$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiss
Indiana
Jan 4, 2012

Everything is good except the wifi..

lots of wifi names and they cannot connected at all! front desk people are not nice. the cleanning staff are very generous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EXOEXO
Business
Chicago, Il
Sep 26, 2013

A hotel with good location and park view

Our room is upgraded to a lake view. It's very beautiful to see the night view and sunrise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EXOEXO
Business
Chicago, Il
Sep 18, 2013

Great Lake View room

It's so nice to have a lake view room. The hotel has a great location and we see the fireworks at night and sunrise in the morning!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visit to the university
Business
West Palm Beach
Sep 7, 2013

University interview

Very close to the university of Illinois at chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Constable Jim
Business
Wichita Falls, Tx
Sep 4, 2013

Best Western Grant Park

Close to everything downtown. Could have vacuumed more often in the elevators and halls. Good food within easy walking distance. Room was clean but needed an upgrade. I had trouble getting on line in the room. For the location the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are every kind of food you could want within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JETM
Business
St. Louis
Jul 31, 2013

Great location but needs a huge refresher!

Floors were gross. Hair all over bath tub. Great location if your looking to walk to museums at soldier field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danny One
Business
Chicago
Jul 18, 2013

Family Chicago Visit

Poor Wi-Fi connection Drawyer were dirty Customer Printer was not working our entire 4 night stay Exterior is run down Windows were dirty Curtain was broken Double beds too small for two people No complementary breakfast which is a standard at Best Western Employees were friendly and helpful-that was a positive Good location across from Grant Park and walking distance to Museum and Soldier Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny Miller
Business
St Paul, MN
Jul 14, 2013

Good value

The staff welcomed me warmly as I arrived frazzled with 4 children in tow--two more than I had counted on having when I made the rez. They immediately offered to upgrade me so that we had three beds and could rest comfortably during our short stay. Was a $10 cab fare between here and Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ale37gq
Business
Heredia, Costa Rica
Jun 30, 2013

Nice family getaway

We actually had a great time at the hotel in Chicago downtown. The only discomforting experience was our delayed flight of three ours from Atlanta to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Commuter from East Coast
Business
Virginia
Jun 28, 2013

great view of park

Had a great view of Grant Park and Lake Michigan. Room nice. Internet/Wi-Fi okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Area seemed to be rundown. close to CTA station a plus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mario Aguilar
Business
Shelbyville Kentucky
Jun 23, 2013

Lack of parking

It is not space for parking cars,and they charge so guests park their cars $ 29.00 per day. I ask them why they charged for parking my car and told me if i wanted to look for where park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top