$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiss
Friends
Indiana
Jan 4, 2012

Everything is good except the wifi..

lots of wifi names and they cannot connected at all! front desk people are not nice. the cleanning staff are very generous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EXOEXO
Friends
Chicago, Il
Sep 18, 2013

Great Lake View room

It's so nice to have a lake view room. The hotel has a great location and we see the fireworks at night and sunrise in the morning!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JETM
Family
St. Louis
Jul 31, 2013

Great location but needs a huge refresher!

Floors were gross. Hair all over bath tub. Great location if your looking to walk to museums at soldier field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danny One
Business
Chicago
Jul 18, 2013

Family Chicago Visit

Poor Wi-Fi connection Drawyer were dirty Customer Printer was not working our entire 4 night stay Exterior is run down Windows were dirty Curtain was broken Double beds too small for two people No complementary breakfast which is a standard at Best Western Employees were friendly and helpful-that was a positive Good location across from Grant Park and walking distance to Museum and Soldier Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny Miller
Family
St Paul, MN
Jul 14, 2013

Good value

The staff welcomed me warmly as I arrived frazzled with 4 children in tow--two more than I had counted on having when I made the rez. They immediately offered to upgrade me so that we had three beds and could rest comfortably during our short stay. Was a $10 cab fare between here and Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ale37gq
Couples
Heredia, Costa Rica
Jun 30, 2013

Nice family getaway

We actually had a great time at the hotel in Chicago downtown. The only discomforting experience was our delayed flight of three ours from Atlanta to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Commuter from East Coast
Business
Virginia
Jun 28, 2013

great view of park

Had a great view of Grant Park and Lake Michigan. Room nice. Internet/Wi-Fi okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Area seemed to be rundown. close to CTA station a plus

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mario Aguilar
Couples
Shelbyville Kentucky
Jun 23, 2013

Lack of parking

It is not space for parking cars,and they charge so guests park their cars $ 29.00 per day. I ask them why they charged for parking my car and told me if i wanted to look for where park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamma Podlee
Family
Sacramento, CA
Jun 17, 2013

Average at Best

The location is not bad. The rooms are small and seem dingy. They were clean, linens are nice, beds are comfortable. It was expensive for what it was a second rate hotel that needs upgrading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce Shyu
Single
Wooster, Ohio
Jun 1, 2013

Quite comfortable, some minor wifi problems

I have stayed in a side-room of 8th floor. The light and cleanliness is perfect. They also provided free and good coffee for about 8 cups a day. The only thing that I would complain is about the wifi. Sometimes the wifi signal will disappear and I have to log in again. Also, I can't upload some photos in Wechat. I'm sure that's not my fault because I can upload photos when I came back campus two days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five guys burger is nearby. Their cheeseburger is fabulous and worthy about 7 USD each.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lexy1234
Couples
Saint Louis, MO
May 30, 2013

good for an overnight stay

This place is good if you are looking for some place to crash for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top