the Best

This Hotel is in needs of maintenance. The work out room is dirty, the cable cord was not even attached to the TV. The air conditioner/heat vents were filthy with dust, part of the bathroom fixture was falling off or lopsided, the door to the entrance of the room had a 2 inch gap from the floor to the door on one side. When I asked for 2 pillows with no feathers, I had to call twice, and they never brought them. I then called again the next day, and twice they brought the same pillows with feathers, the third day they found the correct pillows, which was the day before I left. They advertised a safe in the room for laptops and my room did not have one, so I had to change my room. The "new furniture" in the old room, was tacky and outdated. Pay the extra money and go down the street one block!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 1, 2009

check out 2 days back. But no money back

I have check out the hotel 2 days back but i never get the cash back for the other 2 days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very discussed
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 27, 2010

Cheap is not always Good

We had a four night stay. the beds were made everyday but, the room was not cleaned and the towels where not replaced even when requested. Last morning I notice only one bath towel was left. Coffee was only left in the room for one morning. One of the reps at the front desk is absoulutly rude. You can tell she does not like her job. I would suggest any other hotel in Chicago other than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the public transprotation as much as you can. It was extremely cheap, well organized and convient.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stiller fan
Business
Da Burgh
Nov 1, 2011

Run Down

Very disappointed in the disrepair of the hotel. The pool was empty and closed and it looked like it has been that way for some time. My door stuck and I had to slam it just to close it. All in all a pretty crummy place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yoke was a great place for breakfast!

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Man Traveller
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Worst Best Western I've stayed in.

Only thing going for this hotel is its location, although the room was clean and had a great view. On arrival, the room was cold. I turned up the heat on the a/c heating unit and left. I arrived back around 22h00, the room was slightly warmer but still cold. I slept poorly and complained to the clerk at the desk in the morning when I left. She said they would have it attended to. I arrived back late in the evening exhausted and the room was still cold. I should have asked for another room but I stuck it out because of the great view. Third day I arrived back at the room just before midnight just to find there was no electricity in the room. Went down stairs and the front desk got hold of maintenance who came and reset the circuit breaker. Next day I came back early in the evening and found all the face cloths had been removed. On my way out I told the front desk who had house keeping drop off "literally dumped 3 on the sink". I brought with me my own coffee, milk & sweeteners but had to break open the hotel supplied packs for the stirrers. Never were they replaced. Hotel does not offer meals of any sort, but do have vending machines on alternate floors that were always mostly empty but did have real junk stuff - candies. Perhaps the real food was gone by my late returns. I did find some cookies in one machine. This hotel does not do justice to the Best Western Franchise organization, sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
s.traveller
Business
dearborn, Michigan
May 14, 2012

not good

Horrible. The WIFI is bad. Spiders at the roof. Electricity went off. Toilet flusher was broke and it took a day to fix it. It was not quite. The only thing good is the location and the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RnR Lover
Business
Fargo, ND
Jul 15, 2012

Disappointing stay

Given our positive experience with other Best Western hotels, we proceeded with booking a reservation here. The location is really good (walking distance from the museum campus), but everything else is not. The staff are not particularly helpful. We had requested a crib. The front desk staff said they would get back to us about that, but never did. The room quality is poor, fit for a motel, not a hotel. The paint needed upkeep (water damaged bathroom ceiling) and cleanliness was sorely missing (even in the lobby). The housekeeping staff did a fair job (sometimes missed conditioner or a towel). If all you care about is some shelter for the night this hotel would fit the bill, however look elsewhere for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tusa grandma
Business
tulsa,Ok.
Jul 20, 2012

chicago getaway

I was dissatified with the hotel..the rooms were too small,especially the bathroom w/it's musty smell.The halls were narrow w/old smelly carpet.The walls were so bad,I could hear people in the other rooms. The staff on the other hand were friendly and helpful. Bottom line...not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alskfnrigh
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2012

Spend your money on a cab instead.

I paid a small fortune for a room that looked like it came out of a Rob Zombie movie. The sheets, shower curtain, bedskirt, floors, and even the pillow cases were stained with some unidentifiable substance. I'm assuming it wasn't spilled cleaning products:/. The bathroom was the size of a stand up shower stall and, needless to say, was a moldy mess. I have stayed in some cheap and less-than-ideal motels/hotels while traveling, but for $350/night this place was by far the worst. Save your money for a cab ride and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RKPT
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 18, 2012

Filthy and Smelled

Stay away. Looked and smelled like giant truck stop. Smokey, dirty, old decor. From the minute I stepped into the building I wanted to leave. Stained carpet, curtains, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top