$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
328 reviews
Great 6 nights

First let me say I am used to backpacking and youth hostels. That being said, I was more than taken... See full review

  • Curlygirl55
  • Apr 6, 2014
A hotel with good location and park view

Our room is upgraded to a lake view. It's very beautiful to see the night view and sunrise. See full review

  • EXOEXO
  • Sep 26, 2013
Catch a ball game, visit major museums, relax on a budget
The Best Western Grant Park Hotel offers visitors a great downtown location to take in all of Chicago's main attractions. Chicago's hustling and bustling Loop district, Millennium Park, Soldier Field (home of the Chicago Bears) and three of the city's most notable museums (the Art Institute of Chicago, the Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium and the Field Museum of Natural History) are all within easy reach. Families will find the accommodations both comfortable and affordable. Savor a wide range of cuisines in Mei's Kitchen, where Asian, American and Italian dishes compete for guests' attention. Looking for a little exercise? Take advantage of the seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck or visit the fitness room. It's also an easy train ride away from both O'Hare and Midway Airports.
Best Western Grant Park Rooms

The hotel's 172 country-themed rooms and suites are warm and inviting. Standard King Rooms contain one king-size bed, plus an in-room safe, voice mail and coffee maker. Standard Double Rooms feature the same comforts as the Standard King, but with two double beds. Lakeview rooms feature one queen bed and have impressive views of Lake Michigan and Grant Park. The Executive Rooms are fitted out for work, rest or play, and include a king bed, work desk and loveseat, refrigerator and microwave. All rooms boast pay movies, cable TV and high speed Internet. Room service is included for all guests, and there are accessible rooms available for visitors who are physically challenged. Most of the rooms are smoke-free, but there are a limited number of rooms where smoking is allowed.

Reasons to Stay
  • Comfortable guest rooms and suites for budget-conscious visitors
  • Close to Museum Campus, Chicago's Loop and Soldier Field
  • Only seven minutes to McCormick Place Convention Center
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool and sundeck
Things To Do Nearby
    • Shedd Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
    • Northerly Island (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
    • Soldier Field (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
    • Millennium Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • McCormick Place Convention Center (1 mi/2 km)
    • Willis Tower (1.5 mi/2 km)
    • Chinatown (2 mi/3 km)
    • United Center (2 mi/3 km)
    • Wrigley Field (3 mi/5 km)
    • U.S. Cellular Field (3 mi/5 km)
    Policies and Fees
    Starting 1 Oct, the hotel will charge a parking fee of $36 USD per night.

    This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Best Western Grant Park also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
    Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

    Best Western Grant Park Rooms

    Standard Room
    This room offers one king or two double beds (double beds not guaranteed) with cable TV, coffee maker, complimentary high speed internet access.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Pool
    Activities
    Pool
    Fitness Center
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Internet
    WiFi
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Nearby points of interest

    • Grant Park: 0.2 mi
    • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
    • Field Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
    • Auditorium Building: 0.5 mi
    • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
    • Shedd Aquarium: 0.6 mi
    • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 mi
    • Soldier Field: 0.6 mi
    • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
    • Symphony Center: 0.7 mi
    • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.7 mi
    • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
    • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
    • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
    • Michigan Avenue South: 0.9 mi
    • Grant Park: 0.2 mi
    • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
    • Field Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
    • Auditorium Building: 0.5 mi
    • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
    • Shedd Aquarium: 0.6 mi
    • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 mi
    • Soldier Field: 0.6 mi
    • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
    • Symphony Center: 0.7 mi
    • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.7 mi
    • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 mi
    • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
    • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
    • Michigan Avenue South: 0.9 mi
    • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
    • Adler Planetarium: 0.9 mi
    • State Street: 0.9 mi
    • Yacht Club: 1 mi
    • Cloud Gate: 1 mi
    • Shubert Theatre: 1 mi
    • Pritzker Pavilion: 1 mi
    • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
    • Macys: 1.1 mi
    • Union Station: 1.1 mi
    • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
    • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
    • City Hall: 1.1 mi
    • Oriental Theatre: 1.1 mi
    • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.1 mi
    • Goodman Theatre: 1.1 mi
    • Chicago Theater: 1.2 mi
    • Opera House: 1.2 mi
    • Prudential Plaza: 1.2 mi
    • Chicago Chinatown: 1.2 mi
    • Hull House Museum: 1.2 mi
    • Harold Washington College: 1.2 mi
    • McCormick Place: 1.3 mi
    • Marina City: 1.4 mi
    • US Cellular Field: 1.4 mi
    • Merchandise Mart: 1.4 mi
    • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 1.4 mi
    • Wrigley Building: 1.5 mi
    • Tribune Tower: 1.5 mi
    • North Michigan Avenue: 1.6 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (328)

    Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

    Overall score

    3.3 / 5
    5.01.0
    328 out of 328
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3.8
    Hotel staff:
    3.8
    Room comfort:
    3.6
    Location:
    4.2
    Value:
    3.6

    78% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Bruce Shyu
    Wooster, Ohio
    Jun 1, 2013

    Quite comfortable, some minor wifi problems

    I have stayed in a side-room of 8th floor. The light and cleanliness is perfect. They also provided free and good coffee for about 8 cups a day. The only thing that I would complain is about the wifi. Sometimes the wifi signal will disappear and I have to log in again. Also, I can't upload some photos in Wechat. I'm sure that's not my fault because I can upload photos when I came back campus two days later.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Five guys burger is nearby. Their cheeseburger is fabulous and worthy about 7 USD each.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    EXOEXO
    Business
    Chicago, Il
    Sep 26, 2013

    A hotel with good location and park view

    Our room is upgraded to a lake view. It's very beautiful to see the night view and sunrise.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    EXOEXO
    Business
    Chicago, Il
    Sep 18, 2013

    Great Lake View room

    It's so nice to have a lake view room. The hotel has a great location and we see the fireworks at night and sunrise in the morning!!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Visit to the university
    Business
    West Palm Beach
    Sep 7, 2013

    University interview

    Very close to the university of Illinois at chicago

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Constable Jim
    Business
    Wichita Falls, Tx
    Sep 4, 2013

    Best Western Grant Park

    Close to everything downtown. Could have vacuumed more often in the elevators and halls. Good food within easy walking distance. Room was clean but needed an upgrade. I had trouble getting on line in the room. For the location the price was reasonable.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    there are every kind of food you could want within easy walking distance.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    JETM
    Business
    St. Louis
    Jul 31, 2013

    Great location but needs a huge refresher!

    Floors were gross. Hair all over bath tub. Great location if your looking to walk to museums at soldier field.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Danny One
    Business
    Chicago
    Jul 18, 2013

    Family Chicago Visit

    Poor Wi-Fi connection Drawyer were dirty Customer Printer was not working our entire 4 night stay Exterior is run down Windows were dirty Curtain was broken Double beds too small for two people No complementary breakfast which is a standard at Best Western Employees were friendly and helpful-that was a positive Good location across from Grant Park and walking distance to Museum and Soldier Field.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Sunny Miller
    Business
    St Paul, MN
    Jul 14, 2013

    Good value

    The staff welcomed me warmly as I arrived frazzled with 4 children in tow--two more than I had counted on having when I made the rez. They immediately offered to upgrade me so that we had three beds and could rest comfortably during our short stay. Was a $10 cab fare between here and Union Station.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Ale37gq
    Business
    Heredia, Costa Rica
    Jun 30, 2013

    Nice family getaway

    We actually had a great time at the hotel in Chicago downtown. The only discomforting experience was our delayed flight of three ours from Atlanta to Chicago.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Commuter from East Coast
    Business
    Virginia
    Jun 28, 2013

    great view of park

    Had a great view of Grant Park and Lake Michigan. Room nice. Internet/Wi-Fi okay.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Area seemed to be rundown. close to CTA station a plus

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Best Western Grant Park

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Mario Aguilar
    Business
    Shelbyville Kentucky
    Jun 23, 2013

    Lack of parking

    It is not space for parking cars,and they charge so guests park their cars $ 29.00 per day. I ask them why they charged for parking my car and told me if i wanted to look for where park.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top