Best Western Grant Park ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$61
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016

Decent value for the money

Would recommend Mon, May 6, 2013
We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 2 years. It is very convenient for shopping, sightseeing and or visiting someone at one of the downtown colleges or universities. The staff are very accomodating and helpful. Being able to store your luggage/packages for the day, after you have checked out was a big plus. It allowed us to sightsee and shop without having to cart our luggage all over the city. Having a microwave and a fridge as a standard feature in each room would have changed my amenities rating of two stars to 5 stars.

Dining

You must have at least one breakfast at Yolks. It is just around the corner from the hotel. It is worth the rather long wait in line and if the weather is nice, you can sit outside and people watch til your table is ready.

| minneapolis mn Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

not too shabby

Would recommend Tue, Apr 16, 2013
The cost probably went to the location, the amenities were alright. The staff tried to be helpful, but sometimes needed prodding to get things done.

Dining

Yolk is great.

| Boston Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Average downtown hotel

Would recommend Tue, Feb 19, 2013
Have stayed at this hotel before and it is consistenly an average, downtown hotel. Beds are good and rooms are clean.

Time saver

Short walk to the Roosevelt CTA station

| Minnesota Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Dissssapointed

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 3, 2013
Sadly, I wasn't very happy with my stay at this hotel. The lobby and the room looked very cheeezy. The hot water in the faucet in my room did not work. The staff was ok but didn't even know if the room had cable. The room just felt dirty. It was just a cheeeeezzzy feel to the whole experience. The price wasn't bad for the location.

Dining

pizanos is a great choice for pizza and italian food!!

| Chicago, il. Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Look elsewhere

Would not recommend Sun, Dec 16, 2012
Just spend a little more and stay somewhere else. There is a reason the hotel is relatively cheaper than other nearby hotels. AC was acting crazy; very small and uncomfortable, not a good location, renovation noise... hated it.

| Houston Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great overnight getaway

Would recommend Sat, Dec 15, 2012
Though I only had a brief stay at the hotel, it provided the perfect combination of location and necessities to ensure a fantastic evening in Chicago! I was able to enjoy the holiday splendor of visiting Macy's and the Christkindlmarket with my daughter. The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were updated. I also used the fitness center, so that was an added bonus.

| Waukesha, WI Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Worked OK

Would not recommend Sat, Nov 24, 2012
Really off the beaten path. Staff was invisible, somewhat not interested in your presence, but courteous when approached. Mold around the tub and didn't seem that clean.

| California Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Never again

Would not recommend Fri, Nov 9, 2012
The 1st room they gave us was horrible!! The lights didn't work, wall paper was peeling off the wall, there was visible mold in the bathroom, art obviously missing from the walls, the lamp shade was busted and falling apart. When we told them the condition of the room they gave us a new room that was 10 times better! There was still some obvious mold in the bathroom however. Why did they think it was ok to give us that nasty room in the 1st place when there was a perfectly fine room that was available?! Staff was helpful but I would never stay there again.

| Mpls, MN Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Older hotel, no problems

Would recommend Thu, Nov 8, 2012
I was attending a nearby conference and mainly needed a place to read and sleep. The hotel was perfect for these needs. It's an older hotel that looks like it has not had a recent face-lift, but it was clean, pleasant, relatively inexpensive, and very convenient.

Entertainment hint

The Art Institute of Chicago is a few blocks away, and is a place I could lose myself for hours in wonder at its splendid collection.

| Boston Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

not bad

Would recommend Wed, Oct 31, 2012
good location, short walk to attractions, nice cleaning and nice staffs.

| pittsburg, kansas Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5