$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
Oct 23, 2011

Great!

the staff were very helpful and friendly.. helped us on our schedule! and it's very clean, the bed were big! enough for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamma Podlee
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 17, 2013

Average at Best

The location is not bad. The rooms are small and seem dingy. They were clean, linens are nice, beds are comfortable. It was expensive for what it was a second rate hotel that needs upgrading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce Shyu
Business
Wooster, Ohio
Jun 1, 2013

Quite comfortable, some minor wifi problems

I have stayed in a side-room of 8th floor. The light and cleanliness is perfect. They also provided free and good coffee for about 8 cups a day. The only thing that I would complain is about the wifi. Sometimes the wifi signal will disappear and I have to log in again. Also, I can't upload some photos in Wechat. I'm sure that's not my fault because I can upload photos when I came back campus two days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five guys burger is nearby. Their cheeseburger is fabulous and worthy about 7 USD each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lexy1234
Business
Saint Louis, MO
May 30, 2013

good for an overnight stay

This place is good if you are looking for some place to crash for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CPSF
Business
San Francisco
May 21, 2013

old and barely working

This place was pretty bad. Everything was old and barely working. AC did not work and we couldn't open the windows. Wifi barely works. Lamps broken. Faucet broken. Bed was comfy and location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inflight
Business
Austin Tx
May 13, 2013

Average Stay

The room was clean, the staff was not overly friendly. The bar/coffee bar attached were nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riverview mom
Business
minneapolis mn
May 6, 2013

Decent value for the money

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 2 years. It is very convenient for shopping, sightseeing and or visiting someone at one of the downtown colleges or universities. The staff are very accomodating and helpful. Being able to store your luggage/packages for the day, after you have checked out was a big plus. It allowed us to sightsee and shop without having to cart our luggage all over the city. Having a microwave and a fridge as a standard feature in each room would have changed my amenities rating of two stars to 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must have at least one breakfast at Yolks. It is just around the corner from the hotel. It is worth the rather long wait in line and if the weather is nice, you can sit outside and people watch til your table is ready.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East Coast Family of 3
Business
Boston
Apr 16, 2013

not too shabby

The cost probably went to the location, the amenities were alright. The staff tried to be helpful, but sometimes needed prodding to get things done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yolk is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hadrian
Business
new york
Mar 10, 2013

great experience

great location and helpful staff. The rooms are remarkably comfortable and clean as is the entire hotel. I always make it a point to stay here when in town. Never disappoints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sewmom
Business
Minnesota
Feb 19, 2013

Average downtown hotel

Have stayed at this hotel before and it is consistenly an average, downtown hotel. Beds are good and rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Roosevelt CTA station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DZ traveler
Business
Chicago, il.
Jan 3, 2013

Dissssapointed

Sadly, I wasn't very happy with my stay at this hotel. The lobby and the room looked very cheeezy. The hot water in the faucet in my room did not work. The staff was ok but didn't even know if the room had cable. The room just felt dirty. It was just a cheeeeezzzy feel to the whole experience. The price wasn't bad for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pizanos is a great choice for pizza and italian food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top